Bold Product Options

Bold Product Options

by BOLD

Product Options & Customization w/ Conditional Logic & Pricing

4.6 of 5 stars(2186 reviews)

Unlimited Options

Every product option & custom field imaginable. Swatches, file uploads, text areas, date pickers, conditional logic, radio buttons & more!

Cross-Sell Other Products

Product options can be linked to other products, bundling in related items as a proven strategy to increase average order value.

Streamline the Order Process

Insert tooltips or use custom language and directions. Customers can even edit options once they add items to their cart.


About Bold Product Options

Add any, and as many, product options or custom fields to create an ideal shopping experience, no matter how customizable your products are.

Sell your products your way with Bold Product Options. Trusted by over 11,000 stores, we provide the flexibility and customization you’re looking for to create a selling experience tailored to your store, products, and customers’ needs.

Provide unlimited options across your entire store

Our app provides the customization you’re looking for beyond Shopify’s 100-variant limit, including any type of custom field imaginable:

  • Dropdown menus
  • Checkboxes
  • Radio buttons
  • Color swatches
  • Image / file uploads
  • Text boxes (single and multi-line)
  • Image swatches
  • Date
  • And more!

No additional variants are created for non-priced options, keeping inventory in check and reducing admin clutter.

Increase conversion and average order value with these exclusive features

  • Charge for product upsells like monograms, engraving, or gift wrapping through your options. (Premium)
  • Allow customers to choose premium options that increase the base price of an item. Or simply add to the price when any option is selected, even basic Yes/No options. (Premium)
  • Link options to products that, when selected, actually add additional products to the cart. For example: 'Add the matching bracelet' or 'Add extended warranty' etc. (Premium)

Streamline your custom order process

  • Use conditional logic to show or hide options based on what is (or isn't) selected. This is a great way to not overwhelm customers and only show only what they need as they work through your customization. (Premium)
  • Build a custom order form using flexible options to provide a quote.
  • Customers can easily upload custom designs, mockups, photos, and logos, including robust file sizes.
  • Access customer uploads and custom field info right from the Shopify order screen to make fulfillment easy.
  • Let customers edit their options in the cart for a smooth and easy checkout. (Premium)

Customize your app’s design and function

  • Use Bold Product Options as a jumping off point for your imagination.
  • Style your app to match your site’s branding using CSS.
  • Work with a developer to create unique applications, like a custom product builder or live option previews.
  • Create option sets and apply them to multiple products.

Integrates with

  • Spently,
  • Bold Subscriptions,
  • Bold Upsell

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

Basic

$19.99/month

  • Unlimited Options
  • File Uploads
  • Save Option Sets
  • Batch Apply
  • Full Design Customization
  • All Option Types (excluding swatches)

Premium

$49.99/month

  • Adjustable Prices
  • Conditional Logic
  • Edit Options In Cart
  • Image and Color Swatches

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Bella Vita

The product meets our needs. Some difficulties to configure it but I could count on the help of the support. More importantly, the support is excellent. Quick response, they really listen. They have provided a quick and efficient solution every time! And they are very nice. Thanks to Mona and Alina and all the other team members for your kindness and efficiency!

Developer reply

April 21, 2021

Thank you for your kind review. It is always our mission to meet customer expectations and we are so happy that Mona and Alina were both there to provide you with excellent support. We appreciate the trust you've placed in us, thanks for choosing Bold!

Unik Portrait

The worst customer support we have ever experienced. Last Friday we sent two technical support requests, one is to apply for the installation code from the APP, and the other is to leave a message in the help center to ask for help to set the "add to price" function. On Monday, we received your email, one email replying to the code installation request, let us accept the request of collaborator account, we accepted it immediately. The second is to reply the email about the "add to price" request, and let us check your youtube channel and find solution in help center. I have read all of these. If it can be resolved by ourselves, why should we ask for your help? So, when I replied to your email, I asked again to help us set up the "add to price" function, but so far there is no reply! On Wednesday, I received your email saying that the code was installed, but never mentioned the "add to price" setting request , why??? On Thursday, we tested the installed code and found that there was a problem, so we recorded a video to inform you that there was a problem with the code, and then there is no reply until now. Why is your online chat function never online? If you can't provide online support, why put it on the website??? Our website was ready to go live one week ago, just wait for you to help us set it up, it has been a week. Now it's Tuesday again, no response from Bold customer support team, it has been 10 days (7 business days). We really don't have time to wait any longer.

Developer reply

April 20, 2021

I'm so terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectation - our goal is to help your business grow and to help you succeed. We really appreciate your feedback and hope that you can give us another chance to meet your expectation.

heavyglare99

I searched for a long time to find something as robust as Bold Options. I have a lot of rules that needed to be applied to the differnt selections. I had a tough time figuring out some of the logic to display correctly. Ryan was able to help me several times to get everything working. He saved me a lot of time and frustration. It builds a great vertical form, I needed to hire someone to spread out some of the options in a horizontal grid. One draw back is the display is not always instantaneous, so you have to give it a moment and refresh a couple of times to see your changes occasionally. Great product and support with in 24 hours most of the time.

Developer reply

April 14, 2021

We are so happy that Ryan was able to help you with everything you needed, we definitely make it a priority to reply and assist merchants as soon as we can! Thank you for the review and thank you for choosing Bold!