Rezensionen (741)

Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 93 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
7. April 2024

hey're scammers. They force me to activate features that I didn't activate and it's impossible to deactivate them. They charge me money for it and won't give it back.

Etwa 2 monate mit der App
PickyStory hat geantwortet 10. April 2024


We're sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. We have reviewed your account and noticed that you enabled some of the suggested scenarios, which have started generating new revenue for your store. Your plan is based on the amount of revenue generated through PickyStory, and you were billed accordingly.

We have reached out to see if we can assist you further.

The PickyStory Team.

27. März 2024

370$ per month for bundle plug in? you guys are crazy, thanks but no thanks

8 tage mit der App
PickyStory hat geantwortet 29. März 2024


Thank you for the review. We are sorry to see that you left this review even before actually seeing the PickyStory platform as you never completed the installation.

We reached out to you directly to offer further assistance.

The PickyStory team.

20. Mai 2024

Please do not bother to install this plugin if you have a multi language Shopify store. When switching languages the plugin only works for the main language of the store and does not work for the other languages.... How is this even possible in 2024?

Etwa eine stunde mit der App
PickyStory hat geantwortet 22. Mai 2024

Thank you for your review. We checked your specific case where you asked why PickyStory’s deals aren’t automatically translated on the Dutch pages in your store. After reviewing the pages and confirming with our technical team, the agent explained that you are using an app for auto-translating your Dutch page URLs, and this app isn’t integrated with PickyStory. There are thousands of apps in the app store, and naturally, we can’t integrate with each one of them. PickyStory supports multiple languages and currencies based on Shopify’s API, and we are integrated with more than six leading translation apps.

Our team has reached out to you to offer alternatives and other potential solutions.

Thank you,

The PickyStory Team

Bearbeitet am 27. Mai 2024

I left a 5 stars reviews in the past, because their customer service is excellent and the app is very easy to use. When it comes to charges, though, they are not so excellent. I would be happy to pay whatever the charge if they bring me business, but as a matter of facts thay have charged me for something has nothing to do with their business. For example, I set with them a Minimum spend amount of £50 to get free shipping. I have a product (one single product, not a bundle) that costs £52, so they have charged me because they consider every amount over £50, even though that sale doesn't depend at all from their work but it's the price of my product. And also, it happened that one customer bought one single product (clearly it's not a bundle, nor an upsell nor a cross sell) and when I asked explanation they told me that the customer bought it from their cart. Well, I deactivated the app.

The Secret Sanctum
Vereinigtes Königreich
Etwa 2 monate mit der App
PickyStory hat geantwortet 12. Februar 2024

Thank you for sharing this review. We’re sorry to hear that you changed your mind about the app. However, we have provided the facts of this case several times, and unfortunately, you chose to ignore them.

Here’s what happened: PickyStory is a full platform for bundles and upsell experiences. Our intelligent cart (PickyCart) was enabled in your store and recommended a product to your customer, which was then purchased. This product was added from the recommendation box rather than your organic pages. We never attribute organic additions to the cart, as it’s obviously not value that we created. The recommended products are generated through our own algorithm and help you sell more products in the store. In this case, the product was a new sale that occurred from the recommendation box, which is why it was attributed to PickyStory.

We reached out to you to arrange a call so we can provide a solution and help you fully set up the app.

The PickyStory team

22. März 2024

Changed our shipping options to give free overnight shipping for free to anywhere in the world and free ground shipping as well which we do NOT offer. We lost a lot of money due to this. It also decided to make random products and post them without my knowledge. Terrible app, I never touched anything to do with shipping just wanted to test out the looks of it and then uninstalled after I found it didn't suit our store. Had it for about an hour and it caused so much havoc.

Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa eine stunde mit der App
PickyStory hat geantwortet 25. März 2024

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. It seems you've enabled the "Spend X Get Y" feature along with the free shipping option during the app's onboarding process. To offer further assistance, we've reached out to you directly via email.

