Rezensionen (1.879)

Gesamtbewertung
4,7
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 95 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
30. Mai 2024

It's been over 3 weeks since our last contact with Boost.
Is the customer service team no longer part of the team? We love the functionality of boost and we are using the most expensive plan but the service is poor compared to all other apps. I hope this review leads to them responding to my 5+ follow up emails.

Abbyson.com
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 1. Juni 2024

Hi Abbyson team,

Thank you for the feedback.

Our records show our support agents promptly responded to all of your emails, but we haven't received any further response from you.

We understand our emails may have been overlooked or filtered. Our team has sent a new follow-up, could you kindly check your inbox and spam folder?

We're committed to reliable support, and look forward to assisting you further.

Best regards,
Boost team

16. Mai 2024

TERRIBLE SUPPORT. Their "live" chat is a joke...their response is slow or not at all to email. FOUR REQUESTS to try and solve a simple issue and it's still not resolved. Inability to respond or solve issues even after providing video and screenshots. Clearly their support is overseas as when they do respond it's in the middle of the night here in the U.S. DO NOT USE!!!!!
Maybe now they'll respond. this is what you get when paying them over $200 a month?!

theLightShop
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 5 jahre mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 19. Mai 2024

Hi The Light Shop Team,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience.

Upon reviewing our records, it appears that our support agents promptly responded to all of your concerns within 24 hours. However, we have not received any feedback from you since then.
We understand that our previous emails may have been overlooked or filtered into your spam or promotions folder, which might explain the lack of communication.

We want to assure you that we are fully committed to providing reliable support to all our users. To address your concerns more effectively, our team has sent a new follow-up email to ensure we can assist you further. Could you kindly check your inbox and spam folder?

We are looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best regards,
The Boost Team

15. Mai 2024

Terrible support AND does not fully uninstall! Boost leaves snippets of code and will seriously mess up your formatting. Lost sales and days of work.

Nic Pouch UK
Vereinigtes Königreich
Etwa 4 jahre mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 19. Mai 2024

Hi Nic Pouch UK Team,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and understand your frustration.

We'd like to share that upon uninstalling the app, all Boost widgets and the core app embed - Boost Core (New) - will automatically be removed from the theme where they were added. As per the instructions provided via email, you simply need to re-enable your theme's original product grid, collection banner, and search results. It's possible that these elements were hidden while using our widget.

We understand that some themes might be complicated to work with and we are fully committed to supporting you in returning to your theme's original setup. We have sent a follow-up email to provide further assistance. Could you please check it?

Once again, thank you for your cooperation, and we eagerly await your response.

Best regards,
The Boost Team

24. März 2024

I used to love this app. Upon upgrading to 2.0 theme, my filtered collection pages can only be displayed using Boost design template, which despite my best efforts to customize, looks nothing like my theme.

unbuilt
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 3 jahre mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 25. März 2024

Hi Unbuilt team,

We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced. Since we have recently updated our code base which has significantly improved our app's performance and user experience, the app is now embedded within the theme, necessitating changes to how our code is integrated.

We have already sent you an email so we can assist you further with the theme visual matching.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Bearbeitet am 23. April 2024

Horrible! After days of testing they admitted they can't get this working. It took about 10 seconds to load. To uninstall the app they send video instructions that doesn't apply to the views of the app.

Urban Kit Supply
Finnland
11 tage mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 24. April 2024

Hi Urban Kit Supply Team,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience and understand your frustration.

To provide clarity, we would like to address the concern you encountered with the Instant Search Widget, it activates after our JavaScript (JS) file events have fully loaded. However, it takes only 1 second for the Instant Search Widget to become functional, as shown in the recording we shared.

We are sorry to provide another version uninstallation guide and have resent the correct one. Our team also has followed up via email to ask for collaborator account to assist you further right then. Please feel free to respond to our email, and we will work promptly to resolve any questions or problems you may have.

Regarding the subscription fee, please be assured that we don’t automatically charge it after the trial period. The charge is made by Shopify only when you choose a plan and approve the payment.

Once again, thank you for using our app. We apologize for not meeting your expectations, we value your feedback and are committed to improving your experience. We look forward to your response and the opportunity to assist you further.

Kind regards,
Boost Team

31. März 2024

No support whatsoever after 5 days. Definitely not a reliable app

AMEKANA
Vereinigte Staaten
6 tage mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 2. April 2024

Hi AMEKANA Team,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced and understand your frustration.

