FG ‑ Product Feed Generator

FG ‑ Product Feed Generator

Free plan available
Rating (4.3)
Reviews
Developer
70 reviews
9 reviews
Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
9 reviews
March 25, 2022

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE, DO NOT BUY! You almost think it`s a scam, given the poor state of the app. I tried to create a custom CSV feed for one our our sales channels and the troubleshooting process is now in it`s second week. Categories are missing every time I open the feed configurator, values from the metafields are sometimes shown, sometimes not. Support sees my feed complete, whereas myself and our integration partner constantly see missing values.
Please save yourself some time and try a different app!

FrunzăDeMăslin.ro
Romania
Time spent using app: 21 days
FeedGeni replied March 31, 2022

Hello there,
Thanks for using our App and Sorry for inconvienence, our experts looked into this case deeply.
With regards to Categories, you had 3 types of categories, 2 were meta fields and the other was a universal product category/taxonomy that has to be mapped as part of your feed setup in the app. This universal taxonomy/categorization was initially skipped during your initial feed setup which rendered that Category column blank.
We would love to address any issues you are facing and interact with the rep from the shopping channel. Thanks.

February 12, 2018

They setup 1 out of 2 feeds (Google; but not Amazon) over a two week period; with wasting so much of my time... wish I never started with them.

Swimsale
United States
Time spent using app: 13 days
November 18, 2017

It does not work at all. After i contacted customer service, which by the way take for ever to answer, they could asnwer my question.

Iboughtit Com
United States
Time spent using app: About 7 hours
October 24, 2017

since app update download feature is unavailable and most of the app is un responsive, contacted support the email platform crashed so had to start a live chat and asked how i can download my feed the response to this was its not working and they dont know when it will be working

Cheap Tots Toys
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 3 hours
Edited May 5, 2017

Still continue,They lost our data and nothing there and they charged us BELLA
VP of customer experience not helpful at all in the middle of Skype she disappeared.
When i can't connect to the App which i pay for every month what should i think?
Not good

Anastasia Boutique
United States
Time spent using app: About 3 years
February 15, 2017

after 8 months working with the app paying for 2 enterprise subscriptions i am totally disappointed, if the app worked and the support network didnt lie then it would be great, neither of our accounts have been updating daily to send the latest feed to the merchant centre and we need to log in to press update feed every day to do this, whilst not a pain for 6 months support have been telling us it will be fixed and guess what it hasn't,

then i tried the analytics link and it doesn't work they have too many accounts linked to the email address they use, again i was told try tomorrow it will 100% work and guess what it doesn't ,

they have the basis of a good app perhaps they need to sack and replace their support staff asap

Aliveanddirty Co Uk
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 9 months
September 6, 2016

This is not a good app if you are a novice like me. I actually got charged $19.99 the first day, which i was supposed to be on the Free Trail Period. This is a bait and switch. i tried to ask for my money back the following day and the rep was very rude and basically told me because I had already tried pulling data over to Amazon that i could not get a refund. I don't believe that is what there refund policy states. Also, I was really asking for help as I received several errors on my initial download and the advice I got was contact your supplier.

My Cell Phone Style
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
January 19, 2016

As of 19th January 2016:

* eBay marketplace functionality (I couldn't even install it) was broken. Told this was in beta.
* Amazon Marketplace - advertised as a marketplace, but not available.

Awful. How can Shopify recommend this?

Ruff Shop
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 42 minutes
May 14, 2015

The developer is based in Ghana, Africa. Customer support consists of "Samuel Tuffuor" who will send you automated e-mails even after you uninstall the app. He promised to get my feed working when he got "to the office" but never followed up.

Terrible App that shouldn't be allowed on the Shopify Store at all.

MassageTableUSA
United States
Time spent using app: 6 days