Bold Discounts ‑ The Sale App

Bold Discounts ‑ The Sale App

by BOLD

Storewide sales, discount, flash-sales, & scheduled sales.

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 1013 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 70 reviews

Lowkey Heat

Just added. So far so good in terms of setup. Waiting to see if it works. Good luck to everyone else who adds this app.

Winnipeg Outfitters

Its useful, saves us from manually adjusting sales prices. Wish it could create a sale with multiple discounts for different products. Life is never so simple

Goods

Review Update.

I'm still using Bold Discounts but it's only because of the 5 Star support that they offer.

After my first, disaster with the app, I installed a previous version that was more stable but still buggy. It added code into the site and messed up my image view for a while but a big shout out to Guri who fixed it all for me. So, for now, I'm sticking with it as it is great for bulk discounts.

I've upped the stars to 4 because of the support I received from Bold. It would be five if there's wasn't the issue of rouge code. If they can make it more stable then it'll definitely be 5 Stars.

**Forget about this app. It was a total nightmare. When I deleted the discounts I set up from the app they were not removed from the store so I had to go into the site and remove each one and re-price them one by one! Also, some of the discounts the app applied were 30% & 40% rather than the 10% & 20% I wanted and even a few products were reduced to €0!!!

I don't like writing poor reviews but as this app cost an extensive amount of money (in extra discounts) and time, I want to warn others about the pitfalls.

Developer reply

November 5, 2019

Hello there. I just wanted to first thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we value all feedback we get, especially when it comes to an app that we recently released a newer version of.

Secondly, I wanted to sincerely apologize for the issues you ran into with the app. From our end, it looks like there was too much time between responses due to trying to look into things for you, and the time zone differences. Unfortunately, due to an unknown bug that was discovered over the weekend, the prices were not properly reflecting, and reverted back.

If you are interested in trying out our previous version of Bold Discounts, we'd be happy to help you with that, and we want to do anything we can to turn this around for you since it was not at all the sort of experience we want our customers to have when they use one of our apps.

Festival Fire Fashion

These guys are always working on improving their app, and are readily available to help if needed. The apps works pretty well, it does the job and has gotten better over time. I forsee them continuing to make it even better. They work hard and are very sincere, real people. I appreciate that.

Developer reply

July 22, 2019

We're very humbled to read your review; thank you very much for your kind words. We are always looking for ways to improve our apps to make them even better for our merchants! Please let us know if we can help you out with the app in any way.

You've got some very beautiful pieces on your website by the way; the Atara Full Gold Hoodie is one of my favourites!

KirkerArtandJewelry

Ok. After whining about support here someone from support that actually knew something contacted me and said he would fix everything and was sorry about my experience. They did as promised and I am once again a satisfied customer. I am only giving 4 stars as I should have gotten that type of support from the beginning, but they did come through, eventually.
The app does what it says it does but the code snippets you have to add for sale tag display are a pain. Best to just have them do it for you.

Developer reply

May 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and update it - I'm sorry to hear that you had troubles to begin with, but it means a lot to us that you've expressed we were able to help. If you do have any more questions or concerns, please remember that you can always reach out to our Support team, and we'll be more than happy to help however we can.

Dollbaby London

Had some teething problems trying to set up the countdown clock but was resolved in the end. Great comms and Abhijit responded very quickly to emails

Developer reply

March 25, 2019

Thanks a lot for the review! We're glad our support gurus were able to help resolve your issue. By the way, your lashes are gorgeous! Please let us know if you need any further assistance. :-)

BOBUX ESPAÑA

Easy to install and the support team was very helpful. We hope to see a double digit increase in shopping carts and increase in overall revenue.

Ehomful The Funny Camera Club

just test it in order to get some function. because it request submit review. If it really good, I will review it again.

Valiantcup

I consider this app is a very practical solution

Darksensual

Very handy to bulk upload those discounts!

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7