Product Auction

Product Auction

Free plan available. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.5)
Reviews
Developer
Webkul Software Pvt Ltd
182 reviews
23 reviews
Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
23 reviews
May 27, 2022

I have had this app "active" for 6 days...have sought support for several fundamental issues...major fail.
The "add to cart" shows up no matter what configurations and options are introduced and the auction window is obscured on Shopify in standard Chrome desktop configuration. Then there is the warning of configuration "Need to (re-)configure Authorize.net details to make auto payment from auction winners" which pops up but there doesn't appear to be a direct method to resolve. I sent emails to 3 different webkul email support addresses 5 days ago and have had no reply. My "trial" of 7 days is about to expire and I have not gained any confidence in this app....

KingsPIER vintage
Canada
Time spent using app: 12 days
May 4, 2022

I just went to install this app and it failed. Nothing shows up. This is not production ready what so ever and this is coming from a developer's perspective. Now I have to develop one from scratch for a client...

ShadwTCG
Canada
Time spent using app: 2 minutes
Webkul Software Pvt Ltd replied May 5, 2022

Hey !! Please excuse us for the less-satisfied experience with the app.

It Seems like you have un-installed the app with-in 2 minutes of installing the app & Even you wrote in the un-installation reason that you don’t need support for the app. Looks like you installed the app just for the sake for posting the review.

But, We'll surely love to bring things back on track for you and would be very happy to assist you with the setup for the app on your store, please book a one to one session using this URL : https://webkul.bookingcommerce.com/en/shopify-product-auction
Please book a session using the above shared URL so we can connect and get this sorted for you !! - Team Webkul

February 9, 2022

i was charged 4 months for junk this people, took my money $120 when i only used it during the 7 days free trial and ask one of their agents to cancel it
the app is terrible for auctions, doesnt even have interval time in between products, the only option is to list all of them at the same time.
also, good look trying to reach them, this app was advertised as a USA product not Asian country INDIA, so i had to setup an alarm at 1am to talk to an agent.
the app doesnt even allow you to list in bulk like ebay you have to watch youtube videos to understand their nonsense WOWWW csv files that if you're not familiar with it, is over! im disputing this charges right now
i need a full refund of $120 because i only tried to used for not more than 2 weeks

Jycboutique
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Webkul Software Pvt Ltd replied February 9, 2022

Hey, It’s very unfortunate that the app could meet your expectations and We’re very sad to see you go!
However, Please be informed that: This statement “when I only used it during the 7 days free trial and ask one of their agents to cancel it” is not correct. There is surely some miscommunication here. We checked all the support tickets & We received your request for canceling the subscription of the app on 29th January only and our team responded with the process of cancellation within approx 1 and half hours.

Even app cancellation/un-installation is something which we don’t have any control. This is something, Merchants need to manage from their Shopify store only.

Coming to the CSV feature: Please Note: Whenever We talk about a bulk operation, The CSV is the very common option that comes into the picture. Handling bulk operations via CSV is a very standard Method & is been getting used worldwide but since you had difficulty using this feature, We’d love to help you here & walk you through the entire process of CSV creation.

The support is available in your time zone as well. Kindly schedule the one-to-one meeting with us in your timezone from here: https://webkul.bookingcommerce.com/en/shopify-product-auction & Clear all the confusion. We’d love to assist you in getting things back on track! - Team Webkul

November 16, 2021

Used this app for a week during the trial. It worked great, then it stopped working and emailed support several times without any response. They continued to charge $30/month and never got anything done. I would love to get it working again but until support gets back to me, I can't recommend using this app at all.

Kung Fu Corals
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Webkul Software Pvt Ltd replied November 17, 2021

Hi, Thank you for the review.
As we can check the support tickets, the team is in constant touch with you, and was helping you in every possible way. Here is one screenshot for your reference : https://www.awesomescreenshot.com/image/16906155?key=795a7ee07dca1b198236c3466751f2e5
Also you added the app on August 30th and removed it on 16th November, this is why you have been charged, as the trail period is for 7 days.
And if you still need help, do reply us and we will assist you.

September 7, 2021

Hands down the worst customer service experience I've ever had with an app. The app itself is very clunky; some features work, others do not without explanation. I paid my web developer to setup this app to make sure there were no user errors on my end. She's a dynamo and I've never had one bit of trouble with her - many of her support emails were left unanswered, one they took 10 days to respond to - AFTER our auction was over. So much went wrong with this app that I had to send all of my customers who made purchases during the auction a free item to apologize for the messy process. This app made me lose credibility with some of my customers because it made us look incompetent. If you're thinking about doing an auction find another app or THINK AGAIN. This app is a mess and the developers don't care about you. Just a few of our specific issues: emails did not fire off to winners when they should, if they did fire off the links were broken and customers could not add to cart, when they could add to cart the prices were not the price they bid, some emails were sent to non-winners, non-winners were able to purchase items won by others...I could truly go on for ages. I have written several kindly worded emails encouraging the developers to refund us the $30 we spent on this app (mind you this is just as a courtesy as I paid my developer hundreds to create workarounds throughout the process and send individual emails so that we didn't have to rely on the faulty app. The developers have refused and saying that they will fix the problem now, but the auction has been over for weeks. Don't waste your energy on this app. Do literally anything else.

NatterDoodle
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months