Product Filter & Search

Product Filter & Search

by Boost Commerce

Boost Sales with Collection Filter and Smart Instant Search

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 4 stars
    (7)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (3)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

7 reviews

Modello Domani

This app is really great in terms of the flexibility it gives to manage the filters and how they will look. And still if you want some customization, the support team is there for you!

Just one thing that I personally didn't like was the requirement to press the "Sync" button every time we make changes to any product in order to show those changes on the front-end. There should be an auto-sync option.

But apart from that, definitely recommend this app.

Developer reply

May 20, 2020

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us!

Basically, you don't have to manually sync every time you make changes to any product because the sync between our system and Shopify is automatic via a Quick Sync process.

By default, the process runs every three minutes to check and update any modification you have made. Please note that all updates from a store are queued and processed one at a time so it could be a little bit delayed if there are a lot of updates (like thousands) in the queue.

Our representative already reached out to you via email to explain further on this concern. May you please check it?

All the best,
Boost team

Cantik Swimwear

Great app, custom filter trees can be confusing however support is always happy to assist. Would recommend.

France & Son

The app works well and the support is fast and great. The only negative is there's no synonym function, which is pretty important for my business and improving our user experience. When they add synonym control, then I'll upgrade to a 5 star.

Developer reply

August 20, 2019

Hello,

We appreciate you taking time to follow up this feature. As we fully acknowledge how the synonym does sound helpful to the customer once it's launched. Our team's work is ongoing to build and enhance this feature. We will try to get it released within this quarter along with other advanced ones. Please stay tuned with us!

Livia from BoostCommerce

Ledbury

We love this app for our filters and search. We were able to get the filters we wanted with no sacrifice for design. However, we hate that it does not recognize changes to products or collections and forces you to sync every time you move something around in a collection for it to be recognized in the Online Store. If you use manual sort in your collections, this aspect is kind of a nightmare. Support was able to reduce the amount of time before it auto-syncs, but it's still a hassle. We've used another search app in the past and it had no impact on collections. If new products were added, we manually synced and that was fine.

Overall, great for filters and search, which is what it's for but HATE the issue it's caused for merchandising.

Developer reply

September 16, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are delighted that you are seeing the benefit of using our app in optimizing product findability.

Actually, the sync between our system and Shopify is automatic via webhook mechanism. The process of a single webhook is almost instantly. However, it's not always the case due to some technical limitations, including there are some kinds of update that we don't receive any webhook from Shopify (https://community.shopify.com/c/Shopify-APIs-SDKs/Webhook-not-received-when-products-reordered-manually-in-a/m-p/546587#M36085).

With the intention of making these limitations less affect your site, we have activated the Quick Sync mechanism for your store. By doing this, our app will automatically trigger a quick sync every 3 minutes to update any modification you have made even though there is no webhook received.

Thanks again for taking the time to share with us! We always appreciate feedback and suggestions.

Wishing you every success!

Gain Express

This app is really easy to customize! We've only been using it on the website for a few weeks, and it just works like a charm.

Alltrueist

After now trying the app for a good 2 weeks I have come to really enjoy the app, at the beginning there were some challenges setting up but Tony's customer service was extremely quick and helpful, he also explained more in depth as to how the app works and why there were some limitations due to how Shopify collections are setup.
I give the app a 5 for customer service and overall 4 just because we had some hiccups during setup but everything was fixed.

Adorableonline

We had switched from another app to this one, mainly to be able to select multiple items within a filter category. However, there were other limitations that made us decide to switch back.

One, in particular, was how the category scrolling worked on mobile. It puts a scroll within a scroll right down the middle, making for some awkwardness in thumbing through a collection page. Also having to manually customize filter categories is problematic where dynamic updating of new categories is needed. Customer support was responsive, though delayed, and then it disappeared when we tried to drill down further into our needs.

All that said, I do appreciate the work of app developers like this one...and in fact this still may be the filter app for you. It just wasn't for us.