Note globale
4,8
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 88 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 6 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 4 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
9 mai 2024

The seems to be good but struggled to get it working correctly at the start. I contacted support for help but kept being told they are working on it. Still waiting to hear back. Turns out I was able to get the app working on my own.

FIRST SIN | Jewellery
Australie
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
16 février 2024

I love the concept of this app and when it works its great, but its so glitchy!

ShopEleven11Extensions
États-Unis
8 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 25 octobre 2023

Nicoz was very helpful with customer service! Ended up uninstalling the app in the end because of the cart/checkout bugs.

Craft Closet
États-Unis
Environ 2 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Product Customizer a répondu 20 octobre 2023

Greetings Craft Closet,

This is a great review! Nicoz is a great resource to assist with customer support and we are glad that you reached out to have the assistance you needed. If you need any changes or want any information, we are here.

The Product Options & Customizer Team

10 février 2014

Functional, but clunky.

The interface doesn't allow reordering options within a customization, so if you want to reorder or add an option anywhere but the bottom of the list, you have to delete your old options and retype them. Did your list include a typo? No problem - just delete everything after the typo and retype it all. For an app that supposedly offers unlimited customizations and options, this is an unforgivable oversight.

The interface doesn't allow a default that isn't the top field, so mid-range choices can never be the default without being out of order.

As of Feb 2014, the interface has an annoying bug that both displays the customization order in the control panel out-of-order from the actual final display and moves the wrong selections when you do move them. As a result, I'm unable to get my first customization to the top. For such a bare bones interface, I'd have expected this bug to never escape testing.

The customizer only allows selections in a long list - there's no ability to group customizations under headlines, include explanatory information between each option, or insert photos.

The interface doesn't distinguish between unmodified customizations and those you haven't saved yet, so you have to either keep track of what you've changed or re-save everything.

Product Customizer works... sorta.

Douglas Kent Rope
États-Unis
Plus de 6 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Product Customizer a répondu 19 mars 2020

Hello!
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager for Product Customizer. We took over this app from the previous owner :)

You left a negative review for Product Customizer a long time ago and I am emailing to see if you wouldn’t mind removing it (or adding more stars)?

We have already made several improvements and fixes to past issues with this app (including new features and 24/7 support) - and it REALLY helps our ranking on the App Store if we can remove the handful of negative reviews.

Please let me know how I can support you and help in return? I appreciate it very much!

-Sean & the Product Customizer Team

26 février 2021

I switched to premium in order to have unlimited customization and now it wont even work, it wont even allow me to click the highlighted part requesting assistance.

Bee’z Beauty Empire
États-Unis
Presque 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Product Customizer a répondu 26 février 2021

Hello there,

I am Takeen from the PC Dev Team. We are sorry about your experience with our app and we would definitely love to work on this for you as soon as possible.

You can reach out to our support team and ask for me directly, I will get back to you as this issue is very strange and indeed impacts your experience with our great app.

Looking to hear from you soon

-- Takeen

Modifié le 23 mars 2019

Unfortunatelly, I have to change my review. App is not performing well (when a product has an additional paid option made by this app, after removing this product from a cart this paid option IS NOT removed and it's impossible to remove it; and on mobile, you can't remove neigher this product nor this paid option).
I did report this issue over three weeks ago and still it's not fixed. And for two weeks now I have no info from their part.
It's not at all professional and even if I like the rest part of this app, I just decided to delete it and use the other one. Sorry, but my store should work in 100% correctly. And with this app it doesn't.

ORIGINAL REVIEW:

I use this app for over a year now and I can't imagine my store without it.
Since I sell customized baby fashion, I need an app which gives me a possibility to add baby's name, birth date, or any other custom option. What is also very important to me is that I have more than 100 variants in almost all my products, and thanks to Product Customizer I can offer these products with ease.

What I really love in this app is conditional logic and the team (which is really helpfull).
The only thing I'd like to have in this app and which is missing is the product's photo change while changing product options.
But even that, for me it's the best app for products options.

SiMEDIO
Pologne
Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
Product Customizer a répondu 19 mars 2020

Hello!
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager for Product Customizer. We took over this app from the previous owner :)

You left a negative review for Product Customizer a long time ago and I am emailing to see if you wouldn’t mind removing it (or adding more stars)?

We have already made several improvements and fixes to past issues with this app (including new features and 24/7 support) - and it REALLY helps our ranking on the App Store if we can remove the handful of negative reviews.

