Rezensionen (1.827)

Gesamtbewertung
4,7
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 86 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 6 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 6 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
Bearbeitet am 27. Juni 2024

EDITED FROM 5 STAR

THIS APP IS ONLY WORTH USING IF YOU UPGRADE TO THE SECOND LEVEL OF SUBSCRIPTION ($20) BASIC LOGIC IS LOCKED BEHIND IT.

Works extremely well, it has every option you could imagine. Text boxes, Swatches, Tick boxes. The logic works perfectly. It may take a while to understand what each option does, but it's very simple when you do. The support is also exceptional, arguably the best I have ever used. They will add custom code if their display options aren't what you need. A big thanks to Haris.

Coloured Screws
Vereinigtes Königreich
2 tage mit der App
2. Januar 2024

This app is really buggy and breaks out of the box shopify features in order to have to use their other tool in regards to discounts (hulk volume boost).

And now new issue discovered, the options price increase does not reflect on checkout.

Their real-time support is completely useless and i have to guide them where to find their own application information, i am a paid user the support is ridiculous.

The only cool thing about it is the customization possible to the form itself on products and the flexibility of conditions. It just causes a huge problem for the checkout process

Canuck Canada
Kanada
Etwa 3 jahre mit der App
HulkApps.com hat geantwortet 4. Januar 2024

Hello,

We sincerely apologize about your experience with our Hulk Product Options app. It's disappointing to hear about the issues you've encountered and the inconveniences it's caused, and we definitely understand your frustration.

Rest assured, we're taking your feedback seriously. It's crucial for us to know these details to make improvements to our service. It's also good to hear that you appreciate the customizability and flexibility of the product form conditions, and we'll strive to match this standard across all aspects of the app.

We understand your concern about our support team. We stand by our mission to deliver valuable service to our clients. It's quite disheartening to hear that we have failed in your case. However, we're hopeful we can turn this situation around. Our team will contact you soon to address the issues you've faced.

We really appreciate your feedback and patience.

Best Regards,

The HulkApps Team.

27. Juli 2023

Unfortunately, I've had a couple of issues - and now you need the middle package to do the few basic things I need from this app. Which effectively, doubles what I was budgeting for. Will be looking elsewhere.

Melli Bee Designs
Australien
Etwa 3 jahre mit der App
HulkApps.com hat geantwortet 4. Dezember 2023

We're really sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced. At HulkApps, we strive to deliver the most efficient service we can, and it's clear we didn't meet your expectations here. We understand the concern regarding pricing and the need to stick to your budget.

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and would like a chance to make things right. Our support team is committed to assisting you in any way they can and will be reaching out to you soon to address these problems.

Please also feel free to share more about your experience with us or let us know if you have additional concerns. Your feedback is critical, since it helps us understand how we can improve and better meet the needs of users like you.

Best,
The HulkApps Team

8. Dezember 2019

It stopped working and even disabled my "go to checkout" button so my customers could not buy. i might have lost them now and I lost money. Fix it asap or I will be searching for another app

SchenkmirwasDE
Deutschland
Mehr als 4 jahre mit der App
HulkApps.com hat geantwortet 15. Dezember 2021

Thank you for your feedback! Our app works on draft API logic and sometimes it won't work with themes that don't have ADD TO CART and that go straight to the checkout.
We understand and are sorry for the inconvenience this may caused you.

Bearbeitet am 19. März 2024

Product is nice, but conflicts with various themes. Be ready for them to send you to the theme designer when 'Hulk Product Options' is creating issues. I used the app for 3 years, uninstalled it, then reinstalled out of necessity. The tech support is inconsistent, some techs will try to help others will blow you off. I've stopped using this plug-in on our other Shopify sites, I'm done to one instance now.

United Karting
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 4 jahre mit der App
HulkApps.com hat geantwortet 20. März 2020

Hi there! Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

19. Juli 2022

This app is great for adding extra product options, but be AWARE that it will conflict with so many other apps. It's a good option, but unfortunately we feel this isn't worth the hassle of constantly trying to troubleshoot it working with other apps.

Kerrisdale Lumber Home
Kanada
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
HulkApps.com hat geantwortet 12. August 2022

I would like to express my sincerest apologies due to the poor experience you had with our app. Your feedback is much appreciated in order to improve the quality of our applications and service in general. Thank you for reaching out to us and if we can assist you in future, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

16. August 2020

I used this app to gather personalization details and photos for custom party favors. It worked well for a while, then all of a sudden, it would not include uploaded photos to orders. When I contacted support, they "fixed" the issue (but broke my mobile view). I tested it out on the computer and it seemed to work. BUT to find out there "fix" disabled my mobile menu and search bar, leaving my website useless for mobile buyers and if you did add a personalized listing to the cart it would change the qty to 2 automatically instead of one, this only occurred with listings with option sets connected to it. I've since, uninstalled and will be looking for an alternative solution.

Party Treatment
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
HulkApps.com hat geantwortet 18. Januar 2022

Thank you for your valuable feedback!
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and that our app did not make up to your expectations.

Bearbeitet am 1. März 2020

Loved this app until it stopped working for my website. My website runs on personalized items, without this feature my products are useless. Can someone please inform me why the app stopped working? My entire store is on pause.

update- app is back. i hope this does not happen again..

Update- app stops working every couple of months, thinking of switching to a new app if this occurs again

Designs By Leann
Vereinigte Staaten
12 monate mit der App
HulkApps.com hat geantwortet 21. Dezember 2021

We are very grateful for your feedback, we will surely add it to our list of improvements.
However, we are terribly sorry for the inconvenience this may caused you.

29. Juli 2019

I use this app to collect vital user input at the time of order. It does its function, but the dealbreaker for me is that it takes 5-6 seconds to load the options form.

This means that if the customer hits the 'add to cart' button before the options load, then the customer can bypass all validation (required form fields).

I was surprised as to why the form was taking so long to load since my form has only 2 fields. Turns out that the majority of those 6 seconds of load time was spent in TTFB (aka, time to first byte). This means that whatever backend they're using is scaled well enough to address requests in a timely manner.

This is a really unfortunate downside to an otherwise vital Shopify app, and I hope they upgrade their infrastructure to better handle their client-base.

Dream Catcher
Vereinigte Staaten
9 monate mit der App
HulkApps.com hat geantwortet 15. Dezember 2021

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Our apps wait for everything to load first before starting to load, hence the delay. This can get speed up by adjusting the code.

20. April 2022

I have had a few issues with the app. 1. does not allow you to use special characters such as an apostrophe. This doesn't look professional on my website.
2. There was an issue with this app, which prevented customers being able to check out on my site for 4 days! Took 3 days to hear from support. When they finally got back to me, the issue was conveniently gone and they claimed they did nothing to fix it and they had no idea what i was talking about 3. Occasionally the product options do not show on my site, so customers place an order without being able to select their preferences. This interferes with having a seamless customer experience. 4. The inventory control didn't work for me and support was not helpful when I reached out

GIFT N’ POP
Australien
8 monate mit der App
HulkApps.com hat geantwortet 27. April 2022

Hi there!
Thank you for leaving us your valuable feedback.
To answer your first concern I want you to understand that the reason why our application doesn't support the special characters such as (') inverted comma, (") double inverted comma, etc is that it conflicts with the coding language of the application. The inverted commas are used in the coding structure to define the values.
We are sorry the service was not up to your standard, we will surely be happy to help you with any of the issues you are having.