The PickyStory team

Bearbeitet am 29. April 2024

I actually really liked this app at first. However I noticed in my orders that they were being tagged with "Pickystory" even though the bundle wasn't being purchased. So basically, if someone adds to their cart with the bundle, then removes everything in the cart except 1 or 2 items, Pickystory counts that as their revenue, and I just don't see that as fair. Super happy to pay them when the actual bundle is bought, but this method just sucks because it's charging you without the sale of the bundle. I'll be looking for another option.

Further attempts to reach a fair solution to this company's greedy and irrational billing practices have proven impossible. This company has no sense of integrity or customer service. They will milk you for every dollar they can for as long as you can. When you stop using it, make sure you remove it completely as an app from your store because they'll keep billing you even if you're not using it at all! 0 stars. Avoid this company!

Lit: Love & Intimacy Tools
Vereinigte Staaten
5 monate mit der App
PickyStory hat geantwortet 15. Januar 2024

Thank you for your review. PickyStory only attributes revenue that was generated by or directly influenced by a PickyStory tool or scenario. We have reviewed your case and confirmed that the line items were attributed correctly, as they originated from a PickyStory bundle addition.

We have reached out to you directly to resolve this issue and to ensure that we provide complete information about this case.

PickyStory team

4. Juli 2023

Increased price of app by 5x! We have been using this app for a couple of years just for the combo product feature - really disappointed they increased our monthly price from $30 to $169! Have now found another app called Simple Bundle which is only $24 a month and does the same thing.

Waist Train
Vereinigtes Königreich
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
PickyStory hat geantwortet 4. Juli 2023

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry you didn't have a positive experience with us lately. We contacted you several times in the past weeks to hop on a call with us so we can assist you with picking the best plan for your needs.

We just contacted you again and hope that we can connect this time.

PickyStory team

10. Februar 2023

They did an update in December in the middle of Christmas promotions which completely changed the app. Not only that, it changed my $58 product to a 58% discount and WENT LIVE. The pop up in the cart didn't work and we spent 6 hours on chat support with someone who didn't know ANYTHING. This is like like 3rd time this has happened. Good news tho. She offered to get the engineers on solving the problem asap. I explained it was a Christmas promotion that we had heavily advertised and it was not working. They did get back to me - last week. That's February. And the support said "here it seems to be working fine" sorry for the delay. PS - NOT working fine. They also changed the billing from $9.95/mo to a bill that changes based on how much revenue you bring in. WHAT? So my bill jumped to $50/month for no additional benefits. The service is TERRIBLE. The product changes frequently and there are SO many bugs.

Glacier Peak Holistics
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
PickyStory hat geantwortet 12. Februar 2023

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience with us wasn't at the expected level. We'll investigate the shown price issue to see what happened in this particular case. Regarding the app's pricing, it's clearly structured on Shopify's app store and on our website. We charge based on the amount of revenue generated through the app, the app is free for up to $100 of generated revenue, and then the price increases based on the amount charged every month.

We reached out to you directly through email to see how we can help you to solve this issue.

PickyStory team.

22. November 2022

I uninstalled this application because I was changing the theme for my store. I was going to reinstall it after the switch, but I will never work with this developer again. Aside from the monthly fee, there was an unspecified charge on my bill after the uninstallation. I asked the developer to explain and specify the reason for the charge; they claimed I breached the tier by generating sales with their application. However, their application was barely functional for my site. I asked them to specifically explain the sales generated through their application, but they failed to do so. They are still keeping the money, and their customer service is extremely poor. I am very upset with this developer, and I do not recommend their application to anybody.

Arifoglu Bazaar
6 monate mit der App
PickyStory hat geantwortet 22. November 2022

Hi Tankut,

We reached out to you regrading this issue and offered to book a call in order to resolve this. Looking forward to speaking with you.

PickyStory team

3. November 2023

The experience has been extremely disappointing. Product has a lot of bugs in terms of look and feel, and internally some basics are not put in place.

Anya Active
Etwa 2 monate mit der App
PickyStory hat geantwortet 6. November 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't get the expected experience from our product. We checked that case and it looks like you didn't enabled the localization toggle to enable translations.

Our team reached out to you and we hope to solve it quickly togheter.

PickyStory team