Avis (642)

Note globale
4,1
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 70 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 9 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 3 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 3 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 16 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
25 février 2014

I'm pretty happy with this app. Before I found it i had to create a new product called bundle in shopify and it was several hours of work just to create a bundle...

Now I can make bundles in 5 minutes with Product bundles from Bold aps!
Recommended for any serious eCommerce owners!

Modern Producers
États-Unis
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 22 janvier 2020

Updated: Thanks the team to provide assistance to fixed the issue perfectly. Now we can proceed to try out the exciting features.

We are sure that the bundle features would bring more business to our store.

Phoenix Sweets
R.A.S. chinoise de Hong Kong
Environ 2 mois d’utilisation de l’application
31 mars 2014

Even though I found this app to not fit our needs, I'm going to give them 4 stars for their support. These are the limitations I found, hopefully saves some time for others who need more advanced bundling functionality. I did reach out to support asking if they planned to add these features and they said it would be considered. I'll keep my eye on this plugin however, as they mentioned they were working on other features. Lots of potential, but not right for us at the moment.

- Can only use a specific item once in a bundle

We are a record label and wanted to be able to create one bundle for a new release that included an LP + shirt, as well as another bundle for CD+ shirt. However, once the shirt was already added to the LP bundle, it could no longer be added to CD.

- Can't see what items are included in the bundle or pricing until you reach the product page.

We would like our users to be able to see all bundle packages that are available in one area or page of the site. It's nice that a "sale" badge appears over the thumbnail, but to us, that is not descriptive enough to tell our users that they can get a discount by purchasing more similar items, or that other items are included.

-doesn't play nice with pre-orders

We love being able to include upcoming releases and pre-orders in product bundles. we've noticed our sales have risen since we've been able to package upcoming releases in this way

-doesn't update variants in price

We typically charge 1 or 2 dollars more for plus sized shirts (XXL, XXXL). When using the dropdown to select a size in a bundled product, this price does not update. this would end up causing conflicts in our accounting software.

rxedev
États-Unis
28 jours d’utilisation de l’application
31 octobre 2013

So far an easily workable app that allows me to do exactly what I want in creating the best deals for my customers. Thumbs up on all aspects.

KROM Kendama
Danemark
26 jours d’utilisation de l’application
10 mars 2016

Useful tool, but customer support leaves much to be desired.

Modweave
États-Unis
Environ 2 mois d’utilisation de l’application
11 avril 2016

This app is very easy to use, after my trial of it. The reason it is not on my e-shop at the moment, is because the time is not right yet, and I have need to tweak certain aspects of my site, which has nothing to do with this Bold app.

Their support team (namely Matthew who I liaised with) was extremely helpful, and I always got a helpful reply from him within the day or shorter.

Give it a try!

Midorie Garden
Singapour
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
28 août 2019

Great customer service and communication when trying to resolve issues. Thank you Gursharandeep for such great assistance!

TyLuxCosmetics
États-Unis
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
BOLD a répondu 29 août 2019

Thanks so much for leaving us a review; we're really happy to hear that Guri was able to provide you with such great service! That's certainly what we strive to, so it's great to hear we're doing a good job.

Your products sound lovely! The sunflower cleansing creme sounds very luxurious.

15 novembre 2016

Very good app to complement the missing function from Shopify. However, it would be a lot better if this doesn't has to occupy the 100 variants limit of the Shopify's products and be able to display the bundles in a separate page.

Everbeautyland
Royaume-Uni
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
6 mai 2018

An absolutely amazing app. The discounts and bundles are easy to create and manage. There are plenty of options available.

The only downside, and the reason this is a 4-star review instead of a 5-star, is that products can only belong to one bundle at a time.

If the program had the facility to create multiple bundles using the same products, or to create a mix and match from a single collection, I would change this to 5-stars.

Geektoysuk
Royaume-Uni
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
6 septembre 2019

Installed and set-up today. Will update this review after using.

Pros:
- Easy install
- Easy to configure bundles
- Bundle display on Shopify store looks clean and professional. Clearly communicates bundle products & pricing to customer.
- By default customer can not apply a promo code on top of a bundle. This can save you from getting "cheated" by sneaky customers. However, you can enable this "double dipping" feature if you so desire.

Cons:
- Products with with multiple sizes import into bundle widget with sizes selected randomly. Could cause customer to accidentally oder product of wrong size and create unwanted returns.
- Very restrictive for a paid app. Being able to use a product in 1 and only 1 bundle is a complete rip-off at $20/mo. There are other apps that offer everything in Bold's $20 & $30 plans plus more for less money. What Bold provides works well but the value is NOT There unless your store is already making $1000+ per day in sales.
- If you use a product in one bundle then you can not use the category that product is in for a mix and match deal without paying up to the $30 plan. Complete rip-off. At the $20 price you should at least be able to have the product in a bundle and the category in a different mix & match deal.

Product request:
- Should be able to create progressive bundles by product or collection. Buy A+B save 10% Buy A+B+C Save 20% etc. This would give the customer the type of flexibility they are used to from Amazon and also help to avoid lost sales when the customer wants only 2 items in a 3 item bundle or 3 items form a 4 item bundle, etc. I believe adding this one feature would make Bold Product Bundles worth the existing monthly price (along with allowing collections to be used even when a product inside that collection has already been used).

Oktopolis
États-Unis
27 jours d’utilisation de l’application