Booster: Back in Stock Alerts

Unlisted

Price: Free

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 193 reviews

DAYBLANC

Location Singapore
Time spent using app 8 months

I check their support all is showing as not available and then I send an email for support the reply was we stop the service and delete the app. I asked for can I get back my data not sure is it possible or not. They anyhow closed the service. I've checked the whole email I never received any announcement from this company/app. And I lost all my data of who wants which item. Hope at least I can get back my data of who applied for which item. Already some customers are asking for the restock, I am not able to check who applied for what. I've totally lost trust of this company which they take all my customers' data of what interest who bought what but I wasn't even able to get back my data of the whole purpose of why I used this service for. Anyone using this company software please consider well. They can be anytime close the service without notifying you, and most probably won't get back your data. Now I have to ask my whole customers want which item to restock. This is worse than never used. If at least notify me about this before they close the service, I could go and prepare for that. But they did non of that.

Developer reply

April 6, 2022

Hi there,

James here from Booster Apps! Thank you for your feedback and I'm so sorry for the trouble loading our app.

It looks like our server provider has resolved the issue that was causing our app to not load for a small percentage of users. The app is back up and running as expected. I've also reached out to you over email with how to gain access to your data. Thanks for your patience and I'm so sorry for the inconvenience here.

Cheers,
James

Oji Amorè

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 months

This app is really helpful in keeping me aware of what items I'm low on and I love the popup feature

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

We're so happy that our app is helping with your Shopify store! 🚀 We're always available if you need anything at all! Best regards, Kevin

Desserts Delivered Bakery

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 4 months

Amazing customer service and response time, the app works a treat so glad i used it and would highly recommend to any business! 5 stars!!!

Developer reply

September 15, 2021

Your review made our day! ✨ Thank you so much for the 5-stars and for recommending us to the Shopify community! If you need anything at all, just let us know. Thanks, Kevin

Chris Reeve Knives

Location United States
Time spent using app About 23 hours

Booster provides unmatched customer service - for a free app even! The Back in Stock app was not meshing properly with our theme and Booster was able to customize the app to our theme within just a few hours. Thanks guys!

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

What a wonderful review! 🤩 We're so thankful for customers like you and are super excited to be able to contribute to you and your business's success! If you need anything else, just let us know! Much appreciated, Kevin

Sakae Stationery

Location Ecuador
Time spent using app 8 months

Me gusta bastante. Es práctica y customizable. Llevo poco usándola pero hasta ahora genial. Pienso que necesito más tiempo para conocerla mejor. Uso el plan gratis y correo excelente

Developer reply

September 1, 2021

¡Estamos muy contentos de que le guste nuestra aplicación y muchas gracias por la revisión! Si tiene alguna pregunta o si podemos ayudarlo en el camino, no dude en comunicarse con nosotros en cualquier momento. 😊 Muy apreciado, Kevin

The Bloomin Bog Water Gardens

Location Canada
Time spent using app 1 day

On the positive side, it's free and works exactly as described. Customer Service is excellent. I didn't give five stars because there's room for improvement. I would love the notification button to appear near to the cart rather than at the top/bottom/left/right of the screen. And not a fault with the app, but it doesn't work with Apple platforms.

Developer reply

September 1, 2021

Thank you for being honest and taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback. 🙂 If there's more that you would like to share, we would love to hear them so we can better our products and services and provide a 5-Star experience. Feel free to reach us at feedback@boosterapps.com. Thanks so much! Kevin

Naked City Clothing

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 months

First off, this app is FREE, so that's a huge plus. They finally implemented email notifications, so that's a huge relief. Back-in-stock alerts still don't work on iphone, but they do on android, which is the only reason it's not getting 5 stars.

Developer reply

August 17, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Naked City Clothing! 🙂 We're consistently working to improve and build the best apps possible. Any feedback or suggestions you would like us to take to the product and engineering team, just send us a quick message at feedback.boosterapps.com. All the best, Kevin

Boutique MiniFolies

Location Canada
Time spent using app 10 months

Love love love this app! While all the other apps I looked at were quite expensive for a start-up website, this one offers exactly what I was looking for and for free! I also received an email the day after the feature was set up on our website to confirm everything was working well and to see if I had any more questions and when I did, I received a very quick response. I have installed a few of the Booster Apps on my website and they're all great. Thanks!

Developer reply

July 30, 2021

Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review! 🤩 We're so excited to be part of your business growth and success! If you need anything at all, just let us know. Cheers, Kevin

Jennifer Young

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 5 days

Great app, even better customer service. Level of support for a free app is out of this world. We have used other apps by Booster as well and would definitely recommend.

Developer reply

July 26, 2021

We're so thrilled you are enjoying the app and for spreading the word about us! We're always striving to top your expectations and love the feedback! If there's anything else we can do, please feel free to reach out at any time. Cheers, Kevin

Manly Starchem Pharmacy

Location Australia
Time spent using app 17 days

I wanted an app to allow customers who wanted to be notified when a product was back in stock. It works.

Developer reply

July 15, 2021

🌟Thanks so much for sharing your 5-Star review with us and the community! Best wishes, Kevin

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 19 20
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 19 20