SC Product Options fka Bold , 2.487 anmeldelser

Samlet bedømmelse
4,7
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 87 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 6 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 1 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 1 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 5 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
24. maj 2023

Laufend Server Probleme , lädt und lädt und bleibt dann hängen, lief früher viel flüssiger. habe schon viele stunden arbeit investiert, die dann umsonst waren weil die app nichts übernommen hat bzw. Probleme hatte.

Raumausstatter Conrad
Tyskland
Mere end 4 år bruger appen
Redigeret 16. september 2021

I'm updating my review in 2021.
My product options often disappear by themselves on selected product options groups, particularly in those groups which contain more than 200 products. It's disappointing when customers tell me they are not able to see the options, and then I go into the products and realise the options have disappeared, and I have to reassign the options to these products.
I've feedback to the team but they told me they couldn't do anything about it. On option groups with smaller number of products assigned to them, they work well. This was my review in 2014.
Wonderful app! I'm delighted to know that I need not go into each product to amend the options in future, eg.. if I ever change the sizing options (I run a tee store by the way). And I love it that they let you set conditions to the options. If customer choose this, then that option will appear. it's very cool! :D

Label of Love Studio
Singapore
Cirka 7 år bruger appen
Redigeret 25. april 2023

Nice app from Bold, excellent service from Tamer! The monthly fee is like the same as shopify. Not possible to pay. thinking to uninstall.

Colombia Bioweb
Colombia
Mere end 6 år bruger appen
Redigeret 27. september 2019

I have had to seek support (on a number occasions) and I haven't found it very easy to get. At least half of the time I look, their online chat function is disabled (I thought it was a glitch but was told by an operator that they take it down when they get busy.....), I have called in and spoken with someone who said they would get back to me once they learn the answer (only they never called back), and I have written emails (mostly recently Wednesday of this week--it is now Saturday) and they take several days (they say 48 hours but in my experience its been longer) to respond.
Edited Nov 25, 2015 -- they have helped me resolve the issue -- took from Oct 19 to Nov 25, but it was resolved. A notice on their website said the Black Friday rush had them scrambling. Overall I like the product enough to keep using it as it does more than the Shopify variants can. I increased the stars from 2 to 3.
Edited Setp 27, 2019 -- its been buggy for a while. Finally with the integration of another feature it became untenable so reached out to Bold for a fix as the cart is not showing pricing and it isn't integrating with the new multi-currency option -- been waiting a week and still waiting for a reply (after multiple attempts to contact them). Been told someone will respond but they don't. I see there are several production option alternatives and at this point, figuring we may need to look there.

Brewha
Canada
Næsten 6 år bruger appen
Redigeret 29. april 2016

I paid for the app to be installed in my new theme back in mid-March and they stated twice that they did. I finally was able to publish my new theme today only to find out the options were not there, which means the app was not installed properly or even at all (no revised code is even in the new theme). They definitely need better customer service which is something they can improve on. The representative who emailed back told us to install it ourselves yet we paid for it to be installed properly the first time.

Will keep you all updated on the situation. For now, I would give caution to future users until I approve of their customer service and proper implementation skills.

Obeythekorean
Canada
Næsten 5 år bruger appen
Redigeret 14. september 2018

Be warned, this app promises to be all that. You really require an additional $500-$700 of capital available to spend with the 3rd party developer to make this app truly shine. The folks at Bold say they know how to tweak it but everything costs money with them.

Retro Active Arcade
Canada
Mere end 4 år bruger appen
Redigeret 1. august 2023

I have been working with them for around 3.5 to 3.75 years now. The support was very helpful until recently. We have been asking them for 4 weeks to fix two bugs that are occurring in our store and are caused by their app. They kept insisting that other apps were to blame for the bugs, claiming they affect their app's functionality. I repeatedly asked them if they were sure and tried to convince them that the other apps were not the reason for the bugs, which made me increasingly frustrated. After two weeks of constant back-and-forth, I was so angry that I even created another theme without using the apps just to demonstrate that the bugs were indeed caused by their app. This alone took me hours to show them the truth. After numerous email exchanges, they finally acknowledged that one of the two bugs was caused by their app and fixed it.

However, the second bug remains unresolved to this day, and we have been in contact for over a month now. I sent them multiple orders where the bugs occurred, but I feel like they still don't fully understand the second issue. They now ask me to check a theme where they claim to have fixed the second bug, but this theme has been active for a week, and today they finally realized that the bug is still happening, despite me telling them about it for a whole week and sending them around five emails. I provided them with many examples where the bugs still persist.

To be more specific about the second bug, pricing is incorrect, leading customers to pay less than they should. This situation is causing significant losses for us, close to four figures in €, considering the time and effort we've invested. Moreover, we've experienced cancellations because customers were not willing to pay the additional amount later. It's also unprofessional to ask customers for more money after they have already placed their order.

Despite previously positive experiences with the app, I can only give them two stars. I have given them many chances and have been patient for four weeks, sending them a total of 26 emails. I am not one to leave bad reviews, but this entire experience has been truly horrifying.

Druck dein Hund
Tyskland
Mere end 3 år bruger appen
Shop Circle svarede 19. december 2019

Hi there! We're so glad to hear that our support team was able to work together to get everything sorted out for you - please don't hesitate to reach out again if you need anything else! Cheers!

14. august 2015

First the app. The app is not simple to install, thank god we have a web developer who did it for us. Alternatively, you can pay BOLD money to do it for you, which seems shady; make an app, but make it very difficult for a normal user to install, and then charge more money.

The app itself is fairly simple to use and do the job of what we need it to. However, the options will not show to your clients if their browser does not have Java enabled. Fun little fact, many mobile clients don't have Java. So you're basically losing out on tons of potential customers. Also, if you are trying to generate reports and exporting your orders via .csv files (excel), your options will not be there.

Now BOLD as a company and their support are absolutely atrocious. Multiple times, over the last 3 1/2 months of using this app, we have attempted to contact their support team. They advertise 9-5 M-F. We always call within those hours and it always goes to their voicemail. We leave messages and they have never called us back. When talking about a support ticket, they will email us instead, which doesn't work for us. Often times the advice or "fix" they give is incorrect and doesn't work, which is frustrating with the massive gaps in communication time.

I would give the app a 3 because it does what it is suppose to, despite having some flaws and I would give bold a 0-1 because they have horrible customer service.

Cloud Source Vapor
USA
Cirka 3 år bruger appen
Redigeret 19. december 2017

UPDATE____

For one more time i send an email and they dont reach back to me. I have issues and i cant work with them if they dont have good support.

I think it's a good app. I had tried a couple of other Options apps but this is the only one that has the flexibility that I need. The only issue is the support i think, because i send them an email to install for me and they did not reach back to me directly, as other apps do.

Thepionears
Grækenland
Mere end 2 år bruger appen
Redigeret 27. oktober 2015

I'm forced to downgrade my rating of this app from 4 stars to 2 stars. Initially, we were happy with its operation, but customer service is slow, simple customizations are challenging, it's buggy, and I get the sense that tech support staff is under-trained and burdened. Honestly, I think we would be better off using the product variants feature built into the Shopify admin dashboard for everything that Bold Product Options currently handles. We have already been forced to do this for some products where the Bold app can't accomodate our needs, which are pretty normal and reasonable for an e-commerce website. I think the app has potential, but unfortunately, it is not well supported considering that Bold is charing a monthly service fee for its use.

High Spirits Flutes
USA
Cirka 2 år bruger appen