Upon reviewing our records, it appears that one of our support agents already responded to your inquiry on 30th, Mar 2024 (02 days after your first email). Please be advised that our standard support is 24/6 and we always try our best to reply to our customers within one day. However, our team had a heavy workload during that day and we are sincerely sorry for letting you wait up to 2 days to get the reply. Also, it's possible that our email may have been overlooked or filtered into your spam or promotions folder.

We are fully committed to providing reliable support to all our users, and we're more than willing to assist you further via email. Our team has sent a new email to follow up with your concern and assist you to get the issues fixed, kindly help us check and reply to our email, and we'll ensure to address your concerns promptly.

Thank you again for your feedback and for staying with us! We are eager to resolve any issues you may have and improve your experience with our app.

Kind regards,
Boost team

Bearbeitet am 16. Juni 2024

We have faced issue on collection page infinite loading and its been 2 days we are trying to contact the app support to get this solved but unfortunately the support reply is too slow and the issue is still there. Using paid app and not getting proper support is lacking from their end

Elli Junior
Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 17. Juni 2024

Hi Ellie Junior team,

Thank you for your feedback!

We understand the importance of providing timely support and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We have successfully resolved the infinite loading issue within the same day and have also responded to your email. However, it seems the notification email was sent to the registered store email address, which may have caused a misunderstanding. We have now resent the response to the email address you provided. Please review our response at your earliest convenience and let us know if you need any further support, we are always here to assist you!

Kind regards,
Boost team

10. Mai 2024

DO NOT DOWNLOAD!
After deleting the app my store was ruined. All of my collection pages were gone, and I had to manually restore them.

Kayla's Garden
Vereinigte Staaten
9 minuten mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 14. Mai 2024

Hi Kayla's Garden team,

Thank you so much for your candid feedback and we are sorry to hear about your concern.

Please allow us to explain that when you delete the application, the Boost Instant search widget will be automatically removed from your theme, and your theme's original search box and search engine will be reinstated. To return to the theme's original product grid, please follow the instructions we have shared in our help center here (https://help.boostcommerce.net/article/727-how-to-revert-theme-setup). We always send an uninstallation guide to merchants' registered emails when they uninstall the app to ensure their theme works normally after uninstalling.

Please rest assured that none of our app's code remains in your store.

Furthermore, our team sent you an email with detailed instructions on how to revert to your theme's original product grid.

We hope this clarification sheds light on the situation, and we eagerly await your response to the corresponding ticket.

Best regards,

Boost Team

30. März 2024

Please dont use this this literally ruined my shopify code after uninstalling also it made so much mess literally i created again from scratch

Stelth
Indien
17 minuten mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 1. April 2024

Hi Stelth team,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered while using our app.

As we haven't had a chance to be informed about this issue from you yet, we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We have reached out to you via email to assist you in getting your store up and running with our app.

Please allow us to clarify that during the initial installation, the app automatically applies to your duplicated theme, not your live theme. This allows our customers to test the app's features and customize the layout on the duplicate theme without affecting the live theme.

We have also provided step-by-step instructions in our Help Center page in case you decide to uninstall the app. This will help you remove any remaining app code and prevent potential bugs.

Our team is dedicated to providing prompt assistance and maintaining transparency throughout the process.

We eagerly await your feedback and would greatly appreciate it if you consider giving our app another chance.

Kind regards,
Boost team

19. August 2023

We do not recommend this app.

It breaks our collection pages. Our developers cannot find a workaround like many 3rd party apps.

Usually, the response time to fix it is quick. However, our collection pages have yet to function correctly in nearly one week, and Jayson needs to provide the proper support.

This is not defamatory; it's just true.

We've used this app for a few years. However, we will find a new one or build something ourselves ASAP.

Very disappointed in the Boost dev team's response time.

ML Furs
Vereinigte Staaten
Fast 3 jahre mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 21. August 2023

Hi ML Furs Team,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

We want you to know that we have received and acknowledged your concerns. Your feedback matters greatly to us, and we are committed to addressing any issue to ensure a seamless experience for you and all our users.

Our team has reached out to you with a suitable solution. We await your response and value your collaboration in resolving this promptly to ensure your satisfaction.

All the best,

Boost Team