Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for easily applying and scheduling sales, especially for large inventories. Its backup service and flat fee payment option are appreciated. Customer service is praised for its responsiveness. However, some merchants report occasional performance issues.

October 5, 2020

It works great, but you need the 35 dollar version, if you want the prices to also change in the shopify system and not just frontend.

Farstrup Comfort Center
Denmark
6 months using the app
BOLD replied October 9, 2020

Thank you so much for your review. After hearing feedback like yours, Bold has actually updated the pricing for Bold Discounts so you can access all the features you need at the $19.99 price point! For more information on the price change, you can check out this article: https://support.boldcommerce.com/hc/en-us/articles/360050105812-October-7th-2020-New-Price-Plan-Changes-with-Bold-Discounts-V2

February 13, 2017

Overall good app, however the much much cheaper ones have so much more the pleasing Graphical UI (user interface) options, including fancy clocks that actually look like it is a deal, rather than just text. I would expect better CSS and styling options, even graphics, from such a OVER PRICED app.

When the sales justifies the cost of this app, I'll go back to the 1.99 a month apps that actually look amazing and do the exact same thing this does. This is a rip off compared to the others out there.

Ema Jane
United States
5 months using the app
February 15, 2022

Unfortunately cannot be used alongside a third party inventory management system, it's a shame we weren't told this from the start.

Apotheca Beauty
Kuwait
4 months using the app
BOLD replied February 16, 2022

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Our team has reached out to provide you some assistance as we do have a version of Discounts which is more compatible with third party inventory apps. Hopefully we can help with a solution that fits your needs!

Edited March 7, 2018

Been using for a few months now. Set is fine and support of some issues has been Very Good.

Honestly, by itself, this Product Discount app has not proven itself to us yet.

However, working in Tandem with the Product Upsell app, we have been getting good results :)

Therapysocks
Canada
4 months using the app
July 7, 2020

The site-wide discount functionality works but has a few issues:
- You have to goto Help > Liquid Installation, otherwise the app doesnt' work
- The app doesn't show discounts for "Frequently Bought Together" items
- When the discount is live, abandoned cart emails do not get sent because the orders are created as "Draft Orders" instead of normal orders. Beware, don't try to manually send Abandoned Cart emails, otherwise the emails are sent with an empty body because the template cannot find any items in the Draft Order.

Area Labs
United States
About 2 months using the app
October 14, 2017

1. The video tutorial is outdated.
2. Default SALE is not good.
3. Changing SALE icon in the collection is hard.
4. Setting SALE clock perfectly is a big challenge.

Only Elites
Canada
About 2 months using the app
November 19, 2020

I downloaded this app to use multiply sales during black Friday weekend. We will see how it works. It would have been nice to have more sale options like buy one get one a percentage off etc.

CinStylesOfficial
United States
11 days using the app
BOLD replied November 19, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are always looking for ways in which we can improve and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Good luck on Black Friday!

December 31, 2021

Good app in theory - sets up a discount separate from the discount codes on Shopify. This creates potential for abuse by customers who can use existing discount codes to stack two discounts. This needs to be fixed immediately.

Valka Yoga
New Zealand
7 days using the app
BOLD replied January 3, 2022

Thank you for your feedback! We do have a version of Bold Discounts that will prevent discount code stacking. Our team has reached out to help provide you with some more information on how to proceed with the best solution for your needs. Thanks for taking the time to write in, and thanks for choosing Bold!

October 24, 2020

Hola, tengo la aplicación en periodo de prueba, no me muestra el precio regular tachado, solo el precio del descuento, ¿cómo puedo mostrar los dos precios?

maracumangoshop
Peru
5 days using the app
November 9, 2015

Took a while to get it to work, unfortunately, not for us.

Thevapespot
United States
4 days using the app