Always hide items in my store and in my APP for no reason. Very bad for business! extremely disappointed!
***** UPDATE *****
Dear valued customer,
We would like to update the origin of the missing product issue on your mobile app. After investigating, we found out those missing products are published only in the Vajro Mobile App channel, which we do not fetch by default in our app system. However, our app is highly customizable and it could be configured to fetch products from any specific channels.
We are happy to work with you to make this integration works well. We are looking forward to hearing from you.
Dear valued customer,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are deeply sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with our app.
We hope you give us an opportunity to amend this for you and show you that customer satisfaction is our highest priority. We believe we could work together to make it run smoothly.
We have sent you an email to further work with you regarding this. Kindly could you please check it?
Looking forward to hearing from you
All the best,
Very overpriced for the service provided. Lack of flexibility by the customer service. I was disappointed and I will not use this product.
Thank you for sharing your experience while using our app and we are sorry that it failed to meet your expectations this time.
We feel awful that unexpected misunderstanding caused this inconvenience. Our representative has just emailed back and followed up to get your all concerns sorted. May you kindly check it out?
We look forward to hearing from you and more importantly, we do wish to win you back.
First of all I know how this goes, customer support doesn't respond with a solution to my concerns until a 1 star review is left. I will remove this review once the concern is addressed. Here is the concern:
My Filter APP is causing URL structural issues as they do with every website.
For instance when you select 1 or 2 options the URL is lengthy. It makes it harder to rank for certain keywords that are filter options. The issue is MASSIVE not SMALL by any means and it causes tremendous SEO problems. URL's need to be clean and my URL's are terrible. Anyone with the APP should simply look at their URL's when selection ANY filter menu options. THIS IS A PROBLEM!!
There are PLENTY of other websites with filter menu options that figured out how to customize URL's and this APP doesn't offer any possible way to handle this. I'm waiting on a customized resolution.
MESSY and Unnecessary URL'S are one of the most important SEO ranking issues one can encounter. I'm forced to limit my potential because of this APP and most people should be paying attention to this issue.
Also don't be fooled by any response below stating they're working on fixing the problem, once my issue is fixed I'll remove the review.
We appreciated your time to address the issue. The team takes your feedback seriously!
We understand your concern about the SEO and keyword ranking. We would like to inform that we have sent a couple of emails to explain the situation. However, we have not heard back from you since Mar 27, 2020. Here is the summary of our email:
1. We need to follow the Shopify standard URL, that it can have up to two collection levels.
2. We explain that our app is Faceted navigation and it's different with Sub-Collection. In all URLs created by our app, we all add "nofollow noindex".
3. Also, we have given out a solution which will convert the main Tag created by our filter option to the URL with the following format: collections/xxx/selected_tag.
We are looking forward to your reply! And stay safe!
Conflict with default shopify showing NaN and pagination not working. Poor dev docs. I cant understand
Thank you for reaching out to us and I am sorry that you are experiencing some problems with our app but of course, we are here to support you on this.
With your kind cooperation, we are under investigating this issue and will try to figure out the best solution in earning back the flawless performance on your site. We will keep following up with you via our current email thread.
All the best
We installed the app to make the store more intuitive for browsing shoppers. Unfortunately it broke the search function, even after it had been removed. There are remnants of the code after disconnecting it.
Thanks for your feedback! I'm sorry to hear that you encountered an issue while using our app.
Since we haven't had a chance to be informed about this issue from you yet, I'd like to say thank you for raising it now. Our team is in touch with you to check this issue shortly via the email channel.
Meanwhile, should you have any else questions, comments, or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us via email firstname.lastname@example.org, we are willing to assist.
All the best,
Jenn from BoostCommerce
Worst app, I have used on the store. This app does not support multi currency. The search and filter results dont change currency. Contacted support and gave them access to my store for them to edit. Nothing happened, emailed on numerous occassions, with no reply. Would not recommend.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience with our app.
We'd communicated before and fixed the problem, so I'm assuming there must be a glitch in communication. We have been working hard and assure that our app can now support the Shopify Multi Currencies very well.
We've also been reaching out to you many times via email since then yet we haven't received any further feedback from you. Could you please kindly check your inbox so we could assist you further regarding this feature? Please also check your spam folder just in case all emails went there.
At BoostCommerce we'd want nothing more than to have our app work flawlessly for merchants and give you the best support service we can. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
All the best!
Scenic Bridal Things
This app impacted all of my products appearing in my store. While adding products I always view my store and noticed some were missing. I decided to delete the app only to discover my store did not revert to the original settings. I do not recommend this app because of the possibility of having missing products,
Thank you for sharing. I'm sorry to hear that you encountered issues while using our app.
Actually, we have the "Sync Now" function to let you trigger manually from the app admin page. We have just enhanced it far better with the Quick Sync feature so any inconvenience should not be reoccurred now.
Thank for trying our app and please let us know if there's anything else we can help!
Arova Kitchens & Bathrooms
We use the Prestige theme. This app simply doesn't display anything to our collections. A waste of time and money
Thank you for the feedback. I’m sorry for your negative experience with our app.
Since we were failed to connect to you via email earlier and we couldn’t reply to this feedback until recently this function was released, allow me to follow up here once more time.
We checked the problem carefully and it seems like all the filter options has been disabled manually by mistake, hence you didn’t see anything from your collection. We have also successfully integrated and fully supported the Prestige theme now. Therefore, please let us know if we could help get it resolve for you.
Many thanks and hope to hear from you again soon!
USELESS !!!!!! i have BEEN TRYING FOR THREE WEEKS to get the filter fixed on our ecom store. They claim there is no issue, then I had to waste 30 minutes on a video call showing them the issues (which were so obvious if they had bothered to spend 1 minute to check the filter themselves would have seen it is not working) then they have the audacity to send me and email saying the filter has been fixed IT IS STILL NOT WORKING. GIVING UP ON THIS STUPID COMPANY, STAY AWAY FROM THEM THEY DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback.
We are very sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. We have just sent you an email with more information and also offered you a meeting link for us to further discuss this with you.
Would you please check it?
We really hope to be able to amend this for you.
All the best,
Walden Home Decor
I have been working with the guys at Product Search and Filter, for over a month now, in trying to get their app to work in my store. Waldenhomedecor.com more specifically. If you type in red rugs, you will see blue rugs or rugs that don't have red tags in them. Search your own products, and see what you find. It sure won't be what you wanted to search for.
Maybe it's just my theme that they can't work in (Turbo, by Out of the Sandbox). I deleted a past suppliers inventory completely nearly two months ago, and those products were still showing in search suggestions, while I was fighting with Shopify that it must have been coming from them. No, it was coming from this app, which took "over" a month for them to recognize. Shopify actually provided a screenshot of their code, which showed these search terms (queen-king, tv set, table, etc.), and I have had NO furniture in my store for nearly two months. Now today, I was testing their filter to see if they have made any improvements, and I went to the Area Rug collection. Many of the tags (size, material, type, etc) are grayed out, so no filtering capability! GGrrr!!
They seem nice to work with, and I have been EXTREMELY patient with them, but if they can't get this to work, as advertised, then they will lose a customer. Can't see how they can honestly feel good in charging me for something that doesn't work correctly. Buyer Beware