Bold Product Options

Bold Product Options

by BOLD

Product Options & Customization w/ Conditional Logic & Pricing

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 1952 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 1952 reviews

QuoteMyWall

Don't bother - completely slows down your website! Options work fine, but makes the website load a lot slower.

Developer reply

January 14, 2020

Hi there - we're so sorry to hear that you're finding our app is slowing down your website! Our Product Options specialist, Nick, has reached out to you as of yesterday and is confident we can get that fixed for you.

Please let us know if you're available for a phone call; we'd love to speak with you to get everything sorted.

MyBatua.com

Great App, works great for me and their email support is great and helps resolve your queries as earliest as possible.

Developer reply

January 13, 2020

Hi there, thanks so much for the review; we're really glad to hear that you're enjoying our Product Options app! We appreciate you reaching out to us and being patient while we look into things for you.

GunDogBox

The customer service is next to none with Bold, they show great service and are on top of whatever issue or question I have. I would like to give a shout out to Abhi and Guri for addressing my problem right away today which has been a huge headache for a couple of weeks now. Thanks guys, keep it up!

Developer reply

January 9, 2020

Hello there! We really appreciate the kind words about our customer service team; we're so sorry you were facing the issue for so long, but we're glad that everything was able to be sorted out by our amazing specialists!

Please don't hesitate to reach out to us again if you run into anything else; we'd be more than happy to help you out again.

The Quality Art Store

Best support and the app was a big help to reach our store's goal. Thank you support team for helping us.

Developer reply

January 8, 2020

Hi there! Thanks so much for leaving us a review; we're really glad to hear that the app has helped you out with your store's goal! That's fantastic news, congratulations!

We're glad you reached out to us; don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything else.

Jo & Jean Handmade

Thanks to Mayank for the quick help when I was trying to figure the set up out! I am hoping this will help my overall website to run a little more smooth!

Developer reply

January 7, 2020

Hi there! I'm glad to hear that our support team was able to help you out with figuring out the setup for Product Options. :-)

We hope that our app is the right solution for your store! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else; we're happy to help again.

JourneyBikes.com

Good app and great customer service! Provides the customizations and capabilities that we need for the products that we sell.

Developer reply

January 7, 2020

Hello! We're really happy to hear you're enjoying our app and our customer service. :-) Please let us know if there's anything we can do to assist you. Happy customizing!

Brushes with a View

Great app! Just what o have been looking for. Thank you Marty and Shubhneet you were a great help!

Developer reply

January 7, 2020

Hi there! We're so glad to hear that Marty and Shubhneet were able to work with you to get the app installed and answer any questions you may have had. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else!

A Better Towel Company

This is a great app which provides a large variety of additional variants to your products. And the customer service team is awesome. Especially Dylan!

Developer reply

January 7, 2020

Hi there! We're glad to hear you're enjoying our app and the ability to add additional variants to your products. We appreciate the shoutout for Dylan; we'll be sure to pass along the kind words! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. :-)

SoloStrength

Overall the product options App by Bold has been a lifesaver for us. We really needed the mix of pieces that it pulled together. I give it 4 stars only because there is just some slight room for improvement (like removing excess data from product info and ability to hide products from showing or not on checkout - because it impacts abandon cart messages in strange way for us but we have unique needs)...the service is SOLID 5 STARS and tech support goes over and above to keep it working if anything comes up or needs refinement. I've had several superstars (Julian recently) who just get it done right and timely. MUCH appreciated and thanks to the entire team.

Developer reply

January 7, 2020

Hi there! We're so glad to hear you've been enjoying the app; we appreciate the review very much. We appreciate the feedback as well, and are always looking at ways to improve our apps so thank you!

Julian is a stand-out guy and we're really happy to hear that you had a chance to work with him! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to assist you. :-)

Budgie Lou Brew Coffee & Co.

Nightmare in every sense of the word. During the height of holiday shopping the app made it impossible for our customers to check out and to add insult to injury, the customer service disappeared for days onylt o start responding once we deleted to "win(?!)" our business back. Their product video offers a 30 day free trial and 14 day elsewhere. Their CSR *offered* a free trial extension but we ended up getting charged anyway then wasting time getting Shopify involved to get our refund after several attempts. Even Shopify couldn't get a response at first and kept having to try other avenues. Their emails tend to be more excuses of why they're screwing your business because they have so many customers and there is oftentimes an English-speaking language barrier. The very worst part is although we've scoured our files to delete every trace of them after removing the app, we're still finding bits of their code popping up throughout our customer facing site. Causing us more productivity hours undoing the damage of integrating their app on our site. We moved to Infinite Options after this nightmare in mid-December and they are leagues ahead in terms of functionality, professionalism, transparency, support and price. The last time I ever give a Bold app a chance in any of my stores. Over-priced, under-supported and abjectly clueless. Use Infinite Options.