Bold Bundles ‑ Product Bundles

Bold Bundles ‑ Product Bundles

by BOLD

Bundles & Buy One Get One App. Shopify’s Original Bundle App

4.3 of 5 stars(529 reviews)

Bundle Discounts Drive Sales

Bundle a few products or an entire collection so that your customers can mix & match items to get a discount. Boost AOV with bundled offers.

Promote Bundle Offers

Bold Bundles automatically promotes your bundle offers on the storefront, and lets customers know how much they'll save by buying the set.

Buy One Get One Free

Set up BOGO upsell offers right on the product page. Customers can purchase a full price item and receive another item free.


About Bold Bundles ‑ Product Bundles

About Bold Bundles ‑ Product Bundles

In a nutshell: Our Product Bundles app allows you to offer your products in a bundle, and promote those bundles to customers at a discount. For example, set up a "Sports Fan" bundle, where a customer can pick a hat, jersey, and t-shirt together and get 15% off each of the items. If they take one of the items out of the cart, they no longer qualify and they pay full price. Our Bundles app offers multiple types of bundles.

BOGO

Buy One Get One Free bundles are displayed on the product page. You determine how many products a customer needs to buy and which product(s) they get free. It is a BOGO upsell sold as a bundle.

Frequently Bought Together

When you were shopping on Amazon last, you probably saw a "Frequently Bought Together" widget on the page that suggested a complementary product to go along with the item that you were looking at. They do this because it works; offering a discount on a second product means that the customer is more likely to buy more. With our Bundle app, you get this slick bundle sales trick on your Shopify store.

Bundle by Product

Using the product bundle, you choose a few specific products that you want customers to purchase together. This could be a set of cooking utensils, a few items from the same brand, or just two complementary products (like a printer and paper). Select the products, set the discount and you're done. The app will show a "bundle widget" next to the "Add to Cart" button on those two products to let customers know they could save if they bundle!

Bundle by Collection (Mix and Match)

With the collection bundle, you select a few different collections of products that the customer can choose from to bundle. For example, your shoppers could purchase any hat, any t-shirt, and any pants and get a discount on all three, as long as they have one item of each kind. Our bundle app automatically figures out which products qualify from that collection and applies the discount in the customer's cart.

Multiple Bundle Discount Types

You can either discount by a set percentage, or make the bundle a set price. As an example, you could have a camera and a memory card that you want to bundle together, and if the customer buys both they'll get 10% off. Or you could sell the two items at a fixed price so that the same bundle sells for a flat $100.

Smart Automated Bundles (AI)

Use Bold Brain's AI for recommendations on smart bundles in your store. Brain can create bundle recommendations determined by analytics and activate them with just a SINGLE click.

Easy Inventory Tracking

Bundles uses Shopify's inventory management system so you can sell bundles without creating new variants for every bundled combination.

Customizable

Customize the look and feel of your bundles

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

Basic

$19.99/month

  • One-click add-to-cart button

  • Bundle products more than once to provide high volume discounts

  • Create bundles by product or collection

Premium

$29.99/month

  • BOGO offers with the new Buy/Get bundle type

  • New quantity badges for multi-quantity product bundles

  • Use the same product in up to 10+ bundles

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.3 of 5 stars
Based on 529 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

wowlunch

I had lots of problems with the installation but as soon as I got hold with life saviour Sukh my problems went flying out of the window Sukh thanks so so much for your help you are a star!

Developer reply

October 16, 2019

We'll be sure to share the kind words with Sukh; we're glad to hear he was able to assist you with the installation! So sorry you ran into some problems with it in the first place.

DERMALOGICA

I had some problems installing the bundle app in the store and was helped very quickly. Within very little time the app was installed and running on the page. Problems with it later on also were solved to my complete satisfactions. I am very satisfied.

Developer reply

October 10, 2019

Hello! We're very sorry you ran into some issues with the installation of Bundles; we know that Liquid code can be difficult to use, so we always offer help from our expert installers in case you run into any issues. Thank you for the review; we're really glad that we could assist you with the issues you've run into!

Scrumpies of Mayfair

We are having a terrible experience. We had one ticket issued and then a request to cancel that ticket followed. We have missed the first week of our four week promotion as a result of the slow service response and the inability to support the implementation of the product and it is still not implemented.

Hi, I have seen your reply to our review and we have replied to all your emails and even gave you the requested access to our site. However, we have now abandoned the product.

Developer reply

October 8, 2019

Hi there. We're very committed to getting to the bottom of this issue for you so that it does not affect your store any further. However, we haven't received a response from you since you first opened a request ticket. Our latest email was sent out yesterday, as a follow-up from our previous 2 emails.

Could you please let me know if there's a better email we can reach you at, just in case these ones aren't going through? One of our specialists also left a message at the number you left us in hopes he could reach you.

Please respond to this if you see it, and let us know if you've been getting our emails, and if not, how we can better reach you!