Product Auction

Convert your Store to an Online Auction Site

Free plan available. 7-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

KingsPIER vintage

Location Canada
Time spent using app 12 days

I have had this app "active" for 6 days...have sought support for several fundamental issues...major fail.
The "add to cart" shows up no matter what configurations and options are introduced and the auction window is obscured on Shopify in standard Chrome desktop configuration. Then there is the warning of configuration "Need to (re-)configure Authorize.net details to make auto payment from auction winners" which pops up but there doesn't appear to be a direct method to resolve. I sent emails to 3 different webkul email support addresses 5 days ago and have had no reply. My "trial" of 7 days is about to expire and I have not gained any confidence in this app....

ShadwTCG

Location Canada
Time spent using app 2 minutes

I just went to install this app and it failed. Nothing shows up. This is not production ready what so ever and this is coming from a developer's perspective. Now I have to develop one from scratch for a client...

Developer reply

May 5, 2022

Hey !! Please excuse us for the less-satisfied experience with the app.

It Seems like you have un-installed the app with-in 2 minutes of installing the app & Even you wrote in the un-installation reason that you don’t need support for the app. Looks like you installed the app just for the sake for posting the review.

But, We'll surely love to bring things back on track for you and would be very happy to assist you with the setup for the app on your store, please book a one to one session using this URL : https://webkul.bookingcommerce.com/en/shopify-product-auction
Please book a session using the above shared URL so we can connect and get this sorted for you !! - Team Webkul

Jycboutique

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

i was charged 4 months for junk this people, took my money $120 when i only used it during the 7 days free trial and ask one of their agents to cancel it
the app is terrible for auctions, doesnt even have interval time in between products, the only option is to list all of them at the same time.
also, good look trying to reach them, this app was advertised as a USA product not Asian country INDIA, so i had to setup an alarm at 1am to talk to an agent.
the app doesnt even allow you to list in bulk like ebay you have to watch youtube videos to understand their nonsense WOWWW csv files that if you're not familiar with it, is over! im disputing this charges right now
i need a full refund of $120 because i only tried to used for not more than 2 weeks

Developer reply

February 9, 2022

Hey, It’s very unfortunate that the app could meet your expectations and We’re very sad to see you go!
However, Please be informed that: This statement “when I only used it during the 7 days free trial and ask one of their agents to cancel it” is not correct. There is surely some miscommunication here. We checked all the support tickets & We received your request for canceling the subscription of the app on 29th January only and our team responded with the process of cancellation within approx 1 and half hours.

Even app cancellation/un-installation is something which we don’t have any control. This is something, Merchants need to manage from their Shopify store only.

Coming to the CSV feature: Please Note: Whenever We talk about a bulk operation, The CSV is the very common option that comes into the picture. Handling bulk operations via CSV is a very standard Method & is been getting used worldwide but since you had difficulty using this feature, We’d love to help you here & walk you through the entire process of CSV creation.

The support is available in your time zone as well. Kindly schedule the one-to-one meeting with us in your timezone from here: https://webkul.bookingcommerce.com/en/shopify-product-auction & Clear all the confusion. We’d love to assist you in getting things back on track! - Team Webkul

Kung Fu Corals

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

Used this app for a week during the trial. It worked great, then it stopped working and emailed support several times without any response. They continued to charge $30/month and never got anything done. I would love to get it working again but until support gets back to me, I can't recommend using this app at all.

Developer reply

November 17, 2021

Hi, Thank you for the review.
As we can check the support tickets, the team is in constant touch with you, and was helping you in every possible way. Here is one screenshot for your reference : https://www.awesomescreenshot.com/image/16906155?key=795a7ee07dca1b198236c3466751f2e5
Also you added the app on August 30th and removed it on 16th November, this is why you have been charged, as the trail period is for 7 days.
And if you still need help, do reply us and we will assist you.

