Bold Bundles ‑ Product Bundles

Bold Bundles ‑ Product Bundles

From $19.99/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4)
Reviews
Developer
639 reviews
59 reviews
Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
59 reviews
July 11, 2014

This has to be one of the best apps we have installed yet.

Candles of the World
Australia
Time spent using app: 13 days
June 25, 2014

Bundles populate beautifully in the store. App loads last so the rest of the page is loaded rapidly. Only thing is, you can only use an item in ONE and only ONE bundle at a time. You can not have two product-specific bundles including the same product.

The VoIP Mart
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
June 18, 2014

I like this app and the support is very good. I would have given them 5 stars if you could have the bundle be an offer you could link to from a banner ad instead of linking to one of the components and having the customer scroll down.

Fairfax 2015 World Police and Fire Games Shop
United States
Time spent using app: 12 months
June 5, 2014

Very easy to use. I was able to setup a few bundles quickly and easily. Only two items on my wishlist: 1. ability to add same product to different bundles. 2. direct links to bundles for marketing

Third Eye Surveillance
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
May 5, 2014

Loving this bundle - it makes deals so easy. Opted for the liquid code changes myself but at $25 it wouldn't have broken the bank if I had bold apps to do it...

Cuan - Highland Outfitters
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 2 years
April 29, 2014

This is an excellent product that has saved us no end of headaches.
A few sinple clicks and you can make up any number of product bundles to offer your customers.
What took us hours to accomplish before now takes mere minutes, and it looks so professional on screen.
As always, Bold apps have done it again.

The Spiceworks: Hereford Herbs & Spices
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 3 years
April 9, 2014

Great app, not the easiest to install had to get Bold to complete installation, just make sure they look at how the app is installed and it looks correctly. Customer service is great, install team although quick do not care.

Stylish Plus - Plus Size Clothing Australia
Australia
Time spent using app: 4 days
March 31, 2014

Even though I found this app to not fit our needs, I'm going to give them 4 stars for their support. These are the limitations I found, hopefully saves some time for others who need more advanced bundling functionality. I did reach out to support asking if they planned to add these features and they said it would be considered. I'll keep my eye on this plugin however, as they mentioned they were working on other features. Lots of potential, but not right for us at the moment.

- Can only use a specific item once in a bundle

We are a record label and wanted to be able to create one bundle for a new release that included an LP + shirt, as well as another bundle for CD+ shirt. However, once the shirt was already added to the LP bundle, it could no longer be added to CD.

- Can't see what items are included in the bundle or pricing until you reach the product page.

We would like our users to be able to see all bundle packages that are available in one area or page of the site. It's nice that a "sale" badge appears over the thumbnail, but to us, that is not descriptive enough to tell our users that they can get a discount by purchasing more similar items, or that other items are included.

-doesn't play nice with pre-orders

We love being able to include upcoming releases and pre-orders in product bundles. we've noticed our sales have risen since we've been able to package upcoming releases in this way

-doesn't update variants in price

We typically charge 1 or 2 dollars more for plus sized shirts (XXL, XXXL). When using the dropdown to select a size in a bundled product, this price does not update. this would end up causing conflicts in our accounting software.

rxedev
United States
Time spent using app: 28 days
March 6, 2014

Great App, I wish this was a standard feature on Shopify.

CityTees - Phoenix Apparel, LLC
United States
Time spent using app: 20 days
February 25, 2014

I'm pretty happy with this app. Before I found it i had to create a new product called bundle in shopify and it was several hours of work just to create a bundle...

Now I can make bundles in 5 minutes with Product bundles from Bold aps!
Recommended for any serious eCommerce owners!

Modern Producers
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months