Rezensionen (1.871)

Gesamtbewertung
4,7
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 95 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
Bearbeitet am 20. Juni 2021

This app destroyed my theme, and when i went go change it back the default filter was not working on my phone. Plus they force you to upgrade if you have products over 1000. This is BS. Text me on WhatsApp at 4438546217 to get my issue fixed asap

Harford Road Liquors
Vereinigte Staaten
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 20. Juni 2021

Dear our Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. Upon investigating, we could see that the issue is not related to our app and we have also helped fix it for you. We have just sent you an email with more information. Would you please check it?

Regarding the plan upgrade, we would like to share our Plan price frame here (https://help.boostcommerce.net/article/422-plan-price-frame). All the information is transparent on our website for your reference before subscribing to our app.

We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and hope to be able to further explain this to you.

Sincerely,
Boost team

28. Juli 2021

I think this app will do what I need it to do. Unfortunately, customer support has been horrible. I have asked them to look at three simples things and after about 10 emails exchanged I don´t think they even understand the issues I have raised. We are just going back and forth and around in circles.

The Rotten Fruit Box
Portugal
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 29. Juli 2021

Hello,

Thank you for reaching out to us and I am sorry that you are experiencing some problems with our app but of course, we are here to support you on this.

With your kind cooperation, we are under investigating this issue and will try to figure out the best solution in earning back the flawless performance on your site. We will keep following up with you via our current email thread.

All the best!

Bearbeitet am 4. April 2023

I recommend not using this app if you are a corporate customer or have a store with high turn over. We have been using it for a year and there has been nothing but issues). This app prevented google from crawling our collection pages, and cost us tens of thousands of dollars in lost revenue. Additionally, we have been trying to fix issues where it would allow google to crawl hundreds of thousands of URLS. The issues with this app are big, beware. We are uninstalling it, I highly recommend you check your google search console if you have installed it.

Update April 5: Their team have been in communication, however nothing has been fixed as at April 5. They said that this is a "app wide" issue, and they are working on a fix. It's now been over two weeks and we still our collection pages are not indexed.

Electric Kicks
Australien
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 4. April 2023

Hi Electric Kicks team,
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time on raising this concern with us.
First of all, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience this might have caused you and we definitely understand your frustration.
- Regarding your comment about our support speed, it seems that there has been a miscommunication between the two parties. We double-checked all the emails we have been contacting with your developers recently regarding the issues and all our responses were less than 2 hours. We just sent an email to you to clarify this, please let us know if we missed any requests from the team.
- Regarding the SEO concern, we also clearly informed the solutions for your developers to fix the issues as the code was not from our app. But unfortunately, we did not hear back from them so it was truly hard for us to support you further. In addition, we contacted Shopify about the SEO issue last week and are still waiting for their response. Meanwhile, our technical team is currently working hard on this and figuring out the best solution for you from our side.
We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and hope to be able to resolve the issues as soon as possible. Your kind collaboration is much appreciated!
Kindly,
Boost Team

21. Februar 2021

BUYER BEWARE! Pricing moved up 300% without any change in service. Straight out of the predatory playbook!

Senita Athletics
Vereinigte Staaten
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 21. Februar 2021

Dear valued customer,

The price you mentioned is our premium plan for the Shopify Plus stores with high traffic and requires the fastest API response time. We have set up our dedicated premium infrastructure/servers for the premium plan to serve that purpose.

We have sent you the email regarding this matter and we are looking forward to hearing from you.

All the best,
Boost Team

10. August 2022

Tengo un problema con la app ya la cancele y la quite de mi tienda y me siguen llegando cargos a mi tarjeta después que la cancele ..... ojala me puedan ayudar saludos

Vinto Tinto
Mexiko
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 10. August 2022

Hello there,

We are sorry that the billing caused a confusion to you, which led to this unpleasant experience.

As we have discussed, the bill was generated because there were a few usage days before the uninstallation date. As if we could optimize it somehow, we would definitely do that; unfortunately, we do not have the control over the payment process since it is managed by Shopify.

Still, gladly that we were able to fully refund the bill to your store.

We would love to win you back and provide you a much better experience in the near future.

Regards,
Boost Team

18. August 2021

If you are like me and periodically like to make new collections and sell items from the new collection on the same day, I would steer clear of this app. They have been having issues with their sync function for quite a while now making it to where new collections do not display any products. They have assured me in the past that this is a temporary issue that they are fixing, and yet it persists. If you are more of a planner and your collections are made a while before you will ever send traffic to them, then this app may serve you well.

Sample Haus Anything
Kanada
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 18. August 2021

Our Dear Customer,

Thank you for reaching out and for giving us your feedback, it really matters to us.

We're truly sorry that you are experiencing some issues with our app and we would like to apologize for any discomfort this brought you. We want you to know that we're here to support you.

With your kind cooperation, we are investigating this issue and will try to figure out the best solution in earning back the flawless performance on your site.

In addition, please let us know should you have any other questions, we are always around here happy to help.

