Reseñas (2.569)

Calificación general
4,7
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 87% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
19 de octubre de 2018

Not working properly. I try to add a product option and it is just not saving the option. I always expierence this with BOLD apps. On the outside (reviews and stuff) it is amazing, then once you use it, you are constantly getting a new slap in the face.

Snuffelbox
Países Bajos
10 meses usando la aplicación
31 de octubre de 2019

Don't recommend. Maybe the app works well, maybe not. They installed 4 seperate times and each time install broke my site, the last install meant customer could not add to cart. Will no longer do business with these cowboys.

Midsummer Star
Australia
10 meses usando la aplicación
Shop Circle respondió 5 de noviembre de 2019

Hi there, I just wanted to sincerely apologize for the issues you ran into with having the app properly installed on your store. It looks like things were fixed, however we understand that at that point, you were no longer interested in trying the app, and understandably so.

Should you decide you want to try Product Options out while it's working properly on your store, please let us know - our expert, Sam, has attempted to reach out to you via email and is hoping to speak with you over the phone in order to get everything resolved, should you want to try again.

Fecha de modificación: 21 de junio de 2019

Update 2019-06-21: Lowering from 2 stars to 1 star.

Well, not only did they leave a lot of worthless code slowing down the pageload of my site (they offer in the reply below to log in and remove them if I want), but they have been spamming me since my 2-star review. (I'm just not that into you, guys...)

Email #1 from them: "Please don't leave us."
Email #2 from them: "Regarding your review..."
Email #3 from them: "How are we doing?" ?? A support survey for the message they sent me about the review?
Email #4 from them: "Sorry for the delay" ?? Leave me be, please!
Then they replied to the review... and I got notified of that response.

And.. then they called us about the review!

In the call, they didn't address any of my concerns, nor seemed sympathetic. They basically indicated the product direction would never include customizing options based on a user's Shopify variant selection (maybe a new "app" they want to sell eventually so they don't want to enhance this one too much?)

All in all-- I spent a lot of money, got negative value (huge waste of my time and some slowdowns) from their app, and then was pretty much harassed by them about leaving a 2-star review, with no desire to improve their product. Before giving up, I swear I went back to the app like 3-4 times over months to give it another try but I just couldn't make it work. Maybe if I sold t-shirts it'd be the bees knees... but anything more complex? Nah, shop around for another addon.

Or if you're feeling lonely, leave them a low review and they'll want to talk to you plenty...

-----
ORIGINAL REVIEW:

They helped me set this up initially and it never worked very well even after. View never ended up showing the total price with options combined, even after they helped. Sounds like they thought they fixed it but it wasn't working in our browsers. Just was too much hassle to bother with them again and I hoped to get around to working with it. In addition, I really needed it to be aware of the selected variant (e.g. if the person chose variant 2, then the options should change conditionally for that item, including maybe adding a different variant to cart if they selected the option). To their credit they were fairly responsive, and told me they didn't support that use-case. But I've paid months of this and never used it because it's a pain to use and never showed up properly. They make money because they've been around for a while but it feels like they're just coasting with this app and not really trying to improve anything. If they gave me any impression they were looking to improve the app. Now I'm going to uninstall it but their uninstall process says "oh, we'll leave a bunch of junk in your liquid files but it should be harmless" rather than having a professional approach to install/uninstall. I recommend shopping really hard for an alternative options app before trying this one.

Luxury Playstyle
Estados Unidos
9 meses usando la aplicación
Shop Circle respondió 20 de junio de 2019

Hi there! We're so sorry to hear about the troubles you're having with Product Options. We've tried to get in touch a couple of times but we understand that you may have found an alternative. If interested in speaking with an expert we'd be happy to accommodate a time to talk. Thank you, we'll try to get in touch once more.

20 de marzo de 2017

I gave multiple chances to this app and all of them have failed. Every time there was bug of some kind making purchasing an item either difficult, confusing or impossible. Either the prices were not showing up in the cart making it confusing for customers, either the options wasn't showing up at all in the cart or the product itself was simply not there anymore. Sometimes, the price was even doubled for no reason. I've seen customers trying to purchase an item and not doing it because of these issues. We've lost money and time with that app and I don't recommend it. It might work for you but for us it was a complete failure. A lot of room for improvement.

Brilliance Table Lamps
Estados Unidos
8 meses usando la aplicación
26 de febrero de 2016

A very inconsiderate company with a staff that is more interested in closing tickets then getting the job done correctly.

Oh and don't try and reach them an hour before they close, especially on Fridays. In three weeks they have not returned an email or returned a call after 4pm. they say they close at 5pm.

Shopify should screen their builders more throughly

Lidamd Com
Estados Unidos
8 meses usando la aplicación
16 de noviembre de 2017

We are very disappointed with support. They cannot solve the problems with missed options and order printer. Right now all options are mixed up when we have two items purchased. Stay away! This costs us hundreds of dollars a week. We have been promised for months that the problem will be solve but it has not.

Shopify has said that this order printer issue is a Bold Commerce problem and they cannot and will not help.

Myboards
Estados Unidos
8 meses usando la aplicación
4 de abril de 2022

Bug on my store caused by the app, nobody answers, we are unable to sell for a week...... we need help

Milk 42
Brasil
7 meses usando la aplicación
11 de agosto de 2019

Very bad app. Full of bugs, complicated to operate, not working properly.
If you want to add one simple field to several products, it will do the job. But if you need a little more sophisticated options than that, the mess starts.
Highly not recommended

Wearabelle
Filipinas
7 meses usando la aplicación
16 de julio de 2021

i have been using this app for a few months now and at first the customer service was great and product working well. HOWEVER, I tried to create new options on a new product and it is not working properly now... i've contacted customer service multiple times and the responses have been seriously lacking. i get one response per day asking questions that i've already answered multiple times to different people... which drags out the issues even further. In addition i have another ticket that has been outstanding for 3+ months.... with no resolution..... general jist... the app is more expensive than most apps on the marketplace for this service and I wouldnt mind paying it if theyre customer service was better. but when i have an issue with an app that impacts my revenue, i would expext PROMPT resolution.

Sunshine And Pixels
Estados Unidos
7 meses usando la aplicación
19 de julio de 2017

Please read my review before installing this application as this app has a critical bug that they can't fix. As a shop owner, you need to know this information.

I loved this application. I've tried other apps and this is by far the best product option app, only if it worked.

The critical issue that they have not able to fix for past 6 months is that once in awhile, their added options do not reflect on the total price.

That means, a customer think they've paid for the added options, and it even show up in the receipt as if they've correctly added the options, yet it does not reflect on the total price.

This maybe happens once in a hundred sales, but we made so many angry customers. When they receive the package, the option items are not included because they didn't pay for them, and it won't show up in admin, yet it shows up in their receipt!!

There were many cases that we had to send those options for free to cease the upset customers. Some customers understood that it's a technical glitch yet, it does not leave any good impression on us.

Bold customer support has been helpful, yet they just can't figure out why this is happening, or by the nature of this app, this deadly critical bug can not be fixed for good.

I am writing this review so that other shop owners are warned before installing this.
As I said, I would love to use this app again, if they can ever find out the way to fix this.

I do feel that I deserve an apology from Bold CEO as I waited this app to be fixed for 6 months. I have had enough damage for using this app.

Regards.

Walter

Berkeyfilters
Estados Unidos
6 meses usando la aplicación