Bold Discounts ‑ The Sale App

Bold Discounts ‑ The Sale App

by BOLD

Best BFCM App. Schedule storewide, flash & discount sales FAST

4.7 of 5 stars(974 reviews)

Storewide sales with a click

The easiest way to run a sale on your store. Set your discount, apply it to products, collections, or your entire store with a click!

Daily Deals & Flash Sales

Create urgency with a sale timer. Display a real-time countdown on your product page to promote your Black Friday flash sale.

Black Friday & Cyber Monday

Create a collection called "Black Friday Sale" & use our auto-tagging feature to tag products on discount automatically into the collection


About Bold Discounts ‑ The Sale App

Five years running, our most popular Black Friday & Cyber Monday sale app! Over 10,000+ merchants have found the BEST app for their BFCM sales.

Not sure what holiday sales to run for Black Friday or Cyber Monday? This app can save your bacon! Schedule storewide sales & product discounts with a click. On Black Friday relax and let our discount app do the work for you!

Storewide flash sales and daily deals in a nutshell:

When you run a storewide sale with Bold Discounts it actually runs through your entire store and adjusts the price of every item going on sale, putting the old regular price in the "compare at" price field.

Now when a potential customer visits your store they instantly SEE the sale price, so you don't risk the chance of them leaving because they didn't know there was a coupon code they had to use at checkout to get the deal!

No discount codes required.

Making storewide sales visible and accessible like this can drastically increase your conversion rates!

With Bold Discounts you can create flash sales such as:

  • Sale on a specific Brand or Vendor
  • Sale by Product Type
  • Sale on a Collection
  • Sale on a hand picked group of products
  • Storewide sale

Add automatic sales icons and sale countdown timers to the products on sale!

Scheduled sales and discounts

Save time and stress by scheduling your Flash Sales and Daily Deals ahead of time with Bold Discounts. Perfect for planning your sales year round! And with Bold Discounts you'll never have to worry about using discount codes again.

Coupons will always have their place, but when you want to run a sale, you want your customers to know instantly that there's a sale on!

Unlimited promotions

There’s no limit to the number of offers you can run at one time.

Auto-tag products on sale

Set collections to automatically include products with sale tags. By using auto-tag you can:

  • Create a Sale collection to automatically include items with this tag
  • Add a Daily Deals page to your site that includes these items
  • Make your Front-page collection automatically include them to promote it
  • Add a "Deals of the week" or "month" button to your menu
  • Add a "Holiday Specials" item to your main menu and auto-tag products on sale to automatically appear in it

Daily Deals (Sales Clock & Countdown Sales Timer)

Boost sales and increase urgency by adding a live sale countdown timer to your scheduled sales! You can have a fully customizable live countdown sale timer on every item on discount in your store so customers see that the sale ends in 1 day, 3 hours and 2 minutes.

Sales Icons

Add sale icons, images or a custom block of text or HTML to products when they are on sale (Sale, Final Sale, New Markdowns, etc)

See example of this in the demo store link below.

Integrates with

  • Product Upsell

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Works with

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

$14.99/month

  • All features included

  • Scheduled Sales

  • Auto-tagging

  • Live Countdown Timers

  • Custom Sale Icons

  • Storewide Sales

  • Bulk Apply Sales

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 974 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Delia Langan Jewelry

My MAIN issue is that they falsely advertise with images showing the sale countdown clock on homepages - THEY DO NOT OFFER A HOMEPAGE COUNTDOWN CLOCK. Despite Bold showing many images in their blog and sample websites showing it on the homepage. You can only put the clock on ****individual product pages***.

Additionally, I've had many issues with this app not working properly - one time the sale wouldn't go down and customer service wanted me to wait 24 hours for me to help, meanwhile my customers were able to take advantage of a sale that was supposed to have ended and I wasn't able to stop it.

ROOLEE

I'm sure this app is useful for smaller shops. Unfortunately, we found it to be very inconsistent and unreliable. Support is very slow and there are features that don't work the way they claim. Shops with collections carrying more than 50 products aren't going to have a good time.

I was very hopeful when I first found the app but left after the free trial to find a more reliable solution.

Developer reply

November 6, 2019

Hi there, I just wanted to apologize that you have had a bad experience with our app and our support. We certainly do not want our customers to have a poor experience when working with us, and we sincerely apologize!

Unfortunately, we weren't able to find any correspondence with you aside from this review. Our specialist, Guri, has reached out to you via phone and email in order to see if we can get to the bottom of the issue, as he mentioned that the installation was not completed by our ROBO installer or by our installation experts.

We hope to be able to get in touch with you!

Goods

Forget about this app. It was a total nightmare. When I deleted the discounts I set up from the app they were not removed from the store so I had to go into the site and remove each one and re-price them one by one! Also, some of the discounts the app applied were 30% & 40% rather than the 10% & 20% I wanted and even a few products were reduced to €0!!!

Now, maybe this could all of been avoided with the help of customer support but as I'm in Europe and the developers are in the US, it was very difficult to converse with customer support due to the time difference.

I don't like writing poor reviews but as this app cost an extensive amount of money (in extra discounts) and time, I want to warn others about the pitfalls.

Developer reply

November 5, 2019

Hello there. I just wanted to first thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we value all feedback we get, especially when it comes to an app that we recently released a newer version of.

Secondly, I wanted to sincerely apologize for the issues you ran into with the app. From our end, it looks like there was too much time between responses due to trying to look into things for you, and the time zone differences. Unfortunately, due to an unknown bug that was discovered over the weekend, the prices were not properly reflecting, and reverted back.

If you are interested in trying out our previous version of Bold Discounts, we'd be happy to help you with that, and we want to do anything we can to turn this around for you since it was not at all the sort of experience we want our customers to have when they use one of our apps.