SC Product Options fka Bold , 2.495 anmeldelser

Samlet bedømmelse
4,7
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 87 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 6 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 1 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 2 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 5 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
12. januar 2024

The app has its limitations but for the things it does offer they do work well and gives me some customization further than what Shopify offers natively. Their customer support is also very prompt so if you have any issues they are usually pretty good about getting back to you quickly and fixing any issues.

VEER
USA
Mere end 5 år bruger appen
9. januar 2024

A good app, but could use a little more polish. Luckily, customer service is generally very helpful.

KLOS Guitars
USA
Mere end 2 år bruger appen
7. februar 2024

Team is very responsive and have been happy to help us with both our customs issue as well as basic set up and installation. Excited to use the product for our shop

Gulf Photo Plus
De Forenede Arabiske Emirater
22. januar 2024

This app solves most of our problems we were hoping it could, and customer service is helpful and prompt.

The new Dynamic List feature is great for us because we can have new products automatically have Option Sets applied to them rather than manually needing to select each new item within the app every time.

HockeyStickMan Canada
Canada
Cirka et år bruger appen
16. februar 2024

Very easy to create customisation options for products. The team also responded quickly when we were facing issues

CHOCOCRAFT
Indien
Redigeret 2. november 2023

UPDATE: After submitting my review and describing this flaw publicly, the app developer reached out to set-up a web meeting in order to fully understand and work on a fix for this issue. After a few weeks of back and forth and rigorous testing, I'm a happy to report that the developer has successfully resolved this flaw. I'm therefore updating my rating accordingly. If they are able to address another limitation that I've had with this app over the years, it'll be a perfect rating from me. We'll see what happens...

---

WARNING! I've been using BOLD Product Options for over 6 years on 2 different Shopify stores and it's been great...until now. When recently integrating it into my newest (3rd) Shopify store, I've discovered a substantial flaw that's new to the app. If you update any of your product/variant prices within your Shopify product database, all product options that use the product will NOT receive the updated pricing. In the past, you were able to click on a 'Sync with Shopify' button which would update all products/pricing within your product option sets. This no longer works. After communicating with support, they have confirmed that the only way to have the pricing update is by manually re-saving your individual product options. So basically, the app functionality has been rendered useless for anyone that has the need to update their product pricing. Manually re-saving hundreds of product options anytime you have pricing updates is not exactly efficient. So this being said, if you plan on having a large amounts of products and product options sets, and will have the need to update your product pricing in the future, this is NOT the solution for you. Until they resolve this critical issue, I can no longer recommend this app.

PosterGarden
Canada
Cirka 2 år bruger appen
3. oktober 2023

It takes time to be attended but the support is very helpfull.

UNIQ Uniformes
Mexico
12 måneder bruger appen
Shop Circle svarede 24. oktober 2023

Hello!

Thank you for your 4-star rating and the kind words about our support team. We're thrilled to hear that you found our assistance helpful.

We're sorry to hear that you experienced longer than preferred wait times, however. Our team constantly strives to keep waiting times to a minimum and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is crucial in our mission to offer timely support to all our customers.

We will ensure that your experience with our support wait times is forwarded to the appropriate channels for further improvements.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope we can make your next experience with our support even better.

Best regards,

The Shop Circle Team

22. august 2023

Overall, I like the app. I've been using it for a few years. It handles most of what I need. Their team is very responsive and helpful whenever I have an issue, so I really appreciate that. I recommend giving this app a try!

EcoBranders
USA
Cirka 3 år bruger appen
Redigeret 31. oktober 2023

We are using this on our iPad kiosk sales site and we love it. Bold is really doing some cool things with Shopify apps, I wonder when Shopify will just decide to go ahead and buy them and roll their functionality into the Shopify core offering...

They really help out with their live chat support, too.

Lilitab
USA
Næsten 10 år bruger appen
10. maj 2016

It does the job, but it is the most expensive app I use at $20/mo and still has weird glitches and snafus. Every once in a while all the connections I build just seem to randomly break and I have to rebuild them. Behind the scenes, the use of the hidden products are clunky: they junk up my product list and don't translate well when importing into my shipping program, such as onto customs forms, because they are being imported as a separate product rather than a product variable.

But it was the only working option for conditional logic options (at least at the time I purchased it), and it allows me to increase the options above the Shopify allotment, so I keep working with it. And their customer service is pretty good.

Walnut Studiolo
USA
Næsten 9 år bruger appen