Hulk Product Options , 1,710 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its high customizability and user-friendly interface, which enhances the shopping experience by enabling personalized product selections. It's particularly beneficial for businesses using product options, transforming their made-to-order process and boosting sales through upsells. The support team is frequently praised for their prompt and effective assistance. The app is recommended for its versatility, ease of use, and cost-effectiveness.

January 31, 2024

Extremely responsive support. They've always been able to help me find a solution, even if it ends up being a bit convoluted. Thanks Hulk team!

Cedaero
United States
About 3 years using the app
December 29, 2023

I am highly dependant on this app during a busy season of sales for a specific product. I would not be able to sell customised products without this excellent tool. The support this company provides is second to none. I have occasionally upgraded my theme and required some assistance in reconfiguring the app - they have been incredibly responsive and helped me every time with a fast turnaround. I've had this app longer than any other. Great service.

Applebee Pens
South Africa
Over 2 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied January 3, 2024

We are elated to read your fantastic review! Knowing that our Hulk Product Options app plays such a critical role during your busy sales season, and facilitates the selling of your customised products truly makes our day.

Our team always strives to provide top-notch support, and we're thrilled to learn that you found it reliable and responsive. It's encouraging to hear that you've found our assistance helpful when reconfiguring the app after a theme upgrade.

Thank you for sticking with us and holding our app in high regard. Your trust and belief in us are what keeps us motivated. Our team is here for you whenever you need us.

Appreciate your feedback and 5-star rating!

Best,
The HulkApps Team

January 4, 2024

has worked well for a number of years, and when i did have an issue , the online support was able to fix the problem in a timely fashion

Spotted Zebra Engraving
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
January 10, 2024

Really happy with this app and the customer service. App wasn't working with a new theme we had and their customer service rep was able to resolve the design issue within 30 minutes! Highly recommend using this for product variants that are able to go beyond the basic formatting of a shopify product listing.

Colorimetry Lights
United States
About 1 year using the app
December 28, 2023

Have great experience with the support team behind HulkApps. Patient and helpful. The app is also very useful for adding options to products as intended. One of the most useful apps on shopify.

Pawspiracy
Singapore
Almost 3 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied January 3, 2024

We’re thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we're proud to have been able to meet and even exceed your expectations with our app and support team. Appreciations like these encourage us to go the extra mile and ensure our users' satisfaction. We agree – product options are a game-changer and we're glad this feature has proved valuable to your store.

Your satisfaction is the highest praise we could receive. Remember, at HulkApps, we’re always ready and willing to assist, so don’t hesitate to reach out if you need more help in the future.

Cheers,
The HulkApps Team

December 10, 2023

I love this app! honestly and the support team are always on top of things and are always helpful and get things done so quickly
I really appreciate it because its the only app in the market that works for exactly what I need with my variables and options
Thank you and keep it up

Plantcultcairo
Egypt
Over 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied December 11, 2023

We're thrilled to hear that you're loving Hulk Product Options and finding our support team helpful and efficient! It's wonderful to know that our app is the perfect fit for your specific needs in managing variables and options. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and will continue our efforts to provide excellent service. Your words are a big motivation for us.

Once again, thanks for the love and support. If you require any further assistance, don't hesitate to reach out.

Best Regards,
The HulkApps Team

November 20, 2023

Before adding the app, I had my tumbler accessories as separate products and they weren't getting much traffic. After adding it and having customers be able to select the upgrades right there in the product, accessory sales have increased by around 12x. Installation is a little tricky if you don't code and your theme doesn't follow the standard naming conventions, but their developers are AWESOME and always willing to help. Sanjay is my hero :) This app is a must if you offer custom products or if you want to throw your upsells right into the product listing.

Bulk Tumblers
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied December 4, 2023

We're so pleased to hear that Hulk Product Options has had such a positive impact on your accessory sales! Our aim is to make upgrades accessible and user-friendly, so it's fantastic to see this reflected in your experience. We agree, installation can be a bit challenging if coding or theme variations are unfamiliar, but we're more than happy to lend a hand. And yes, Sanjay is indeed a superstar!

We truly appreciate your praise and recommendation, and your feedback provides motivation for our team to work even harder. Remember, we're always here to assist with any queries or assistance you might need.

Best Wishes,
The HulkApps team

January 2, 2024

This app is really buggy and breaks out of the box shopify features in order to have to use their other tool in regards to discounts (hulk volume boost).

And now new issue discovered, the options price increase does not reflect on checkout.

Their real-time support is completely useless and i have to guide them where to find their own application information, i am a paid user the support is ridiculous.

The only cool thing about it is the customization possible to the form itself on products and the flexibility of conditions. It just causes a huge problem for the checkout process

Canuck Canada
Canada
About 3 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied January 4, 2024

Hello,

We sincerely apologize about your experience with our Hulk Product Options app. It's disappointing to hear about the issues you've encountered and the inconveniences it's caused, and we definitely understand your frustration.

Rest assured, we're taking your feedback seriously. It's crucial for us to know these details to make improvements to our service. It's also good to hear that you appreciate the customizability and flexibility of the product form conditions, and we'll strive to match this standard across all aspects of the app.

We understand your concern about our support team. We stand by our mission to deliver valuable service to our clients. It's quite disheartening to hear that we have failed in your case. However, we're hopeful we can turn this situation around. Our team will contact you soon to address the issues you've faced.

We really appreciate your feedback and patience.

Best Regards,

The HulkApps Team.

December 20, 2023

Well worth the price. This app is easy to install, super easy to configure/update product options using an excel file (great for large inventories with a lot of extra add-on options) -- and support is outstanding!

Trucks R Us
United States
Over 2 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied December 22, 2023

We're over the moon to see your 5-star rating and appreciate your positive feedback. It's great to know that you find our Hulk Product Options app valuable, easy to use, and perfect for managing large inventories. It's wonderful to hear how helpful our support team has been too. Your support motivates us to make the app better and better. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if you have any more thoughts or queries. Thanks again, and happy selling!

Best wishes,
The HulkApps Team

January 11, 2024

We have been using this app for 3+ years and it really is working outstandingly good! Especially the support is just great, always helping very quick as soon as it is needed. I only have good words for HulkApps!

L4G
Germany
11 months using the app