• 95% 的評分為 5 顆星
  • 2% 的評分為 4 顆星
  • 0% 的評分為 3 顆星
  • 0% 的評分為 2 顆星
  • 2% 的評分為 1 顆星

Words can't express how frustrating and excruciating Boost Product Filter & Search has been to deal with. 50 emails back and forth of issues their app has caused on our website and their support is still going in circles. This has been going on for 9 weeks and still not resolved. The Boost app for 9 weeks has shown incorrect sale prices on our website (-1350 on sale, -500 on sale, 50% off when something is 30% or not showing on special at all, prices and numbers are all wrong) which is false marketing, unethical and makes our brand look misleading and ruining our online business. The fact this is still going on is unacceptable, and i have requested multiple times to speak to a manager and never been contacted. An ecommence app with teams of support who know nothing about ecommerce. No one knows what they are doing.

Chewy Chews
使用應用程式 11個月
Boost Commerce 已回覆 2023年5月3日

Hello team Chewy Chews,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Our team has investigated your concerns and reached back to you on our current email thread with your Managing Director, with all the necessary information. Kindly check it and respond to us in your most convenient time.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and hope to hear from you soon.

Boost Team


I am writing to bring to your attention an issue with your product that has caused significant harm to our business. Specifically, due to poor coding practices during work on our theme, a piece of code was left behind that has prevented Google from indexing our collection pages, prevented Googlebot from following any links on the page, and prevented descriptions from appearing below the page in search results. Additionally, this code has prevented caching of the page.

I have sent images to you so that demonstrates the issue. As you can imagine, this has had a detrimental effect on our SEO efforts and has cost us thousands of pounds. We need this issue fixed as soon as possible.

Furthermore, we would like to know why this issue occurred and what steps will be taken to ensure that it does not happen again in the future. We also expect to be compensated for the damage caused by this mistake, as our trust in your product has been broken and we no longer have confidence in it.

If this issue is not resolved immediately, we will have no choice but to repair the issue ourselves, remove your app from our store.

I have also notified Shopify of this issue and have asked them to take action against your company.

Please respond as soon as possible with a resolution to this issue.

使用應用程式 2年多
Boost Commerce 已回覆 2023年1月21日

Hello Mo and team,

Thank you for your patience and kind collaboration as we worked on your SEO and technical concerns/requests. We will do our best to keep such issues from happening again in the future.

We want nothing but for you to have a great app and service experience with us. So please do not hesitate to reach back to us if you need our assistance. We are always ready to help.

All the best,
Boost team


We do not recommend this app.

It breaks our collection pages. Our developers cannot find a workaround like many 3rd party apps.

Usually, the response time to fix it is quick. However, our collection pages have yet to function correctly in nearly one week, and Jayson needs to provide the proper support.

This is not defamatory; it's just true.

We've used this app for a few years. However, we will find a new one or build something ourselves ASAP.

Very disappointed in the Boost dev team's response time.

ML Furs
使用應用程式 接近3年
Boost Commerce 已回覆 2023年8月21日

Hi ML Furs Team,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

We want you to know that we have received and acknowledged your concerns. Your feedback matters greatly to us, and we are committed to addressing any issue to ensure a seamless experience for you and all our users.

Our team has reached out to you with a suitable solution. We await your response and value your collaboration in resolving this promptly to ensure your satisfaction.

All the best,

Boost Team


I recommend not using this app if you are a corporate customer or have a store with high turn over. We have been using it for a year and there has been nothing but issues). This app prevented google from crawling our collection pages, and cost us tens of thousands of dollars in lost revenue. Additionally, we have been trying to fix issues where it would allow google to crawl hundreds of thousands of URLS. The issues with this app are big, beware. We are uninstalling it, I highly recommend you check your google search console if you have installed it.

Update April 5: Their team have been in communication, however nothing has been fixed as at April 5. They said that this is a "app wide" issue, and they are working on a fix. It's now been over two weeks and we still our collection pages are not indexed.

