Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its AI-powered search and filtering capabilities, especially beneficial for stores with large inventories. It's praised for its intuitive interface, easy Shopify integration, and responsive support team. Additional features like an in-collection search bar, product recommendations, visual merchandising tools, and an analytics dashboard are also highlighted. The app is recognized for enhancing customer experience by simplifying product discovery and offering relevant recommendations.

February 26, 2023

Hi Lia,
The Boost Product and filter search plugin is great, We are happy to have this plugin
Thanks,
Mangesh Dhadve

High Street Pix
India
8 months using the app
Boost Commerce replied March 7, 2023

Hi Mangesh,
Thank you for the brilliant review! We always love hearing what you think about our app and our team. It's awesome to know that you are satisfied with our product and service, especially from Lia. We feel super lucky to have her being with us. Please keep reaching out to us if there is anything else we can ever help you out with, we are only a message away.
Wishing you and your business continued success!
Boost team

April 11, 2023

We use the filters on specific collections depending on the size. They are super helpful for stores like ours that has 6K SKU's so our customers can find what they need easily. Boost was very accommodating and helpful for some customizations that were needed to make filters work properly for our website. They were fast and easy to work with. I highly recommend Boost Product Filter & Search.

Adventures in Homebrewing
United States
7 months using the app
May 25, 2022

I used this app there were some issue at the beginning but after the collaboration with support team all the issue has solved...
this is a great app

Online_Liquor_Online
Canada
8 months using the app
Boost Commerce replied May 26, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you so so much for taking the time to give us such a fantastic review. It really does mean the world to us. We're also delighted that we pulled out all the stops to help you have an enjoyable experience with the app.

Naturally, if there is anything else we can ever help you out with, please do let us know.

Wishing you every success!
Boost team

Edited October 29, 2018

There is a lot of 'bug' for this app. I've selected multiple things to add into the filter and sometimes they just don't show up. Then on another page, the whole filter is even more problematic - it simply disappears on certain collections page (not all)! The app has a lot of issues that you need to find out then ask the CS to help out (which wastes your time...)
Hmm I need to spend a lot of time checking and writing back and forth with the CS. CS's attitude was nice tho, just their speed in terms of replying is a bit slow.

--EDIT--
CS was very helpful in tackling the issues despite the bugs. All problems are solved for now.

OhMyCourse (OMC)
Hong Kong SAR
8 months using the app
February 3, 2020

Very sophisticated filtering system. Good documentation and excellent support. I tried several, BoostCommerce's product works very well. Highly recommend.

Ansel Adams Gallery
United States
8 months using the app
September 27, 2018

Great app, great service. We now use this app on a few of our different storefronts, and couldn't imagine trying to navigate our various product options without it. The support team is always there to address our questions / concerns in a timely manner.

Eastwood Guitars
Canada
8 months using the app
February 26, 2020

The app is easy to install, set up, and use. The app produces very professional looking filters. Highly Recommended!

CSLED
United States
8 months using the app
June 19, 2019

Very versatile app and intuitive installation even if you decide to do it manually. Customer support were super helpful too!

Bailey Nelson
Australia
8 months using the app
Edited March 12, 2019

Not cheap but great app. Awesome configuration possibilities, amazing support from staff. I wish I could give more than 5 stars!

After installing the app, some changes were made in our customized theme. These issues were solved free of charge, even though we were still in the trial period.

ShopRebel
Netherlands
8 months using the app
Edited February 24, 2020

Have never seen better Support ON ANY APP! Hands-down Product Filter and Search app is the best on Shopify! Love it! Everything is great!!

SeamsFriendly
India
8 months using the app