Agile Product Builder

Agile Product Builder

by Agile

Create custom products & product configurators for your store

3.1 of 5 stars(7 reviews)

Amazing customer experiences

Stand out from the crowd and use Product Builder to create unique and interesting buying experiences for your customers.

Empower customers with choice

Put control into your customer's hands. Allow them to tailor your products to their individual preferences and needs.

Easy to use

It's easy to install & the fully integrated Shopify interface makes it easy to use. Plus our super supportive team are on hand to help.

About Agile Product Builder

Introducing Product Builder - the custom product creation app.

Product Builder will provide your customers with unique and exciting buying experiences, allowing them to tailor your products to their specific needs or preferences.

You can build custom products and simple product configurators for your website in a few easy steps.

The app has 12 settings to help you create your custom product options:

  1. Checkbox
  2. Radio button
  3. Text box
  4. Drop-down selector
  5. Image upload
  6. File upload
  7. Video upload
  8. Product upload
  9. Colour swatch
  10. Date picker
  11. Time picker
  12. Colour picker

Add pricing rules

You can set a fixed price for your custom product, or the customer can build the product price as they make their selections. The price will change depending on their selections.

Add conditional logic

Show and hide options based on customer selections.

Layout options

Build your product through various steps clicking next to activate the next step or have the customer scroll down the one page.

Create amazing customer experiences with Product Builder

Give it a try today with a 14-day free trial.

And please get in touch with our awesome support team with any questions you have.

General points to note:

  1. No limits on how many custom products you can create.
  2. The app is free to use for Development stores / Affiliate plans.
  3. The app uses Draft Order functionality.
  4. The app does not create image previews with transparent images

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Pricing 14-day free trial



  • For stores on a ‘Basic’ or 'Shopify' plan

  • Flat monthly fee

  • Create unlimited custom products

  • Zero commission charged by app



  • For stores on an ‘Advanced’ plan

  • Flat monthly fee

  • Create unlimited custom products

  • Zero commission charged by app

Shopify Plus


  • For stores on a ‘Shopify Plus’ plan

  • Flat monthly fee

  • Create unlimited custom products

  • Zero commission charged by app

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    43% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    29% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    29% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Skinz Cosmetics

App showed promise at first but contains a lot of bugs and glitches. Some were costly as in customers did not get charged correctly for product adds ons while others were just annoying such as app not working well with other apps.

The installation was easy, the FAQs answered all of my questions, but this app does NOT work with coupon codes, I really wish it did , and that was the deal breaker. Fix that and I'm sure this would be a 5 start app.

Developer reply

March 2, 2020

Thank you so much for trying our app. We've reached out to you directly to explain why our app is not currently compatible with Shopify's Discount Codes. If you're willing to use our built-in discounting functionality, we'd love to welcome you back!

Wags To Royalty

Giving a three star because the app’s potential and was exactly what I was looking for in regards to custom product builders however after two weeks of no response to bugs that exist in the application I unfortunately had to delete it. Such a bummer because I had very high hopes for this app.

Developer reply

February 13, 2020

Thank you for your honest feedback. We’re sorry you have been experiencing difficulties with the app. We hope to welcome you back in the future.