NatterDoodle

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 months

Hands down the worst customer service experience I've ever had with an app. The app itself is very clunky; some features work, others do not without explanation. I paid my web developer to setup this app to make sure there were no user errors on my end. She's a dynamo and I've never had one bit of trouble with her - many of her support emails were left unanswered, one they took 10 days to respond to - AFTER our auction was over. So much went wrong with this app that I had to send all of my customers who made purchases during the auction a free item to apologize for the messy process. This app made me lose credibility with some of my customers because it made us look incompetent. If you're thinking about doing an auction find another app or THINK AGAIN. This app is a mess and the developers don't care about you. Just a few of our specific issues: emails did not fire off to winners when they should, if they did fire off the links were broken and customers could not add to cart, when they could add to cart the prices were not the price they bid, some emails were sent to non-winners, non-winners were able to purchase items won by others...I could truly go on for ages. I have written several kindly worded emails encouraging the developers to refund us the $30 we spent on this app (mind you this is just as a courtesy as I paid my developer hundreds to create workarounds throughout the process and send individual emails so that we didn't have to rely on the faulty app. The developers have refused and saying that they will fix the problem now, but the auction has been over for weeks. Don't waste your energy on this app. Do literally anything else.

Curated Home Decor

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 months

Unfortunately, would not recommend we ran first auction and went with option that customer didn't need to subscribe. Auction ended none of the bidders checkout so we had email and they were not sent confirmation and link to checkout we have spent 2 days trying to figure this out. We also had to hire tech to add coding to set up it was not an easy set up. support had said we were all set and obviously we weren't.

Developer reply

September 7, 2021

Hi, Thanks you for the review.
We can sense that you are not happy with the overall app experience, but as we can check the support has been trying to get in touch refer : https://tinyurl.com/yza28adl
Seems there is some confusion, please do respond to the support emails and we will assist you with all your queries.
Looking forward to hearing from you.

Natures Planters.—-Varigated String of Hearts

Location United States
Time spent using app 1 day

horrible support. HORRIBLE. they dont answer in a timely manner or should i say at all. its been a week. HORRIBLE. UPDATE: I never received one email from these guys despite having sent ten describing issues. Finally was able to make an on boarding booking with these guys. I had a twenty minute window which i spent alone and was never joined by these guys despite their promise to do so and their system set everything up. This program is not plug and play and these guys make zero effort to offer support to ameliorate this situation. I spent two hours trying to install myself and am stuck and was excited to do the onboarding. BUT AGAIN these clowns did not show up to the appointment their system set up. I am deleting this app and want to strongly advise you against using this product unless you are a wizard programmer because their programmers are unavailable at best.

Developer reply

May 27, 2021

Hi, Thanks for the review.
But seems like there is some as the team is constantly sending emails and trying to get in touch but no response from your end. We are even waiting for you to respond at the one to one session. Please do respond so we can assist you with all your queries.
Regards,
Team Webkul

Temibim

Location United States
Time spent using app 10 days

You guys are total wack! After charging me, i got no support from you. Now the app is saying no more sessions...Worst Plugin everrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Developer reply

April 12, 2021

Hi, Please excuse for the less satisfied experience.
The team is trying to get in touch from past 3 days, please do respond so we can actually check the issue.
Also we cannot access your online store, so please contact the hosting provider for the same : https://prnt.sc/11agktd
Its really necessary that you get this checked, as then we can check the store.
Regards,
Team Webkul

CMW PEARL

Location Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app Over 1 year

I don't know for those who got decent support, but I really didn't got one, and still asking for someone that really can guide me, I instead had someone that just came at me, setup his coding, no explanation, every time I ask something he give me a link guidelines where I need to figure out myself, well I already did a lot of the setup myself via your guidelines but I needed your support. I wanted a voice call, he told me to write it down. Well after the code setup , he didn't have the courtesy to run over help me verify if everything was working, which texts was white on white background and layout a bit off, if there is a decent guy that really give the time for a meeting, I will surely appreciate and change that review but I dont want anyone that are just here to just run their job without caring the result, thanks guys. email me at sales@cmwpearls.com

Lady Shape Wear

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 days

These app is ridiculous!! I installed it and then you have to actually to some programming. I contacted the support for help which they never should up to!

Developer reply

January 19, 2021

Hi, Please excuse for the less satisfied experience but there is some miscommunication here as we do have sent email to you on the very same day you installed the app : https://tinyurl.com/y3cg5llm
Please get in touch with the support team so we can help you. And you dont have to do any coding while using the app.
Regards,
Team Webkul

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3