Boost Product Filter & Search

Boost Product Filter & Search

Free plan available. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
1505 reviews
27 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
27 reviews
January 23, 2023

нет бесплатного плана, хотя пишут что есть. Очень дорого за простой фильтр, 7500 товаров 89 долларов и это просто за фильтр

Happy End
Spain
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Boost Commerce replied January 25, 2023

Dear valued customer,

Thanks for your feedback, We understand your frustration and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

We are truly sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience with our service and would like to have the opportunity to make it right.

Our representative has just contacted you via your registered email so please help us check it and feel free to reply to us through that email so we can assist you further.

We really appreciate your help and your feedback.

Sincerely,
Boost Team

January 19, 2023

I am writing to bring to your attention an issue with your product that has caused significant harm to our business. Specifically, due to poor coding practices during work on our theme, a piece of code was left behind that has prevented Google from indexing our collection pages, prevented Googlebot from following any links on the page, and prevented descriptions from appearing below the page in search results. Additionally, this code has prevented caching of the page.

I have sent images to you so that demonstrates the issue. As you can imagine, this has had a detrimental effect on our SEO efforts and has cost us thousands of pounds. We need this issue fixed as soon as possible.

Furthermore, we would like to know why this issue occurred and what steps will be taken to ensure that it does not happen again in the future. We also expect to be compensated for the damage caused by this mistake, as our trust in your product has been broken and we no longer have confidence in it.

If this issue is not resolved immediately, we will have no choice but to repair the issue ourselves, remove your app from our store.

I have also notified Shopify of this issue and have asked them to take action against your company.

Please respond as soon as possible with a resolution to this issue.

Crepslocker
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Boost Commerce replied January 21, 2023

Hello Mo and team,

We appreciate you bringing this up to our attention. Thank you for getting on a call with us and giving us a chance to rectify this matter.

As discussed during the call, we will do our very best to make sure that this will not happen again and let you know once we have defined a better approach on this matter.

One of our representatives has also sent you an email regarding your additional request about the filter, and our offer. We have also included our direct contact information in the email so you can have alternative ways of contacting us if you need immediate assistance.

Please help us check it and feel free to reply to us through that email so we can assist you further.

Always at your service,
Boost team

November 23, 2022

The app started causing bugs on our website on Wednesday Nov 23 when our traffic is high for BFCM. None of our collection or category pages are loading bc of Boost Commerce bug. We cant get in touch with anyone at Boost commerce to solve it nor did we get any messages about this. Shopify is saying Boost Commerce is causing issues with many stores this day but they cant help us since its a 3rd party app.

Noémie
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
Boost Commerce replied November 24, 2022

Dear Nicollette,

Thank you for your honest feedback!

We appreciate your kind understanding in this issue and sincerely apologize for all of the inconvenience you experience. Please rest assured we are all hands on monitoring our system to avoid any unexpected issues in the upcoming days.

Moreover, it is great to know your store is back to normal as you expected. Don't hesitate to let us know if anything pops up, our team will be ready for you anytime you need our assistance.

With gratitude,

Boost team

October 24, 2022

Default sorting options don't work so the app pushed all my sold out products to the top of all my collections and killed my conversion. There's no live chat, just an email function replying within 24 hours. Deleted.

Nantwich Cheese
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 2 days
Boost Commerce replied October 24, 2022

Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We are truly sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience with our service, but we would like to have the chance to revert this.
We have been trying to contact you over the phone through the number found in your store contact section, but we weren't able to so far.
We also sent you an e-mail regarding this issue, so you can reach us back through it and let us know if you have a specific phone number you would like us to reach to.

We would appreciate the opportunity to check this for you and resolve it as soon as possible. Your kind collaboration will be highly appreciated.

Sincerely,
Boost Team

August 10, 2022

Tengo un problema con la app ya la cancele y la quite de mi tienda y me siguen llegando cargos a mi tarjeta después que la cancele ..... ojala me puedan ayudar saludos

Vinto Tinto
Mexico
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Boost Commerce replied August 10, 2022

Hello there,

We are sorry that the billing caused a confusion to you, which led to this unpleasant experience.

As we have discussed, the bill was generated because there were a few usage days before the uninstallation date. As if we could optimize it somehow, we would definitely do that; unfortunately, we do not have the control over the payment process since it is managed by Shopify.

Still, gladly that we were able to fully refund the bill to your store.

We would love to win you back and provide you a much better experience in the near future.

