Anmeldelser (743)

Samlet bedømmelse
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 93 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 3 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 1 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 1 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 3 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
Redigeret 10. august 2023

tldr: An app that kinda works, but with major flaws in the bundling setup. Developers also have no interest in resolving bugs with customer service that just puts you on hold for months. Not recommended.
1. Our Use Case:
- We are a bedding store that sells almost everything through bundles from bedding sets.
- We tested many apps and Pickystory does help to circumvent the 100 variant limits with a decent bundle setup (Product as a bundle with variants).
2. Our subscription:
- We moved to a Flexible plan priced at $189/mth + a % fee on revenue generated by the app.
3. Functionality Flaws
- The app does help to provide the product as a bundle feature with inventory sync to allow customization and selling multiple products as one. It helps to bypass the 100-variant limit faced by other apps when you bundle multiple products with huge variants.
- However, it comes with flaws that will affect your CONVERSION:
a) If your bundle has 3 products A+B+C with a total price range of $300-$650, it will always show up as $650 as the compare-at-price, discounted with a code to the current A+B+C price, minus the bundle discount.
Example: A1+B2+C2 (Variants) = $400 - 25% Bundle discount makes it $300.
In cart/checkout, it will show up as: $650 with a total of 46.15% discount to make it $300. This becomes confusing for your customers.
An ideal setup should show it as a $400 compare-at-price, with a 25% bundle discounted to $300.
Understandably, the above can't be changed because it's how the app works.
b) When a bundle is added to cart, they are unable to display the individual items of the bundle in the cart-drawer. Customers have to go /cart page or /checkout page to get an idea of what individual products & variants they selected in their bundle. (Assuming your cart page shows item-properties).
This was tested with Pickystory's Cart Drawer and even after 2 months of request that they were looking into it, there was no update. I had to switch to an external cart who were able to integrate the item-properties in.
It's amusing that the cart drawer provided by the bundle app does not build in a functionality to help make bundle purchases clear.
c) Bugs
- There were certain bugs that were not store-breaking but affects conversions. For example, our products in a bundle contains up to 8 colours. When using their color swatches, once you exceed the first row of swatches, it creates a bug where by the order of the color swatches gets messed up.
The issue was raised around June, til to date after countless emails, they are still 'working on it' because the developers are busy releasing 'new' features.
Among this, there were other bugs as well that we had to try to resolve in house since we couldn't rely on them.
4. Customer Service
As above on the 'bugs' issue. With the price we pay, we expect at least some sort of resolution on bugs we faced. However within a 2-3 months timeline. nothing was resolved.
They are good at providing 'Calls' or fast-responses but essentially just contains the follow message: "I have checked with the team and they’re still working on the inquiries. We understand the urgency and our team is doing everything we can."
^ We've seen this message multiple times over a 2months period.
In most other apps that we pay much less, we experienced way better dev support. Some devs even offered to workaround their apps to improve compatibility with flaws of Pickystory.
4. Final Thoughts
NOT RECOMMENDED for stores that relies on bundling as it is pricey for the value they provide - especially when customer support is non-existent for actual solutions. Go for custom development especially if you have at least medium sized store since it provides better cost savings within a year. You will experience less issues in the long run.
If you however just require basic bundling function and can accept flaws above, they do have a suite of 'conversion-based' features you can use - which is why i rated this a 2-star instead of 1.

3 måneder bruger appen
PickyStory svarede 9. august 2023

Thank you for your detailed review. We are sorry you didn't have a positive experience with us lately.

We offered to hop on a call with our tech team to assist you in solving these issues that you mentioned.

We are looking forward to hear from you and solve the issues

PickyStory team

29. juli 2023

On paper and in theory it is an excellent app, but that wasn't the case for us! Simply full of glitches and bugs, not what you want for the price.

The app interjects its own cart instead of the shopify native cart, this is a huge fail! It compromises the experience for customers to checkout in a negative way. Definitely not designed for mobile phones, extremely clustered and slow loading. We had lots of customer contact us as they were confused of what's in their cart

Customer service is a hit and miss, considering how much time you will be on the chat trying to sort out issue, I would stay away from this app if you are planning on using it on a full scale online business.

Cirka en måned bruger appen
PickyStory svarede 31. juli 2023

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience with the app recently.

We just emailed you to see how we can help you get the app to work according to your needs.

