Bold Bundles ‑ Product Bundles

Bold Bundles ‑ Product Bundles

by BOLD

Product Bundles Designed for Shopify. The Original Bundle App

Overall rating
4.3 of 5 stars
Based on 507 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

Cricket World Moorabbin

Early days lots of frustration, deep breath, go again, progress being made now that support have done a manual install...

Developer reply

April 8, 2019

Hello, thanks for your review! We're very sorry for any frustrations you have had while using our app, Bundles.

I noticed that the manual installation seems to have fixed any issues you were having, but please do let us know if you have any further questions or run into any other problems! We're more than happy to help.

Stylistry

I'm updating my review from 1 to 3 stars as Bold Support did finally reach out to me and was very helpful. One issue was that there were inconsistencies in the branding marketing of the app that made the support request tenuous at best as I could not find the product name in the drop down menu—support page did not list Bold Bundle but as Product Bundles.

Looking forward to see if the coveted feature is actually available. Given they were kind enough to extend the trial, I may return to it.

Installed to promote Buy One Get One 50% off as a feature stated as supported in its blog. Did not find the feature and submitted a support request. Never heard back yet the support status was marked as 'solved'. Skimpy documentation at best. Do not recommend.

Joker Greeting

It's fine not great. Maybe when holiday is over I will switch.

The Good: It's not too hard to setup or understand and create multiple discounts.

The Bad: It's buggy or doesn't always work. Some customers will work and some wont. Same exact bundle and sku and yet random customers wont see the discount. So I have to refund. I have fixe 12 orders today and will need to fix a few more for sure.

*other negative is can only create a bundle at max of 9 items. So if you want to sell 10 or more items you cannot create a bundle that size. Seems silly...but I'm sure there is a reason. But it still seems silly.

The Watch Factory Australia

It does what it says it will do, but it's very glitchy and slows down web page loading. Often product images won't load and links won't work. It's just been a hassle.

Shirts Be Like

It does what it says & i liked that it tracks which bundles were viewed, etc but it caused an issue with my store. The Bold support team were very nice. They said it was a conflict with the mail chimp app but once this app was completely uninstalled i no longer had the issue.

Samarreta

Nice idea however the design of it does not look great, there are too few options to change design and such

Alpaca Direct Dev

This app worked pretty well however it did not meet our needs. We needed to create bundles and select a specific product variant and also set a default quantity (qty 1 for product A and qty 2 for product B). Working with Bold support it appears this cannot be done.

Aroma Empire

Well, I can't seem to get any support on this app. I've sent multiple emails trying to get my issue resolved so I can even make use of the app!!!!!!

Kinda upset

Chocolate Milke

This App was recommended to me by Shopify Customer Service, when I wanted to offer my customers a reduction in price by packaging together several of my leggings into a bundle. The layout and navigation are not the most intuitive...but they do have very easy to follow video tutorials and exceptional customer service. Overall, the app does what it says it will and Bold customer service is the best I've worked with.
- Angela Lanahan / https://www.chocolatemilke.com

The Singer Featherweight Shop

UPDATE: Was contacted by Jay, one of the Bold developers and he assigned me an associate to work with me. Angele was very helpful and took care of what she could as a temporary fix. She is now looking into a way to fix the issue completely. As things progress, I will upgrade the stars.

Another glitch or two: 1.) after selecting the products to add to the bundle, if you at any time inadvertently hit the "enter" key versus using the mouse to select 'add product', you will be kicked out and have to start all over with your bundle. 2.) If you have a price set that you want your Bundle to be, it doesn't let you do this if the price is not an *exact whole percentage* off the original total price. It overrides and configures your bundle to be an odd amount. (For example, I wanted my bundle to be $59.95, but it kept configuring it to be 29% off, making the Bundle $59.91 - even though I didn't even enter anything in the % off, but only put in my $59.95 price. Once I clicked 'save', the price would override and go back to $59.91.)

This is a weekend, so will await feedback on Monday. Thanks!

**************************************

Paid $25.00 to have Bold Apps set Product Bundles in our store. Once completed I came back to my store to discover they had changed the search function and it is no longer operating properly. Submitted a ticket and sent an email *with an email receipt notification* to make sure it was received (which came back as received). 8 hours later still no reply.

So now, at the top of this Review it says "try contacting the app developer" - so I double check the "ticket" in the initial automated email to see if there are any updates. I am asked to login to view updates. I try that... but it needs a password (which apparently I don't have). Next I try signing up for an account using MY email address only to discover my account is already registered. I try requesting a new password. I am still waiting for that new password reset email to come to my email inbox. (Yes, I checked spam - NOT there.)

Previous 1
Previous 1