Warmest of regards,
Boost Team

25. September 2019

Conflict with default shopify showing NaN and pagination not working. Poor dev docs. I cant understand

Dust Arrest
Vereinigtes Königreich
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 25. September 2019

Hello,

Thank you for reaching out to us and I am sorry that you are experiencing some problems with our app but of course, we are here to support you on this.

With your kind cooperation, we are under investigating this issue and will try to figure out the best solution in earning back the flawless performance on your site. We will keep following up with you via our current email thread.

All the best

17. Juni 2021

I do not like, that the app wants the entire order and client information, although this is not required for a product and search filter!
This data is most likely sold and therefore I cannot recommend this app and this kind of data greed!

Redwood Fashion
Deutschland
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 17. Juni 2021

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for taking the time for giving us a review!

Please understand that we take the Privacy matter seriously. We wish to be clear that our app does not read/store and sell the personal data as well as other information of the customers.

Regarding the Order permission, it is required for the Analytics feature to see the search/filter performance that contributes to your sales. From the analytics feature, you can optimize your product listing and structure to increase your conversion rate. Besides, customer personal information in orders is opted out during webhook processing. No store customer's personal data are being sent over to our app.

Furthermore, as transparently clarified in our Privacy & Compliance Policy of Boost Commerce document (https://help.boostcommerce.net/article/341-privacy-compliance), our app provides a setting for you to disable the Analytics feature and Orders permission. In order to do that, please follow this guide https://help.boostcommerce.net/article/488-how-to-enable-view-orders-permission-for-analytics

Your data are firmly secured with us, we only use these data to make the app work on your store and have transparently published these in the Privacy Policy (https://boostcommerce.net/pages/privacy-policy), Data Processing Agreement (https://boostcommerce.net/pages/dpa) and GDPR (https://boostcommerce.net/pages/gdpr) on our website. This has been explained in the onboarding process when you installed the app and accepted those terms & conditions.

We've reached out to you via email to address your concerns in details, please feel free to share with us should you need further support on this matter.

Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Boost Team

3. Mai 2023

Words can't express how frustrating and excruciating Boost Product Filter & Search has been to deal with. 50 emails back and forth of issues their app has caused on our website and their support is still going in circles. This has been going on for 9 weeks and still not resolved. The Boost app for 9 weeks has shown incorrect sale prices on our website (-1350 on sale, -500 on sale, 50% off when something is 30% or not showing on special at all, prices and numbers are all wrong) which is false marketing, unethical and makes our brand look misleading and ruining our online business. The fact this is still going on is unacceptable, and i have requested multiple times to speak to a manager and never been contacted. An ecommence app with teams of support who know nothing about ecommerce. No one knows what they are doing.

Chewy Chews
Australien
11 monate mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 3. Mai 2023

Hello team Chewy Chews,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Our team has investigated your concerns and reached back to you on our current email thread with your Managing Director, with all the necessary information. Kindly check it and respond to us in your most convenient time.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and hope to hear from you soon.

Cordially,
Boost Team

Bearbeitet am 19. März 2020

MAJOR FLAW!

First of all I know how this goes, customer support doesn't respond with a solution to my concerns until a 1 star review is left. I will remove this review once the concern is addressed. Here is the concern:

My Filter APP is causing URL structural issues as they do with every website.
For instance when you select 1 or 2 options the URL is lengthy. It makes it harder to rank for certain keywords that are filter options. The issue is MASSIVE not SMALL by any means and it causes tremendous SEO problems. URL's need to be clean and my URL's are terrible. Anyone with the APP should simply look at their URL's when selection ANY filter menu options. THIS IS A PROBLEM!!

There are PLENTY of other websites with filter menu options that figured out how to customize URL's and this APP doesn't offer any possible way to handle this. I'm waiting on a customized resolution.

MESSY and Unnecessary URL'S are one of the most important SEO ranking issues one can encounter. I'm forced to limit my potential because of this APP and most people should be paying attention to this issue.

Also don't be fooled by any response below stating they're working on fixing the problem, once my issue is fixed I'll remove the review.

Pet Life
Vereinigte Staaten
9 monate mit der App
Boost Commerce hat geantwortet 2. April 2020

***** UPDATE *****

Hi there,

Just a quick update here since we got in luck in contacting you via email.
We have applied a general solution of shortening URL that I mentioned in #3 point below along with new features, ADA/WCAG compatible, and speed optimization on the new version of the app.

We can't wait to let you inherit all of these advance updates so please email us back and approve the upgrade work. We will implement them on a duplicated theme. No impact on your live theme is guaranteed.

Looking forward to hearing your response.

All the best,
Boost Team

*******

Hi there,

We appreciated your time to address the issue. The team takes your feedback seriously!

We understand your concern about the SEO and keyword ranking. We would like to inform that we have sent a couple of emails to explain the situation. However, we have not heard back from you since Mar 27, 2020. Here is the summary of our email:

1. We need to follow the Shopify standard URL, that it can have up to two collection levels.
2. We explain that our app is Faceted navigation and it's different with Sub-Collection. In all URLs created by our app, we all add "nofollow noindex".
3. Also, we have given out a solution which will convert the main Tag created by our filter option to the URL with the following format: collections/xxx/selected_tag.

We are looking forward to your reply! And stay safe!