Electric Kicks
使用應用程式 接近2年
Boost Commerce 已回覆 2023年4月4日

Hi Electric Kicks team,
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time on raising this concern with us.
First of all, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience this might have caused you and we definitely understand your frustration.
- Regarding your comment about our support speed, it seems that there has been a miscommunication between the two parties. We double-checked all the emails we have been contacting with your developers recently regarding the issues and all our responses were less than 2 hours. We just sent an email to you to clarify this, please let us know if we missed any requests from the team.
- Regarding the SEO concern, we also clearly informed the solutions for your developers to fix the issues as the code was not from our app. But unfortunately, we did not hear back from them so it was truly hard for us to support you further. In addition, we contacted Shopify about the SEO issue last week and are still waiting for their response. Meanwhile, our technical team is currently working hard on this and figuring out the best solution for you from our side.
We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and hope to be able to resolve the issues as soon as possible. Your kind collaboration is much appreciated!
Boost Team


We've been using this app for 4-5 years and the customer support has gone downhill. With our use-case, customers use the search function 70-80% of the time making it a critical part of our business. Version 3 of the app loads much slower than V2. It's so slow that customers often mistakenly use Shopify's native search before the app even loads in. Our conversion rates dropped considerably after switching to V3 that we had to revert back to V2. When we contact customer support the solution they provided is "to wait for the app to load, then use the app's search". How do you expect us to tell this to our customers or change their search behaviour?

Nella Online
使用應用程式 大約5年
Boost Commerce 已回覆 2023年8月25日

Hi Nella Team,

Thank you for providing us with feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We are pleased to inform you that our team has implemented a solution and we have contacted you via email to discuss the details. We appreciate your collaboration and look forward to working together to enhance the overall experience.

All the best,

Boost Team


The app started causing bugs on our website on Wednesday Nov 23 when our traffic is high for BFCM. None of our collection or category pages are loading bc of Boost Commerce bug. We cant get in touch with anyone at Boost commerce to solve it nor did we get any messages about this. Shopify is saying Boost Commerce is causing issues with many stores this day but they cant help us since its a 3rd party app.

使用應用程式 9個月
Boost Commerce 已回覆 2022年11月24日

Dear Nicollette,

Thank you for your honest feedback!

We appreciate your kind understanding in this issue and sincerely apologize for all of the inconvenience you experience. Please rest assured we are all hands on monitoring our system to avoid any unexpected issues in the upcoming days.

Moreover, it is great to know your store is back to normal as you expected. Don't hesitate to let us know if anything pops up, our team will be ready for you anytime you need our assistance.

With gratitude,

Boost team


Like all the others absolutely terrible, countless hours of fixing all the problems this app has caused with the theme, collection pages and more. Not worth the hassle much better search apps out there.

Embrace Sports
使用應用程式 19分鐘
Boost Commerce 已回覆 2023年8月5日

Hi Embrace Sports Team,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

We are terribly sorry to hear you have faced such issues with our app.
Unfortunately, we didn't have a chance to sort out these issues for you as we have not received any support requests from you yet. However, we are willing to help you overcome these problems so we have contacted you via email offering our assistance.

We are looking forward to your reply and will be happy if you decide to give our app a go again.

All the best,
Boost Team


Terrible Terrible app!!!!! I don't write reviews often and feel the need to express how disappointed i am with this app. I do not remember installing this app and discovered i am being charged a fee each month. I uninstalled the app and wrote to the developers asking why i am being charged a fee. I have received no reply and i am still being charged. Be very careful with this app. I am very very disappointed by this app and the customer service.


This app was good, until their recent version updates. We have dealt with numerous issues since, including incompatibility with theme edits, caching problems, speed/performance, and styling changes that have affected our websites majorly. Avoid at all costs, at least until they resolve their many issues at present.

K9 Natural USA
使用應用程式 7個月

Destroyed all shop theme. Be careful don't use it because then you will pay developers to return everything back

使用應用程式 8分鐘
Boost Commerce 已回覆 2023年5月17日

Hello team Rock-n-Walls,

Thanks for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that you encountered an issue while using our app.

Since we haven't had a chance to be informed about this issue from you yet, we would like to say thank you for raising it now. Our representative has just contacted you via your registered email so please kindly check it out and collaborate with us to solve this problem.
We really appreciate your help!

If you have any further questions, concerns, or feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support team. We are always here to assist you and would be more than happy to address any issues or queries you may have.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you for your unwavering support. We look forward to serving you better than ever with our app's enhanced performance and stability.

Best regards,
Boost Team