Bold Product Options

Product Options & Customization w/ Conditional Logic & Pricing

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

From $19.99/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 35 reviews

itamo

Location Japan

Good app, but the Help Center website is badly structured. They make many other apps besides this one, and the worst part is that the support information for all of them is in the same reference page.
Every time you want to get documentation for this app, you have to check if the search result is about this app out of 40+ apps. While this is a good app, this stress is tremendous and wastes a lot of time.
At the very least, there should be a filtering feature on the support page.
Again, this is very disappointing because this app itself is a good app.

Pranks Anonymous

Would have been a good product, but be warned that it is NOT compatible with shipstation. If you are using a third party shipping software, this app will not work for you. We learned that the hard way and they do not mention it anywhere in the software.

Developer reply

March 24, 2022

Thank you for your honest review - we truly appreciate your feedback.

We're terribly sorry about the lack of documentation on our app's incompatibilities & limitations - we fully recognize that this information should be more fleshed out and better advertised.

Please do let us know if you have questions or concerns about any of our other apps. We're always happy to help.

Oxa Leather

Too pricy compare to its competitors. I wish they could work on the price to bring to to a more reasonable level.

FuzzButt Fursuits

Can't apply options modularly; have to make a whole new set for an item if it has just one tiny difference. If you have a large catalogue with variations expect to be reinventing the wheel over... and over... and over. Changes made in app can take 30 minutes to appear on the site, or not appear ever and require developer intervention (this is a showstopping problem! Especially combined with...) Conditional logic stops working on random widgets of random products and need to be caught, unset/reset in app, typically when a customer takes the time to notify us that something isn't working right. Setting up conditional logic requires visiting two separate places in the app, which is slow and tedious. Ridiculous design choice really. Why two stars? We came from Infinite options, and this was a huge step up from that. We used this and dealt with its shortcomings for over a year. For those weighing options, give W3 Product Options a shot. The staff replied to us within minutes while they were open, with a well thought-out response, and a comprehensive fix from the get-go. Since getting everything situated just right we've had absolutely zero snags that weren't us setting something wrong (redoing the logic on our site was a >24 hour effort, we were exhausted). Their backend is better designed, widgets more functional, whole system works faster. They allow options to be assigned to products a la carte, which has netted us insane gains on upsell efforts, enough to pay for their monthly subscription ,multiple times over, daily.

Developer reply

May 31, 2021

Appreciate the feedback. Sorry for the time spent adjusting options, as well as any delay experienced with changes generating on your front end. We've passed your message along to our developers. We're always working on ways to improve our apps.

Tagit Express

I deleted the app and files still lingering causing my website to slow down. I tried to delete them now its causing me liquid error

Happily Rustic

I used this app for over a year, worked most of the time and I was happy with it. But then I changed themes and it stopped working and the support was the slowest I have ever encountered. So I uninstalled it and tried another. It didn't work as well as Bold so after a month or so, I installed Bold again, the app wouldn't install at all and 6 days later, after raising a ticket, I had not heard a thing from Bold. 6 DAYS. And I was paying for this service? Awful. So I've deleted it and I won't use it again.

Floritto

You can not add logic. I Tried to follow up their tutorials and no success. It does not work at all.

Paul Jarrel

The app does more or less what it should expect that express checkout can't be used at the same time otherwise the extra cost from the option selected by the customers if not added to the bill which is deeply annoying as you have to call customers one by one all the time to process the payment.

The worst part, once i cancelled my plan with them, they have charged me until the 14.04.20 when my plan was cancelled almost a month before.

I believe that this strategy times the number of people using their apps make them a nice millions dollars on our back at the end of the year for free.

Compact Camping Concepts

UPDATE: Too good to be true. The app isn't working as advertised. What I wrote before is still true about installation, but now its been amended. The formatting on the options are not editable, the options are showing up, but not all of them, and the conditional logic isn't showing up.

friendly flower

Really bad support. Waited over a week only to have them tell me they couldn't make the app look good on mobile on my store. Now they are telling me to pay someone else to fix it. Not worth it.

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4