Please let me know how I can support you and help in return? I appreciate it very much!

-Sean & the Product Customizer Team

Modifié le 28 avril 2021

Hoping that support gets better. We had an issue where the prouct dropdowns we created stopped calculating and adding the extra charges to the customization. For example, we might offer customers the ability to upgrade to white glove delivery for an extra fee. This is currently not adding the extra fee at all. When I recorded a video gif of the problem and sent them a link, they tried to say it's slow internet even though my gif clearly shows the blunder happening. Hoping to update my review once they fix it, but going on day 3 during one of the biggest selling periods of the year for us (mother's day) without a fix. UPDATE: Customizer has been fixed and is working, although I'm going to keep this review at 3* until it works solidly for a month without a hiccup.

BedPlanet
États-Unis
Environ un an d’utilisation de l’application
Product Customizer a répondu 5 novembre 2020

Hello to our friends from BedPlanet

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us. We're really thankful for amazing customers like you and we hope your store scores it big online! :-)

-Melissa & The Product Options & Customizer Team

14 novembre 2013

Pretty solid app. Adds a lot of flexibility to Shopify. I'd give it more stars if it no ability to batch-apply a customization across hundreds of products. It's a one-by-one effort. But overall, a very nice tool that would work great for sites with few products.

Frame-Name.com
États-Unis
6 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Product Customizer a répondu 19 mars 2020

Hello!
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager for Product Customizer. We took over this app from the previous owner :)

You left a negative review for Product Customizer a long time ago and I am emailing to see if you wouldn’t mind removing it (or adding more stars)?

We have already made several improvements and fixes to past issues with this app (including new features and 24/7 support) - and it REALLY helps our ranking on the App Store if we can remove the handful of negative reviews.

Please let me know how I can support you and help in return? I appreciate it very much!

-Sean & the Product Customizer Team

11 août 2018

Product Customizer is "OK" as a starter app, but has limitations that unfortunately are holding us back. Just went "blank" on us this morning and unable to modify or view any options.

Sexy Love Doll
Canada
6 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Product Customizer a répondu 19 mars 2020

Hello!
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager for Product Customizer. We took over this app from the previous owner :)

You left a negative review for Product Customizer a long time ago and I am emailing to see if you wouldn’t mind removing it (or adding more stars)?

We have already made several improvements and fixes to past issues with this app (including new features and 24/7 support) - and it REALLY helps our ranking on the App Store if we can remove the handful of negative reviews.

Please let me know how I can support you and help in return? I appreciate it very much!

-Sean & the Product Customizer Team

28 mai 2019

The reason for three stars is that the app messed up the custom liquid I had done by a developer we hired. Please be aware that most developers won't fix any issues that arose from an outside source and will charge you to fix the glitch (which can be very costly) Product Customizer will say that it is not within their support to fix the issue that their theme created. In the end, even though the app looked promising and support did a great job making it look like part of your theme, we could not use the app. I would recommend this app if you do not have any custom liquid done on your product page. Also, remember to duplicate your theme before downloading the app. I was able to delete all the app's liquid within my theme with no problem and my issue was resolved once everything was deleted. Also, support was very helpful in all other matters and they do try to make their app work with your theme.

A Gilded Leaf
États-Unis
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
Product Customizer a répondu 28 mai 2019

Hello!
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager for Product Customizer. We took over this app from the previous owner :)

You left a negative review for Product Customizer a long time ago and I am emailing to see if you wouldn’t mind removing it (or adding more stars)?

We have already made several improvements and fixes to past issues with this app (including new features and 24/7 support) - and it REALLY helps our ranking on the App Store if we can remove the handful of negative reviews.

Please let me know how I can support you and help in return? I appreciate it very much!

-Sean & the Product Customizer Team

---------------------------
Previous Reply:​

This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager with Product Customizer. I wanted to say thanks for taking the time to review us. Our tier-2 tech support guy Daniel tried his best to figure out your formatting issue for a couple of days, but couldn't. ​Every now and than, we encounter a theme that we just can't seem to get working seamlessly with our app (granted that's VERY rare), and it is super frustrating for us when that happens, because we want it to work perfectly for ever user and client of ours.

​Again, please accept our apologies that this happened this way. Thanks for your understanding... ​Sean Hyatt, Customer Success Manager, Product Options & Customizer