Hulk Product Options

Custom Options | Product Customizer

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.

Reviews

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 86 reviews

Sign Hog

Fairly easy to setup and the app says it will do everything I needed, however it never worked! Despite having professional installation by a HulkApps developer, the custom options selected by my customers were never displayed on my orders. This meant reaching out to customers after they placed their orders to get the details - defeating the entire purpose of the app. I reached out for support and was told there was a coding issue and that another ticket had been opened on their backend. My ticket was then closed without any resolution. I reached out again to have my issue addressed and received a response that a new theme had been setup to fix the problem. This completely removed all the options from my page and made the app unusable on my website. I'm canceling my monthly subscription to this app since it has never worked and will be using a competitor's app.

Developer reply

January 5, 2022

We are very sorry to hear that our app didn't make your expectations.
We always make a duplicate theme when resolving a coding issue so it doesn't interfere with any other code on your live store.
All you have to do is publish the duplicate theme and copy your orders onto it.

Pansarhierta

Really bad app. 0 Support. Only problems since we downloaded. Does absolutely not work with the Dawn theme, no matter what they say. Does not work with Ajax carts. Does not work with Buy buttons. Does not work with discount codes or BOGO-discounts. Use this app if you are ready to give up every other function/app in your store. Would rate 0 stars if possible.

Developer reply

December 9, 2021

Hi there, we are sorry our app didn't work out for you.
We take great pride in our support, hence we are really sad when things don't work out.
Kindly contact us to see if we can fix any issues you are having with our app.

ANY CAR SEAT COVERS FOR CARS, TRUCKS, VANS & SUV’S

DO NOT INSTALL - Read my review first. From my Personal Experience After I would not recommend this app. After I uninstalled the app, they continued to bill me.

Developer reply

December 13, 2021

First and foremost, I would like to genuinely apologize that our service has not been satisfactory to you.

Here at HulkApps, we appreciate all customer feedback as it enables us to continually improve the level of service that we provide to our customers

If there is anything we can do to make your experience with HulkApps better please let us know.

Snuggly Jacks

I initially left a really good review for this product after I had an issue and it was rectified very quickly, however it actually hasnt been rectified. Every 2 days the code somehow just disappears from my store and the options are no longer available for customers to select. I have contacted dev multiple times, however I think they have given up as this keeps happening and now I get no response. Its very odd as it worked perfectly for what I need for 12 months and randomly stopped working. Pretty annoying as now I am hunting for another app.

Developer reply

November 16, 2021

Thanks so much for your kind words, and please let us know if you need anything else! We are always standing by to help. :)

Westside Woodworks

I used this app for some months, then I happened to pay special attention to an order and realized it was adding options to customers carts but sometimes not charging them. Apparently the app is not compatible with the "Buy Now" button which is - I would argue - an important button on a Shopify website. All my customers who used 'Buy Now' instead of 'Add to Cart' would get the options for free. Hulk Apps were very aware of this and told me to remove the buy buttons from my website. I chose to remove this app instead. I think it was quite irresponsible for them to put this app out there with this known bug.

Developer reply

November 11, 2021

I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Your review is very concerning to us. We would appreciate if you would contact our customer support team by responding to the latest ticket.

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.

PlanItWithStickers

I have used this app for well over 2 years now. Over the last year, I've had more and more issues with this app conflicting with other apps that help me generate extra revenue in the business. Tech support's only suggestion is to "remove the conflicting app" to avoid further conflict because their algorithm only works a certain way. To have to deal with frustrating answers like this, have no resolution, AND lose out on revenue because their app isn't capturing upcharges is just plain simple unacceptable. I will not be recommending this app to anyone.

Developer reply

July 20, 2021

Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're glad to hear that you have been using our app for a long time now and it's for merchants like you that we work incredibly hard and relentlessly every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Buddy's Bakery

This app did not work for me. Options selected did not show up in the cart. Options selected did not show up in the order form once placed so we had to call every customer. In addition, the requirement for customers to select options did not work even though it was configured properly. Went several days without login or communication from support so ended up choosing something different.

Developer reply

November 11, 2021

I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Your review is very concerning to us. We would appreciate if you would contact our customer support team by responding to the latest ticket.

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.

IllumiSea Aquatic Lighting Co.

Complete waste of time. Developers said they were having problems installing it on our store and then went silent. Poor customer service.

Developer reply

November 11, 2021

I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Your review is very concerning to us. We would appreciate if you would contact our customer support team by responding to the latest ticket.

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.

Mineral Mystic

All of the sudden stopped working completely on the day of my update, very disappointed. I reached out for customer service but they are very slow to respond.

Developer reply

November 11, 2021

I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Your review is very concerning to us. We would appreciate if you would contact our customer support team by responding to the latest ticket.

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.

garage nitton

Worst app i've ever worked with, incredibly bad language settings (swedish) and it doesnt work well, i tried many different options and none did anything. sucks to be honest.

Developer reply

November 11, 2021

I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Your review is very concerning to us. We would appreciate if you would contact our customer support team by responding to the latest ticket.

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9