Bold Discounts ‑ The Sale App

Bold Discounts ‑ The Sale App

$19.99/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.4)
Reviews
Developer
1208 reviews
27 reviews
Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
27 reviews
February 15, 2022

Unfortunately cannot be used alongside a third party inventory management system, it's a shame we weren't told this from the start.

Apotheca Beauty
Kuwait
Time spent using app: 4 months
BOLD replied February 16, 2022

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Our team has reached out to provide you some assistance as we do have a version of Discounts which is more compatible with third party inventory apps. Hopefully we can help with a solution that fits your needs!

December 31, 2021

Good app in theory - sets up a discount separate from the discount codes on Shopify. This creates potential for abuse by customers who can use existing discount codes to stack two discounts. This needs to be fixed immediately.

Valka Yoga
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 7 days
BOLD replied January 3, 2022

Thank you for your feedback! We do have a version of Bold Discounts that will prevent discount code stacking. Our team has reached out to help provide you with some more information on how to proceed with the best solution for your needs. Thanks for taking the time to write in, and thanks for choosing Bold!

February 22, 2021

very soon to describe the service
I did it recently
let's see how everything works this month, then I'll make the right observations

Stile di Strada
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 2 days
BOLD replied February 22, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are so excited for you to try our app!

January 7, 2021

i just installed the app and still don't know about it but i heard its good and useful but i should try

Nulive olives
United Kingdom
December 11, 2020

Not sure yet, have to try more. It's not completely clear what to do en how to use this app yet. Hopefully soon!

Buijsse Mode
Netherlands
Time spent using app: 3 days
BOLD replied December 15, 2020

Hi there! Thank you for your feedback. If you would like some more support setting up the app feel free to book an onboarding call at boldonboarding.youcanbook.me, check out our help center or access our live chat!

November 19, 2020

I downloaded this app to use multiply sales during black Friday weekend. We will see how it works. It would have been nice to have more sale options like buy one get one a percentage off etc.

CinStylesOfficial
United States
Time spent using app: 11 days
BOLD replied November 19, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are always looking for ways in which we can improve and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Good luck on Black Friday!

November 17, 2020

Seems pretty easy to use but there are some loop holes that without a proper tutorial (i.e. how to change the color or styling of the old prices) is very confusing and it does not help that they only offer support during regular hours so if you run your business at night, good luck.

Grace Fluency
United States
Time spent using app: 25 minutes
BOLD replied November 19, 2020

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate the feedback on how we can offer industry leading support!

October 24, 2020

Hola, tengo la aplicación en periodo de prueba, no me muestra el precio regular tachado, solo el precio del descuento, ¿cómo puedo mostrar los dos precios?

maracumangoshop
Peru
Time spent using app: 5 days
October 19, 2020

still trying to figure out not easy to use . not user friendly and there are many issues with this app

Decorfur
India
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
BOLD replied October 19, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry you were having issues, we do have a team dedicated in assisting merchants with the set up of our apps! And we would be more than happy to help you with any set up questions or any issues you may be having.

October 5, 2020

It works great, but you need the 35 dollar version, if you want the prices to also change in the shopify system and not just frontend.

Farstrup Comfort Center
Denmark
Time spent using app: 6 months
BOLD replied October 9, 2020

Thank you so much for your review. After hearing feedback like yours, Bold has actually updated the pricing for Bold Discounts so you can access all the features you need at the $19.99 price point! For more information on the price change, you can check out this article: https://support.boldcommerce.com/hc/en-us/articles/360050105812-October-7th-2020-New-Price-Plan-Changes-with-Bold-Discounts-V2