Bold Product Options

Bold Product Options

by BOLD

Product Options & Customization w/ Conditional Logic & Pricing

4.7 of 5 stars(1817 reviews)

Unlimited Options

Every product option & custom field imaginable! Swatches, file uploads, text areas, date pickers, conditional logic, radio buttons, & more!

Option Cross-sells

Product options can be linked to products! That means you can bundle in smaller items. "Add the matching bag?" Yes, it adds the bag too.

Full Customization

Tooltips, language to design, customize everything on your custom fields. Customers can even edit their options once they add items to cart!


About Bold Product Options

Bold Product Options: The ultimate product customizer for Shopify

In a nutshell

Bold Product Options is the ultimate product customization tool that allows you to add unlimited customizations and options to your products. The exclusive priced option feature lets you add extra charges when customers make selections, and conditional logic to show/hide options based on what custom fields are selected. After the order goes through, you can see the custom fields on the order summary within Shopify.

Tons of different product option types

This app offers almost any custom field type you can think of: * Custom fields * Dropdown menus * Checkboxes * Radio buttons * Colour swatches * File uploads * Image uploads * Text boxes (single and multi-line) * Image swatches

Unlimited options, custom fields and customization.

If your products have more personalization than allowed by Shopify's 100-variant limit, you can use this app to get the product customization you're looking for. The app doesn't create additional variants for standard options, allowing your inventory to be kept in check and reducing clutter in your admin.

File uploads

Custom designs and images from customers are made easy using the robust file uploads system. Right in-line with the product page, customers can upload mockups, home photos, spec-sheets, or any file you want to allow so that their products can be made-to-order. These files can then be accessed right from the order screen in Shopify, so fulfilling them is a breeze.

Priced options (Premium)

Using Bold Product Options, customers can choose options that increase the price of the product they're picking. There are two ways of doing this with the app:

  1. Link an option to an existing product on your store. For example, if your option was a cross-sell like "Add batteries", you could link that to the batteries that you normally sell on your store so it charges the customer accordingly and deducts it from inventory.

  2. Create prices on the fly! The app can simply assign a price to an option (such as gift-wrapping or engraving) that doesn't carry inventory, and show the customer how much they'll be paying and actually bill them.

Conditional logic (Premium)

Show or hide product options based on other selections the customer has made. For example, to avoid confusing them and keep your product pages cleaner. For example, hide a text box (or any other custom field) that asks for their engraving message if they haven't selected the engraving option.

Edit product options in cart (Premium)

Once a customer has made their customization and added the product to the cart, they might notice they made a mistake in selecting their options. Using our EXCLUSIVE edit-in-cart feature, customers can edit the options on that product directly from the cart page. Phew!

Integrates with

  • Spently,
  • Bold Subscriptions,
  • Bold Upsell,
  • Bold Quantity Breaks,
  • Bold Cashier

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

Basic

$9.99/month

  • Unlimited Options

  • File Uploads

  • Save Option Sets

  • Batch Apply

  • Full Design Customization

  • All Option Types (excluding swatches)

Premium

$19.99/month

  • Adjustable Prices

  • Conditional Logic

  • Edit Options In Cart

  • Image and Color Swatches

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 1817 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

LemonsAreBlue

We use this app quite a bit on our website and even though it's a heavy app (adds a lot of code to liquid) it does it's job for a great price! Plus, their support is awesome, Just recently spoke to Rahul today and the support I received was tremendous!

Developer reply

August 23, 2019

We're so glad to hear that you're enjoying our app! We always recommend making a duplicate copy of your theme before inserting the code just in case. :-) But our team of installers are always ready to help in case anything goes wrong, especially when there's a lot of code.

We'll be sure to share the kind words with Rahul! Thank you for leaving us a review, and you have an awesome selection of tumbler cups by the way!

Juice Plus+ Promotions

so far so good. i have not rolled out to the public but getting it installed and ready for my new theme was a breeze. Bold Merchants were able to install the theme in 2 days.

Developer reply

August 23, 2019

Hello! So glad to hear you were happy with our installers' work; they're very dedicated in getting the proper Liquid coding installed for anybody who needs it.

Please let us know if you need any assistance in getting your options set up before making it live on your store! Very cute apparel, by the way.

Customized World Store

So far so good on the app. Just started working with Premium yesterday. Had some questions, online chatted with Rajni who pointed me in the correct direction for everything. The app is easy to use and customer service has been great!

Developer reply

August 23, 2019

Hey there, thank you so much for the review! We're really happy to hear that Rajni was able to answer all of your questions - please let us know if you have any others! We also hope you love the features offered on our Premium plan, such as letting customers edit their options in-cart.

We're elated to hear that your experience with us has been so positive, and look forward to continuing to work with you. Also I have to say, those 'Chillaxin' sweatpants look so cozy!