Looking forward to talking with you

PickyStory team

13. april 2022

The app is great in terms of integrating perfecty onto the website and it lets you create a lot of different specific bundles. BUT I had a lot of issues to reach the final result (and I still have):
1) Many times the app "failed" in recognizing products, not loading images or worst not including the price of a specific product in the bundle
2) If I try to use the "advance" option to set the bundle on a specific URL (in this case the shop the look gallery) the "set position on page" doesn't work. Every time I try to use it, it highlights the area I want to use but the widget does not appear.
3) I wrote the assistance to fix this problem and after 2 days of chatting the problem is still there, plus I can't write to the assistance every time I need to replace the widget, it would take too long to finalize a bundle
4) I've chat with 3 assistants and a person said I can't place the widget in a certain way and another person said I can....
5) I have to pay for this app and it doesn't work properly....I'm currenty on trial period and will soon decide if I want to keep it or not, at the moment is a big NO

The Baby Society
Cirka 2 år bruger appen
PickyStory svarede 13. april 2022


Anna from PickyStory team here.

I’ve checked your correspondence with the team and it seems that there was a misunderstanding regarding placing Shop the Look on product pages. In order to display a PickyStory deal on a product page the product needs to be a part of the deal. The reason for this is to make it easier for merchants to quickly create new deals and position the automatically on product pages.

I’ll be happy to make sure that everything works as expected, I’ve reached out to you via email so we can hop on a call and solve this issue.


Head of Support

30. marts 2022

This app looks nice (that's why I am giving it 2 stars instead of 1)
It displays the collections/looks nicer than other apps. But that's about where it ends.. The functionality is based on discount codes which doesn't work for a lot of scenarios. Then I am having problems with the discount not showing in the cart (it shows in checkout but not in cart) which is confusing for customers and leads to drop-outs as they think they are not getting the bundle discount. I submitted the issue on 3rd March, it is now the 30th and they still don't have a solution. The only reply I have had is when I chased them about it and they said they are still working on it. 2 weeks ago...

The Gullery
Cirka et år bruger appen
PickyStory svarede 30. marts 2022


Anna is here from PickyStory.

I understand that you didn’t see the discounted price in your cart. After looking into the issue, I can see that you are using a drawer (sliding) cart in your store. Drawer carts are not “regular” cart pages and have unique implementations. Unfortunately, it’s not possible for a 3rd party app to display messages or any other elements in the drawer cart as the cart’s code isn’t available to 3rd party apps. Saying that we do offer an alternative method.

Regarding discounts - Shopify’s infrastructure is built to work with discount codes, and this is the recommended method by Shopify to keep your store clean. Alternative methods like “draft orders” aren’t recommended as they have multiple negative effects.

I’ve reached out to you via email so we can hop on a call and solve this issue.


Head of support, PickyStory

16. juni 2022

Huge bug on their own features regards pricing a bundle fixed during checkout. In the cart is shows the sum of products, and not the bundle price which is confusing for users. Highlighted this issue, got a reply that their developers are in Ukraine.. A day later, got feedback from a developer, that there was no issue. Shared print screens then he added random text during the checkout process of a user, which was completely not asked for. Highlighted the issue again, to please remove this. Then they directed me to their UI to inactivate a piece of text, which was never asked for. Sorry, but this is not how you treat your users who are helping you to solve a important bug.

Holland (Nederlandene)
5 måneder bruger appen
PickyStory svarede 16. juni 2022

Hey Sinem,

Anna here from PickyStory's support.

We checked your conversation and it looks like there was a misunderstanding. On Shopify, apps can't edit the prices of line items in the cart, discounts are only applied at checkout. That's why you see the original sum price in the cart and the discounted price at checkout. In order to help our customers know the bundle savings, we are offering to add a text snippet in the cart, that shows the discounted price near the checkout button. That's what our team member tried to help you with but probably didn't clarify this feature's goal.

I've reached out to you to resolve this issue and looking forward to hearing back from you.

Head of Support, PickyStory

18. oktober 2021

Caused an issue with my theme and I had to uninstall everything and get a new theme. Got everything set up and went to reinstall this app, because I actually liked it despite the theme issue, and am met with {"detail":"No user matching this token was found."} and can no longer install it on my store at all. Wasted an entire night redoing my entire website just for this app and am met with this. Incredibly frustrating all around.

Amanda Lapalme Art
27 dage bruger appen
PickyStory svarede 18. oktober 2021


Alex from PickyStory is here. I'm sorry to hear that you had an issue with re-installing the app. We checked your account and this happened because of a local cache issue due to uninstalling and re-installing the app right after.

The only thing you need to do is to clear your browser's cache before clicking on "Add app":

Windows - CTRL + SHIFT + R

Please feel free to reach out to us through the app's chat or at and we would be more than happy to help you set it up.


Redigeret 20. januar 2023

The Build Your Own Bundle feature was extremely buggy for us. Even after walking through it with an agent (who was very nice), we still couldn't get it working. The style customization options are limited (too limited for our needs). We didn't try any of the other features.

Art of Play
2 dage bruger appen
PickyStory svarede 21. januar 2023

Thank you for the review. Our team tried to work with you on creating a bundle builder experience on your website but we never had a chance to get to the customization part or to test the usability. We would be happy to work with you on setting up the deal.

We reached out to you directly to continue the setup.

PickyStory team