Bold Product Options

Bold Product Options


Product Options & Customization w/ Conditional Logic & Pricing

4.7 of 5 stars(1829 reviews)

Unlimited Options

Every product option & custom field imaginable! Swatches, file uploads, text areas, date pickers, conditional logic, radio buttons, & more!

Option Cross-sells

Product options can be linked to products! That means you can bundle in smaller items. "Add the matching bag?" Yes, it adds the bag too.

Full Customization

Tooltips, language to design, customize everything on your custom fields. Customers can even edit their options once they add items to cart!

About Bold Product Options

Bold Product Options: The ultimate product customizer for Shopify

In a nutshell

Bold Product Options is the ultimate product customization tool that allows you to add unlimited customizations and options to your products. The exclusive priced option feature lets you add extra charges when customers make selections, and conditional logic to show/hide options based on what custom fields are selected. After the order goes through, you can see the custom fields on the order summary within Shopify.

Tons of different product option types

This app offers almost any custom field type you can think of: * Custom fields * Dropdown menus * Checkboxes * Radio buttons * Colour swatches * File uploads * Image uploads * Text boxes (single and multi-line) * Image swatches

Unlimited options, custom fields and customization.

If your products have more personalization than allowed by Shopify's 100-variant limit, you can use this app to get the product customization you're looking for. The app doesn't create additional variants for standard options, allowing your inventory to be kept in check and reducing clutter in your admin.

File uploads

Custom designs and images from customers are made easy using the robust file uploads system. Right in-line with the product page, customers can upload mockups, home photos, spec-sheets, or any file you want to allow so that their products can be made-to-order. These files can then be accessed right from the order screen in Shopify, so fulfilling them is a breeze.

Priced options (Premium)

Using Bold Product Options, customers can choose options that increase the price of the product they're picking. There are two ways of doing this with the app:

  1. Link an option to an existing product on your store. For example, if your option was a cross-sell like "Add batteries", you could link that to the batteries that you normally sell on your store so it charges the customer accordingly and deducts it from inventory.

  2. Create prices on the fly! The app can simply assign a price to an option (such as gift-wrapping or engraving) that doesn't carry inventory, and show the customer how much they'll be paying and actually bill them.

Conditional logic (Premium)

Show or hide product options based on other selections the customer has made. For example, to avoid confusing them and keep your product pages cleaner. For example, hide a text box (or any other custom field) that asks for their engraving message if they haven't selected the engraving option.

Edit product options in cart (Premium)

Once a customer has made their customization and added the product to the cart, they might notice they made a mistake in selecting their options. Using our EXCLUSIVE edit-in-cart feature, customers can edit the options on that product directly from the cart page. Phew!

Integrates with

  • Spently,
  • Bold Subscriptions,
  • Bold Upsell,
  • Bold Quantity Breaks,
  • Bold Cashier

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Pricing 14-day free trial



  • Unlimited Options

  • File Uploads

  • Save Option Sets

  • Batch Apply

  • Full Design Customization

  • All Option Types (excluding swatches)



  • Adjustable Prices

  • Conditional Logic

  • Edit Options In Cart

  • Image and Color Swatches

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 1829 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

L'Univers Otaku

I have been experimented problems with this app for so long.

They claim "unlimited options" but if you add many of them the app needs 20-30mn just to charge them, and now i cannot even save new ones.

I have contacted the support wich seems to have no clue about the problem, i am going to switch for an other app, and i really don't recommend them.

Developer reply

September 16, 2019

Hello there. I'm so sorry about your experience with our app so far! Unfortunately, it has taken us longer than we would like to sort this out due to the rarity of the problem. However, we believe we may have gotten things to work with help from our development team.

Our Product Expert, Samuel, has contacted you with the information, and we hope to hear back from you that things are working now! If you've decided to go with another app, we completely understand, and are very sorry we could not meet your needs. Ultimately, you need to do what's best for your business. We wish you the best either way!

This product has allowed to add purchase options to quite a lot of our products. The app is easy to use and will allow us to start a whole new business venture with custom blends. The future is more promising than ever because of this product!

They integrated the system for us, so we did not have to do as much work as expected.

Developer reply

September 16, 2019

Hey there! We LOVE hearing that we've opened up a lot of business opportunities for you! Thank you so much for the kind review.

We're always happy to help with getting the app installed properly on your store, as it can be difficult to work with code. :-) It's great to hear we were able to cut down some of the work you expected you'd need to do.

Please let us know if you have any other questions or comments about the app - we'd love to help.

LP Photoceramics

Just submitted a support request. Please deal with it immediately as I cannot spend any more time dealing with the problems. Sometimes the options show, sometimes they don't. I've done everything correctly.

Developer reply

September 16, 2019

Hello there! We received your request, and have sent you a collaborator account so that we can gain access to some parts of your store, which allows us to figure out what the issue is that's causing the options to show only sometimes.

If you could please accept the request on your end, and let us know when you have, we'll be able to take a look into this ASAP!