AI Search, Filter & Recommend , 1 634 avis
Destroyed all shop theme. Be careful don't use it because then you will pay developers to return everything back
Hello team Rock-n-Walls,
Thanks for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that you encountered an issue while using our app.
Since we haven't had a chance to be informed about this issue from you yet, we would like to say thank you for raising it now. Our representative has just contacted you via your registered email so please kindly check it out and collaborate with us to solve this problem.
We really appreciate your help!
If you have any further questions, concerns, or feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support team. We are always here to assist you and would be more than happy to address any issues or queries you may have.
Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you for your unwavering support. We look forward to serving you better than ever with our app's enhanced performance and stability.
Words can't express how frustrating and excruciating Boost Product Filter & Search has been to deal with. 50 emails back and forth of issues their app has caused on our website and their support is still going in circles. This has been going on for 9 weeks and still not resolved. The Boost app for 9 weeks has shown incorrect sale prices on our website (-1350 on sale, -500 on sale, 50% off when something is 30% or not showing on special at all, prices and numbers are all wrong) which is false marketing, unethical and makes our brand look misleading and ruining our online business. The fact this is still going on is unacceptable, and i have requested multiple times to speak to a manager and never been contacted. An ecommence app with teams of support who know nothing about ecommerce. No one knows what they are doing.
Hello team Chewy Chews,
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you.
Our team has investigated your concerns and reached back to you on our current email thread with your Managing Director, with all the necessary information. Kindly check it and respond to us in your most convenient time.
Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and hope to hear from you soon.
I recommend not using this app if you are a corporate customer or have a store with high turn over. We have been using it for a year and there has been nothing but issues). This app prevented google from crawling our collection pages, and cost us tens of thousands of dollars in lost revenue. Additionally, we have been trying to fix issues where it would allow google to crawl hundreds of thousands of URLS. The issues with this app are big, beware. We are uninstalling it, I highly recommend you check your google search console if you have installed it.
Update April 5: Their team have been in communication, however nothing has been fixed as at April 5. They said that this is a "app wide" issue, and they are working on a fix. It's now been over two weeks and we still our collection pages are not indexed.
Hi Electric Kicks team,
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time on raising this concern with us.
First of all, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience this might have caused you and we definitely understand your frustration.
- Regarding your comment about our support speed, it seems that there has been a miscommunication between the two parties. We double-checked all the emails we have been contacting with your developers recently regarding the issues and all our responses were less than 2 hours. We just sent an email to you to clarify this, please let us know if we missed any requests from the team.
- Regarding the SEO concern, we also clearly informed the solutions for your developers to fix the issues as the code was not from our app. But unfortunately, we did not hear back from them so it was truly hard for us to support you further. In addition, we contacted Shopify about the SEO issue last week and are still waiting for their response. Meanwhile, our technical team is currently working hard on this and figuring out the best solution for you from our side.
We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and hope to be able to resolve the issues as soon as possible. Your kind collaboration is much appreciated!
нет бесплатного плана, хотя пишут что есть. Очень дорого за простой фильтр, 7500 товаров 89 долларов и это просто за фильтр
Dear valued customer,
Thanks for your feedback, We understand your frustration and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
We are truly sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience with our service and would like to have the opportunity to make it right.
Our representative has just contacted you via your registered email so please help us check it and feel free to reply to us through that email so we can assist you further.
We really appreciate your help and your feedback.
I am writing to bring to your attention an issue with your product that has caused significant harm to our business. Specifically, due to poor coding practices during work on our theme, a piece of code was left behind that has prevented Google from indexing our collection pages, prevented Googlebot from following any links on the page, and prevented descriptions from appearing below the page in search results. Additionally, this code has prevented caching of the page.
I have sent images to you so that demonstrates the issue. As you can imagine, this has had a detrimental effect on our SEO efforts and has cost us thousands of pounds. We need this issue fixed as soon as possible.
Furthermore, we would like to know why this issue occurred and what steps will be taken to ensure that it does not happen again in the future. We also expect to be compensated for the damage caused by this mistake, as our trust in your product has been broken and we no longer have confidence in it.
If this issue is not resolved immediately, we will have no choice but to repair the issue ourselves, remove your app from our store.
I have also notified Shopify of this issue and have asked them to take action against your company.
Please respond as soon as possible with a resolution to this issue.
Hello Mo and team,
Thank you for your patience and kind collaboration as we worked on your SEO and technical concerns/requests. We will do our best to keep such issues from happening again in the future.
We want nothing but for you to have a great app and service experience with us. So please do not hesitate to reach back to us if you need our assistance. We are always ready to help.
All the best,
The app started causing bugs on our website on Wednesday Nov 23 when our traffic is high for BFCM. None of our collection or category pages are loading bc of Boost Commerce bug. We cant get in touch with anyone at Boost commerce to solve it nor did we get any messages about this. Shopify is saying Boost Commerce is causing issues with many stores this day but they cant help us since its a 3rd party app.
Thank you for your honest feedback!
We appreciate your kind understanding in this issue and sincerely apologize for all of the inconvenience you experience. Please rest assured we are all hands on monitoring our system to avoid any unexpected issues in the upcoming days.
Moreover, it is great to know your store is back to normal as you expected. Don't hesitate to let us know if anything pops up, our team will be ready for you anytime you need our assistance.
Default sorting options don't work so the app pushed all my sold out products to the top of all my collections and killed my conversion. There's no live chat, just an email function replying within 24 hours. Deleted.
Thank you so much for your feedback.
We are truly sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience with our service, but we would like to have the chance to revert this.
We have been trying to contact you over the phone through the number found in your store contact section, but we weren't able to so far.
We also sent you an e-mail regarding this issue, so you can reach us back through it and let us know if you have a specific phone number you would like us to reach to.
We would appreciate the opportunity to check this for you and resolve it as soon as possible. Your kind collaboration will be highly appreciated.
Tengo un problema con la app ya la cancele y la quite de mi tienda y me siguen llegando cargos a mi tarjeta después que la cancele ..... ojala me puedan ayudar saludos
We are sorry that the billing caused a confusion to you, which led to this unpleasant experience.
As we have discussed, the bill was generated because there were a few usage days before the uninstallation date. As if we could optimize it somehow, we would definitely do that; unfortunately, we do not have the control over the payment process since it is managed by Shopify.
Still, gladly that we were able to fully refund the bill to your store.
We would love to win you back and provide you a much better experience in the near future.
We used this app mainly to split variants of a product into individual products on a collection page. Problem is with every launch, the products do not display for a long time after you publish them. For example today we publish two products 15 minutes early to give plenty of time for the products to be displayed before Launch. 30 minutes post launch the products were still not displaying. thats 45 minute delay. it happens everytime we launch a product or a collection. It is completely unacceptable. Today is the last time. I will be uninstalling the app, Never recommending it. If i could leave ZERO STARS i would
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. We have sent an email to investigate further this concern but have not heard back from you. Would you please check it?
We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and hope to be able to resolve this as soon as possible. Your kind collaboration is much appreciated!
This app distorted the loading of products for all my iPhone-users. The code was very much hidden and after deletion, uneasy to detect that this was the problem.
Dear valued customer,
Thank you for reaching out and for giving us your feedback, it really matters to us.
We're truly sorry that you are experiencing some issues with our app and we would like to apologize for any discomfort this brought you.
We want you to know that we're here to support you.
With your kind cooperation, we are investigating this issue and will try to figure out the best solution in earning back the flawless performance on your site.
In addition, please let us know should you have any other questions, we are always around here happy to help.
Warmest of regards,