Bundles Upsell | PickyStory

Bundle, Upsell, Bundle Builder, AI-Cart, Quantity Breaks, BOGO

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

4 reviews

Arkive

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app 5 months

Huge bug on their own features regards pricing a bundle fixed during checkout. In the cart is shows the sum of products, and not the bundle price which is confusing for users. Highlighted this issue, got a reply that their developers are in Ukraine.. A day later, got feedback from a developer, that there was no issue. Shared print screens then he added random text during the checkout process of a user, which was completely not asked for. Highlighted the issue again, to please remove this. Then they directed me to their UI to inactivate a piece of text, which was never asked for. Sorry, but this is not how you treat your users who are helping you to solve a important bug.

Developer reply

June 16, 2022

Hey Sinem,

Anna here from PickyStory's support.

We checked your conversation and it looks like there was a misunderstanding. On Shopify, apps can't edit the prices of line items in the cart, discounts are only applied at checkout. That's why you see the original sum price in the cart and the discounted price at checkout. In order to help our customers know the bundle savings, we are offering to add a text snippet in the cart, that shows the discounted price near the checkout button. That's what our team member tried to help you with but probably didn't clarify this feature's goal.

I've reached out to you to resolve this issue and looking forward to hearing back from you.

Anna
Head of Support, PickyStory

The Baby Society

Location Italy
Time spent using app 5 days

The app is great in terms of integrating perfecty onto the website and it lets you create a lot of different specific bundles. BUT I had a lot of issues to reach the final result (and I still have):
1) Many times the app "failed" in recognizing products, not loading images or worst not including the price of a specific product in the bundle
2) If I try to use the "advance" option to set the bundle on a specific URL (in this case the shop the look gallery) the "set position on page" doesn't work. Every time I try to use it, it highlights the area I want to use but the widget does not appear.
3) I wrote the assistance to fix this problem and after 2 days of chatting the problem is still there, plus I can't write to the assistance every time I need to replace the widget, it would take too long to finalize a bundle
4) I've chat with 3 assistants and a person said I can't place the widget in a certain way and another person said I can....
5) I have to pay for this app and it doesn't work properly....I'm currenty on trial period and will soon decide if I want to keep it or not, at the moment is a big NO

Developer reply

April 13, 2022

Hey,

Anna from PickyStory team here.

I’ve checked your correspondence with the team and it seems that there was a misunderstanding regarding placing Shop the Look on product pages. In order to display a PickyStory deal on a product page the product needs to be a part of the deal. The reason for this is to make it easier for merchants to quickly create new deals and position the automatically on product pages.

I’ll be happy to make sure that everything works as expected, I’ve reached out to you via email so we can hop on a call and solve this issue.

Thanks,

Anna,
Head of Support

The Gullery

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 1 month

This app looks nice (that's why I am giving it 2 stars instead of 1)
It displays the collections/looks nicer than other apps. But that's about where it ends.. The functionality is based on discount codes which doesn't work for a lot of scenarios. Then I am having problems with the discount not showing in the cart (it shows in checkout but not in cart) which is confusing for customers and leads to drop-outs as they think they are not getting the bundle discount. I submitted the issue on 3rd March, it is now the 30th and they still don't have a solution. The only reply I have had is when I chased them about it and they said they are still working on it. 2 weeks ago...

Developer reply

March 30, 2022

Hi,

Anna is here from PickyStory.

I understand that you didn’t see the discounted price in your cart. After looking into the issue, I can see that you are using a drawer (sliding) cart in your store. Drawer carts are not “regular” cart pages and have unique implementations. Unfortunately, it’s not possible for a 3rd party app to display messages or any other elements in the drawer cart as the cart’s code isn’t available to 3rd party apps. Saying that we do offer an alternative method.

Regarding discounts - Shopify’s infrastructure is built to work with discount codes, and this is the recommended method by Shopify to keep your store clean. Alternative methods like “draft orders” aren’t recommended as they have multiple negative effects.

I’ve reached out to you via email so we can hop on a call and solve this issue.

Thanks,

Anna
Head of support, PickyStory

Amanda Lapalme Art

Location United States
Time spent using app 27 days

Caused an issue with my theme and I had to uninstall everything and get a new theme. Got everything set up and went to reinstall this app, because I actually liked it despite the theme issue, and am met with {"detail":"No user matching this token was found."} and can no longer install it on my store at all. Wasted an entire night redoing my entire website just for this app and am met with this. Incredibly frustrating all around.

Developer reply

October 18, 2021

Hey,

Alex from PickyStory is here. I'm sorry to hear that you had an issue with re-installing the app. We checked your account and this happened because of a local cache issue due to uninstalling and re-installing the app right after.

The only thing you need to do is to clear your browser's cache before clicking on "Add app":

Windows - CTRL + SHIFT + R
Mac - COMMAND + SHIFT + R

Please feel free to reach out to us through the app's chat or at hello@pickystory.com and we would be more than happy to help you set it up.

Alex