Smart Product Filter & Search , 1.144 reseñas
This app has caused our store to show "no products" in all of our collections about 10 times now. Each time, we are told they have addressed the issue and that it won't happen again. Unfortunately, it keeps happening which is forcing us to look elsewhere. When the app works, it is great, but if it is not, it completely ruins the entire website. The support is good when they answer, and they are on the other side of the world from us which causes the issues to take a long time to get resolved once we email them.
It is not possible to stick cms-sides or banners to a certain search query (that is only available for products). A personalization is not possible for that. In our opinion that should be standard for an app like that and we would not recommend the app until this feature is added.
We wanted to love this but we will be switching to another app. You have to manually sync the store every time you re-order a collection BUT the biggest issue is that their servers are constantly going down and it has left our site with no products on it until they fix their issues. I would click on a product page and it would show we have no products at all. We have several hundred. They reply via email several hours later and they have a Skype number to call but no one picks up. This is a huge problem when you are losing tons of business because you are relying on this app to show your products on the site. The capabilities are a little basic too. Please trust our word on this and GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!
Bad app if you have a customized store. Every time their tech team try to work on a bug, always screwed up the functionality and we had to restore from the backup to fix their mess. Can't trust them anymore.
After uninstalling this app, template's default filtering is not working. Plus the app keeps many files and code in my shop's template. Keep your hands off this app!
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. We have sent an email to investigate further this concern but have not heard back from you. Would you please check it?
We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and hope to be able to resolve this as soon as possible. Your kind collaboration is much appreciated!
I have been using this app for well over a year now, and have been recently seeing the performance of this app drop dramatically! The app crashes, meaning your filters on your website will not work, load or appear. The Sync button fails, and you are left waiting hours-on-end for a response from the App developers with a fix, which makes you lose out on sales and gives your customer a bad experience. Do not bother with this app. Find an alternative. I am.
I'm using this app and it just crashed during the biggest sales day of the year! Contacted the customer service via email and skype to no avail. Freaking out over lost sales at the moment...
The app does not perform well. Our Theme is Empire. Many items appear in other places in the shop compared to manual sorting in the the admin. They Sync simply does not work fast enough. Further on they cannot program the filter in such a way that 5 categories (top down in item quantities) are shown, and the rest will be shown once you expand the filter.
Edit: We try to install it a second time - it seems it has big troubles with categories - not showing the latest changes (from the last 24 hours!).
Edit2: During the sync - not a single item within a category is visible! The sync takes up to 6 minutes!
This is the worst app I have ever seen. It doesn't syncronice with my themes (debutify, venture). I tried it on both.
Also, i tried to contact them and you can only write them an email. Bad bad experience.
extreme bad experience after few hours from installation, filter doesnt work and big failure from customer service only u contact them from mails no instant support we dont expect such service from u