Reviews (642)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective management of multiple product bundles, enhancing the shopping experience. They value its flexibility in bundle selection, potential to boost order amounts, conversion rates, and sales. The app's customer and tech support are commended for their prompt, effective help. Merchants find it user-friendly, customizable, and well-integrated with online stores, making it a valuable tool for revenue growth and productivity enhancement.

Edited October 8, 2019

We are having a terrible experience. We had one ticket issued and then a request to cancel that ticket followed. We have missed the first week of our four week promotion as a result of the slow service response and the inability to support the implementation of the product and it is still not implemented.

Hi, I have seen your reply to our review and we have replied to all your emails and even gave you the requested access to our site. However, we have now abandoned the product.

Scrumpies of Mayfair
Ireland
6 days using the app
BOLD replied October 8, 2019

Hi there. We're very committed to getting to the bottom of this issue for you so that it does not affect your store any further. However, we haven't received a response from you since you first opened a request ticket. Our latest email was sent out yesterday, as a follow-up from our previous 2 emails.

Could you please let me know if there's a better email we can reach you at, just in case these ones aren't going through? One of our specialists also left a message at the number you left us in hopes he could reach you.

Please respond to this if you see it, and let us know if you've been getting our emails, and if not, how we can better reach you!

October 29, 2020

Don't bother installing this piece of crap if you are also running Bold Subscriptions. They don't tell you this until after you've bothered to install this and then your left in limbo. Support is non-existent - still awaiting a reply after raising two support requests. Only Bold could make two Shopify apps that are incompatible with each other! What the hell were they thinking?

Bee Good
United Kingdom
6 days using the app
BOLD replied November 5, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for any headache you have experienced using the app. Because we have many apps that perform many different complex functions, not all apps (or app versions) can be used together. Within the help center, each app has an article that provides more information about how they integrate with other Bold apps. You can find more information on Bold Bundles here: https://support.boldcommerce.com/hc/en-us/articles/360043645772-Bold-Bundles-Bold-Integrations-

October 13, 2016

I'm using one of their apps, and only one, the discount app. I've tried this new bundles app, and the install has been an absolute disaster. I like the suite of apps that they have, but it's hard for me to recommend this company based on the challenges I've faced with correct and timely response and interaction to my issues--I've had errors show up in real time, and they don't treat that with any type of urgency. My trust level with them is pretty much shot. So, caveat emptor. I've tried to like using their apps, but it just ain't working for me.

Mimobee
United States
5 days using the app
Edited September 14, 2020

App seems good on paper but once installed it created variants and messed up all of our inventory. We have over 1,000 different variants with almost 10,000 in inventory. Now we get the opportunity to count every single thing again. All other shops, please be careful...this app just set us back two weeks. I wouldn't use this again if they paid me to. Absolute junk.

Update 9/1420 - We installed this app again, thinking 2+ years later things would be better. NOPE! Same exact thing happened. I even reached out pre-install and they were supposed to install it on a backup theme. They did not, and it went live without our knowing. It created 26 new variants for each product, discounted products, and put inventory into products that we've been out of for over a year. Fool me once, shame on you...fool me twice, shame on me. I've learned my lesson this time...will never use this one again. I'm not even sure how Shopify allows them to sell it.

Bendergloves
United States
5 days using the app
June 27, 2017

They shouldn't get even one star. What the ignorants! They broke my shopify and they charged me for it. During the installation they broke the header and they didnt test it. I wrote few emails nothing. I don't even want to test it. If this is what they offer - NOOO - thank you. You are lame.

Tahoeshirt Com
United States
5 days using the app
July 7, 2020

Lost 18% in weekly sales, invested money and one week of my personal time. I read the bad comments and after talking to my developer I decided to install it last Monday June 29th. Basically this app ruined my cart and checkout experience. I hired two developers to look after the errors caused by this and I think the cart error is gone, not so sure. This app was real "TECH HELL" to me.

DILMUN
Mexico
5 days using the app
November 21, 2016

Disappointing, had high expectations but ended up deleting it within a week. Recommend that you read carefully what it can and can't do before you install it. To be fair it probably works fine for people who have a massive number of SKU's but for us it had so many limitations it wasn't worth pursuing. You can't for example link it to a collection that has multiple price points and use it to offer the customer 'any two' for a fixed price e.g $100.00. You have to say a % off. Probably more importantly, at no one time can you have the same product involved in more than one bundle. Just to reiterate, this is probably a great solution for some stores, just not for us.

Beauty Review Beauty Box
New Zealand
5 days using the app
August 15, 2019

Super buggy- support never replied.
Does not show up on the home page, disappeared from the new theme.

and when I reinstall: This page isn’t working bundles.boldapps.net is currently unable to handle this request.
HTTP ERROR 500

neoholder
Czechia
4 days using the app
BOLD replied August 15, 2019

Hi there - I just wanted to let you know that our support team did receive your install request, however since they only complete the code install of the app, they don't respond until they've had a chance to complete it.

We're very sorry it took leaving a review to get a response from us! Our Bold Bundles product expert has reached out to you this morning to ask if we could speak on the phone in order to get your issue sorted.

Normally our installs team would have completed your request and reached out to you by now, however they have had a higher-than-usual queue lately, unfortunately. Please rest assured though this is not an excuse - we look forward to hearing from you so we can have a proper conversation over the phone and make sure we can get the app working for you and give you a better experience than you've had so far.

We look forward to speaking with you!

February 14, 2019

Absolute disaster.

Price was gone on my shop, The page refreshed every time i changed quantity. and many more problems. And the worst is after i deleted the app the code was still there. I tried to contact them but they are not responding.

I have to active my backup and start all over again with 40 hours of work LOST.

I hope they will help ASAP . But i am not happy at allllll

Shepherd Webshop
Netherlands
4 days using the app
November 11, 2022

Would give this zero stars if I could, I upgraded to the premium in order to be able to add multiple bundles to my store. It simply doesn't work, support is terrible!

Casa De Vino
United Kingdom
4 days using the app
BOLD replied November 14, 2022

Thanks for writing in with your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience when first installing our app. I can confirm our team has assisted with the install of the liquid code necessary for the app to function on your store. They have reached out in the hopes of connecting with you again.