SC Product Options , 2 517 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
4,7
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 87 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 6 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 2 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 5 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
14 mars 2024

being able to request order notes for each item makes thing a lot eaiser.
The customer support was good.

Elegant Treats
Storbritannien
Ungefär 4 år användning av appen
12 januari 2024

The app has its limitations but for the things it does offer they do work well and gives me some customization further than what Shopify offers natively. Their customer support is also very prompt so if you have any issues they are usually pretty good about getting back to you quickly and fixing any issues.

VEER
USA
Mer än 5 år användning av appen
22 januari 2024

This app solves most of our problems we were hoping it could, and customer service is helpful and prompt.

The new Dynamic List feature is great for us because we can have new products automatically have Option Sets applied to them rather than manually needing to select each new item within the app every time.

HockeyStickMan Canada
Kanada
Ungefär ett år användning av appen
16 februari 2024

Very easy to create customisation options for products. The team also responded quickly when we were facing issues

CHOCOCRAFT
Indien
Ungefär 8 år användning av appen
7 februari 2024

Team is very responsive and have been happy to help us with both our customs issue as well as basic set up and installation. Excited to use the product for our shop

Gulf Photo Plus
Förenade Arabemiraten
4 månader användning av appen
9 januari 2024

A good app, but could use a little more polish. Luckily, customer service is generally very helpful.

KLOS Guitars
USA
Mer än 2 år användning av appen
Redigerat 2 november 2023

UPDATE: After submitting my review and describing this flaw publicly, the app developer reached out to set-up a web meeting in order to fully understand and work on a fix for this issue. After a few weeks of back and forth and rigorous testing, I'm a happy to report that the developer has successfully resolved this flaw. I'm therefore updating my rating accordingly. If they are able to address another limitation that I've had with this app over the years, it'll be a perfect rating from me. We'll see what happens...

---

WARNING! I've been using BOLD Product Options for over 6 years on 2 different Shopify stores and it's been great...until now. When recently integrating it into my newest (3rd) Shopify store, I've discovered a substantial flaw that's new to the app. If you update any of your product/variant prices within your Shopify product database, all product options that use the product will NOT receive the updated pricing. In the past, you were able to click on a 'Sync with Shopify' button which would update all products/pricing within your product option sets. This no longer works. After communicating with support, they have confirmed that the only way to have the pricing update is by manually re-saving your individual product options. So basically, the app functionality has been rendered useless for anyone that has the need to update their product pricing. Manually re-saving hundreds of product options anytime you have pricing updates is not exactly efficient. So this being said, if you plan on having a large amounts of products and product options sets, and will have the need to update your product pricing in the future, this is NOT the solution for you. Until they resolve this critical issue, I can no longer recommend this app.

PosterGarden
Kanada
Ungefär 2 år användning av appen
22 augusti 2023

Overall, I like the app. I've been using it for a few years. It handles most of what I need. Their team is very responsive and helpful whenever I have an issue, so I really appreciate that. I recommend giving this app a try!

EcoBranders
USA
Ungefär 3 år användning av appen
20 juni 2023

Thank you to Jeff and his team for solving an occasional issue we were having. Occasionally priced option variants wouldn't be in the cart when the customer checked out.
The support team fixed this not only for our live store, but also for out development mode testing store. Thank again!

Now if only they could add some quality of life features and proper integration with a few of the apps BOLD still owns.

Freedom Bakery
USA
Ungefär 2 år användning av appen
Shop Circle svarade 21 juni 2023

Thank you for leaving us this review and feedback. It's great to hear such kind comments about our customer support team, it means a lot to us. Also, we are working hard to continue doing improvements to our app functionality 🎉

Have a lovely day,
Customer Success Team I Shop Circle

Redigerat 7 juli 2023

OK, so I do find Bold Product Review very useful in my situation, because I have variants and conditional logic, Bold made it possible

However, my social sites (Instagram & Facebook Shops) that link to shopify store does not show any of the Bold Variants such as size, color, anything at all. I had to take it down for now and will have to think about my options. That was a big bummer, hope they will be able to change that in the future.

byHannahDesign
USA
3 månader användning av appen