Bold Product Options , 2.369 reseñas

Calificación general
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 87% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
Fecha de modificación: 10 de noviembre de 2020

UPDATE: after got great costumer support from Alina, i got the worse costumer support by your manager Robb, if i could give 0 stars and not 1 that could be better.
worse costumer support ever. Last review: The app work amazing! and Alina from costumer service just perfect! she helped me with eveything i asked on LIVE CHAT so fast! thank you 5/5
helped me raise AOV and CR

Estados Unidos
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: Casi 2 años
Shop Circle respondió 28 de octubre de 2020

Thank you so much for the review. Your feedback is so important to us! We are constantly striving to provide the ideal experience for our customers, and your input helps us to define that experience. We are so happy to hear that Alina was able to provide you with great support, and that your have seen your conversion rate and average order value increase!

19 de octubre de 2020

The support from this app is extremely poor. We have been facing issues with the app and have raised the issue multiple times but did not receive any response from them. Meanwhile the app doesnt work the way it should and causing a loss on every order as the customisation charge is not getting added to the orders.

Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: Casi 3 años
Shop Circle respondió 21 de octubre de 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to improve our service. When our level of support falls short of our client's expectations, we take it very seriously. We apologize for the issues that you have been experiencing with your priced options. Our Product Options experts have reached out through phone and email to have the issue resolved as soon as possible.

18 de septiembre de 2020

Really terrible support. You constantly have to be proactive in pushing for a response from Bold.

We had Bold integrate its service with our store and once complete, around a week later, the Bold Options looked unprofessional (did not map with the Shopify options) and no Support from Bold. The Bold options would add duplicates of the option to the cart and then when the customer tried to edit the quantity, the whole item would delete. We had to refund customer's orders due to the faulty Bold options.

I would recommend another service to get around the Shopify 100 variant limit.

Blue Box
Estados Unidos
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 15 días
10 de septiembre de 2020

We have been using this app for a quite while. It had problems some time to time but my overall experience was like 4 star until they have gone greedy last month i lost £250 from only one sale because i havent noticed i lost my premium privileges. The product options werent adding up to the cart and lost £250 because i wasnt informed the price gone up from $19 to $49 to have the same options which i used to have. So the options already i was using wasnt functional to add up to the cart. As a result, i have decided to uninstall it and found a better app with a plus which Bold has never had... Sorry guys you should have let me know ...

Better Products for Disabled
Reino Unido
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: Más de 2 años
25 de agosto de 2020

The app itself looks awesome but no reply from the support team and eventually I want to delete the app. V poor help center

Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 12 días
Fecha de modificación: 6 de agosto de 2020

Does not work with Out Of The Sand Box FLEX theme. I tried to solve the problem with support, takes 48hours + to receive a responds, problem still persists.
PROS: installations is swift
- Product images/videos do not load in detail page while app installed (chrome, safari, brave, edge mobile and desktop, all tested, all failed)
- Product options take a while to implement, compared to my new app
- Support is not swift, 48 hours +

It is unfortunate that Shopify enables apps that loose money for all of us to flourish here. I made customer service at OOTSB as well as Shopify aware of this problem. Maybe that is a Canadian custom Americans don't get.

Grow Book™
Estados Unidos
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 16 días
26 de julio de 2020

AVOID AT ALL COST, unless you have a lot of time dealing with their dragging support who tries all the tricks they can think of to make you give up contacting them. If you have all the time in the world to deal with their support by all means.

Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: 2 meses
29 de junio de 2020

I am appalled at the customer service from BOLD. I have been passed from pillar to post and no body at BOLD is fixing the broken app. I am over a week later after reporting the issue and still no fix after promises that the tier 2 team would fix. This is not a fair way to treat customers.

The Herbal Way
Reino Unido
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: Alrededor de 2 años
29 de mayo de 2020

Sadly this app does not work consistently - customers have been able to add on items without being charged at least a few times a month (twice just yesterday, totalling almost £100!). As you can imagine, writing to the customer after the fact asking for the amount they actually owe is a recipe for never seeing that customer again. We have given Bold customer service ample opportunity to fix this issue (over many months), but the response we receive is they "can't replicate it" on their end. They offered us two months free, but what good is that when the app doesn't work and they refuse to fix it? We have found a different app and plan to uninstall this one ASAP.

Reino Unido
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: Más de 2 años
Fecha de modificación: 18 de enero de 2023

Jan 17th For the first time in 3 years the app within Shopify went down tonight and will NOT load. All of my product options for my products are not showing and this needs to be fixed. I now get within Shopify Admin a grey page that says: refused to connect.

I've checked a few stores that also have product options running and it's not affecting all shops, only some of us which makes me think I'm not on a good server.
They stated they had server issues and that it's fixed but now product changes are taking over 45 minutes to refresh. Still waiting for answers but just getting canned cut and paste responses.


After speaking with Alina from Shop Circle, she was able to get the required changes made and make it look a bit more seamless than it was on the initial install. I'm happy with the changes made and look forward to another 3 years of use.

After having this app for 3 years under Bold and it working perfectly, the app was sold off to a company named Shop Circle. At this point I'm not that impressed and I'm concerned that the service isn't the same as the previous company. I've been left hanging with an open request to install the app on a new Shopify 2.0 theme and it's the only thing holding me back from being able to publish my store. They'll also just log in, makes changes and disappear without a word still leaving the app not functional nor addressing my initial concerns for what needed to be integrated.

Andrea Bonelli
Estados Unidos
Tiempo de uso de la aplicación: Casi 5 años
Shop Circle respondió 31 de mayo de 2021

Thank you for the review. Appreciate the kind words.