Hulk Product Options

Hulk Product Options

From $10/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
1482 reviews
94 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
94 reviews
February 2, 2023

I was disappointed with this app as after installation, it significantly slowed down my store's performance. Despite uninstalling the app, I encountered errors that I believe were caused by it. I would not recommend this app due to its negative impact on my store's functioning.

Tracy Prints
Belgium
Time spent using app: 4 days
November 30, 2022

WARNING this app does not work with shopify discounts. I lost a lot of sales due to this plug in not working with shopify in any shape or form. I talked to Hulk customer service and their was nothing that could be done to make it compatible with my site unfortunately

Eurowise Performance
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
HulkApps.com replied December 15, 2022

I would like to express my sincerest apologies due to the poor experience you had with our app. Your feedback is much appreciated in order to improve the quality of our applications and service in general. Thank you for reaching out to us and if we can assist you in future, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

October 31, 2022

This app is total and utter garbage. The app has been causing a serious checkout issue for our store since October 17th and they have done nothing to fix it. This app can single handedly destroy your website and the support does not care. I would not recommend this app to my worst enemy.

Partify
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
HulkApps.com replied November 8, 2022

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by the lack of our application’s performance. We are truly thankful for your feedback and it will be taken into consideration while we work on improving our apps. Should you have any other queries, please do contact us at any time.

August 19, 2022

Was not able to implement app. Company does not offer screen share to help customers set up and implement the app. Deleted app.

Miracle Botanicals Essential Oils
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
HulkApps.com replied September 22, 2022

I would like to express my sincerest apologies due to the poor experience you had with our app. Your feedback is much appreciated in order to improve the quality of our applications and service in general. Thank you for reaching out to us and if we can assist you in future, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

July 25, 2022

This app is garbage. I spent a very long time setting up my page as we need to collect details for personalized items. I noticed that for the last few orders the personalized messages from customers were not showing up. We had to contact them and ask. WELL, I reach out to customer support and they tell me that if the customer checks out using the cart page or the product page (buy now button) then it won't work. Their suggestion? Remove those options. I'm now in the process of switching our system, which is a long process for us. If I could give them less than a star I would. This app is totally underdeveloped and a waste at 18.99/month. Would NEVER recommend, look elsewhere.

G + H Custom Workshop
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
HulkApps.com replied August 12, 2022

I would like to express my sincerest apologies due to the poor experience you had with our app. Your feedback is much appreciated in order to improve the quality of our applications and service in general. Thank you for reaching out to us and if we can assist you in future, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

July 8, 2022

Terrible support. Hulk has several setup help documents that are out of date (confirmed by their chat support) but when I asked for updated information, especially in terms of manual installation, their chat support evaded the question and gaslighted me.

cheermix
United States
Time spent using app: 3 days
HulkApps.com replied August 12, 2022

I would like to express my sincerest apologies due to the poor experience you had with our app. Your feedback is much appreciated in order to improve the quality of our applications and service in general. Thank you for reaching out to us and if we can assist you in future, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

June 17, 2022

The Hulk app began causing interference for other apps on our store. We found through those apps developers that they needed to just change something simply. It took one week of getting the runaround, and us having the other app teams developers call them to get the matter resolved! Terrible customer service, and every time we needed an update they were less than helpful.

CaptCan Comics Inc
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
HulkApps.com replied June 17, 2022

I would like to express my sincerest apologies due to the poor experience you had with our app. Your feedback is much appreciated in order to improve the quality of our applications and service in general. Thank you for reaching out to us and if we can assist you in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Edited April 29, 2022

After uninstalling they are not willing to help with shop. I had to hire external shopify developer to uninstall app completely. IT IS BUGGING MY SHOP. they are ignoring me all the time. EDIT. No you did not contected me, liars :)

Kiss the Dog
Poland
Time spent using app: 4 months
HulkApps.com replied April 29, 2022

Hi there! Thank you for leaving us your valuable feedback.
Please accept our sincerest apology.
We looked over the chats and emails and concluded the app was successfully removed from all of your themes.
Our manager has contacted you in hopes of amending the issues you were having.

February 23, 2022

No free plan available, despite being advertised as such. You can get a free 14 day trial but not an ongoing free plan.- disappointed!

LittleStitches_Online
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 10 minutes
HulkApps.com replied March 2, 2022

Hi there!
Thank you for reaching out to us and leaving us your valuable review.
We are very sorry that our pricing plans were not up to your expectations.
We have contacted you with a possible resolution of your issue.

December 26, 2021

Fairly easy to setup and the app says it will do everything I needed, however it never worked! Despite having professional installation by a HulkApps developer, the custom options selected by my customers were never displayed on my orders. This meant reaching out to customers after they placed their orders to get the details - defeating the entire purpose of the app. I reached out for support and was told there was a coding issue and that another ticket had been opened on their backend. My ticket was then closed without any resolution. I reached out again to have my issue addressed and received a response that a new theme had been setup to fix the problem. This completely removed all the options from my page and made the app unusable on my website. I'm canceling my monthly subscription to this app since it has never worked and will be using a competitor's app.

Sign Hog
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
HulkApps.com replied January 5, 2022

We are very sorry to hear that our app didn't meet your expectations.
We always make a duplicate theme when resolving a coding issue so it doesn't interfere with any other code on your live store.
All you have to do is publish the duplicate theme and copy your orders onto it.