Regards,
Boost Team

July 27, 2022

We used this app mainly to split variants of a product into individual products on a collection page. Problem is with every launch, the products do not display for a long time after you publish them. For example today we publish two products 15 minutes early to give plenty of time for the products to be displayed before Launch. 30 minutes post launch the products were still not displaying. thats 45 minute delay. it happens everytime we launch a product or a collection. It is completely unacceptable. Today is the last time. I will be uninstalling the app, Never recommending it. If i could leave ZERO STARS i would

Lahana Swim AU
Australia
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Boost Commerce replied July 27, 2022

Dear Customer,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. We have sent an email to investigate further this concern but have not heard back from you. Would you please check it?

We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and hope to be able to resolve this as soon as possible. Your kind collaboration is much appreciated!

Sincerely,
Boost Team

October 1, 2021

This app distorted the loading of products for all my iPhone-users. The code was very much hidden and after deletion, uneasy to detect that this was the problem.

Frank about tea
Netherlands
Time spent using app: About 3 hours
Boost Commerce replied October 1, 2021

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for reaching out and for giving us your feedback, it really matters to us.

We're truly sorry that you are experiencing some issues with our app and we would like to apologize for any discomfort this brought you.

We want you to know that we're here to support you.

With your kind cooperation, we are investigating this issue and will try to figure out the best solution in earning back the flawless performance on your site.

In addition, please let us know should you have any other questions, we are always around here happy to help.

Warmest of regards,
Boost Team

August 18, 2021

If you are like me and periodically like to make new collections and sell items from the new collection on the same day, I would steer clear of this app. They have been having issues with their sync function for quite a while now making it to where new collections do not display any products. They have assured me in the past that this is a temporary issue that they are fixing, and yet it persists. If you are more of a planner and your collections are made a while before you will ever send traffic to them, then this app may serve you well.

Sample Haus Anything
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Boost Commerce replied August 18, 2021

Our Dear Customer,

Thank you for reaching out and for giving us your feedback, it really matters to us.

We're truly sorry that you are experiencing some issues with our app and we would like to apologize for any discomfort this brought you. We want you to know that we're here to support you.

With your kind cooperation, we are investigating this issue and will try to figure out the best solution in earning back the flawless performance on your site.

In addition, please let us know should you have any other questions, we are always around here happy to help.

Warmest of regards,
Boost Team

July 28, 2021

I think this app will do what I need it to do. Unfortunately, customer support has been horrible. I have asked them to look at three simples things and after about 10 emails exchanged I don´t think they even understand the issues I have raised. We are just going back and forth and around in circles.

The Rotten Fruit Box
Portugal
Time spent using app: 3 days
Boost Commerce replied July 29, 2021

Hello,

Thank you for reaching out to us and I am sorry that you are experiencing some problems with our app but of course, we are here to support you on this.

With your kind cooperation, we are under investigating this issue and will try to figure out the best solution in earning back the flawless performance on your site. We will keep following up with you via our current email thread.

All the best!

June 17, 2021

I do not like, that the app wants the entire order and client information, although this is not required for a product and search filter!
This data is most likely sold and therefore I cannot recommend this app and this kind of data greed!

Redwood Fashion
Germany
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Boost Commerce replied June 17, 2021

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for taking the time for giving us a review!

Please understand that we take the Privacy matter seriously. We wish to be clear that our app does not read/store and sell the personal data as well as other information of the customers.

Regarding the Order permission, it is required for the Analytics feature to see the search/filter performance that contributes to your sales. From the analytics feature, you can optimize your product listing and structure to increase your conversion rate. Besides, customer personal information in orders is opted out during webhook processing. No store customer's personal data are being sent over to our app.

Furthermore, as transparently clarified in our Privacy & Compliance Policy of Boost Commerce document (https://help.boostcommerce.net/article/341-privacy-compliance), our app provides a setting for you to disable the Analytics feature and Orders permission. In order to do that, please follow this guide https://help.boostcommerce.net/article/488-how-to-enable-view-orders-permission-for-analytics

Your data are firmly secured with us, we only use these data to make the app work on your store and have transparently published these in the Privacy Policy (https://boostcommerce.net/pages/privacy-policy), Data Processing Agreement (https://boostcommerce.net/pages/dpa) and GDPR (https://boostcommerce.net/pages/gdpr) on our website. This has been explained in the onboarding process when you installed the app and accepted those terms & conditions.

We've reached out to you via email to address your concerns in details, please feel free to share with us should you need further support on this matter.

Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Boost Team