Zepto Product Personalizer

Zepto Product Personalizer

From $9.99/month. 15-day free trial.
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
798 reviews
12 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
12 reviews
September 30, 2022

Cant get a response from developer regarding to an error most possibly related to personalizer. Additional images uploaded on Shopify can not be displayed in full view as personalizer image layers are not hiding and staying on top of the layer stack. Tried to reach out multiple times both through Shopify and their own website. No response.

Diallure
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Edited September 5, 2022

Lots of features. But the outcome is ugly and doesn't work at all well on mobile. I'd suggest the developer gets some help from a designer.

9Barista
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
March 20, 2022

I installed this app using the free trial, mainly because I am looking for an app for the conditional logic. To use conditional logic I needed to upgrade my plan to the second tier. I uninstalled the app within 10 minutes of installing it because I could tell it wasn't going to be what I needed, however I feel like potential customers need to know that if you upgrade your plan you will be charged right then for the full cost of the upgrade, even if you're in your free trial period. So basically I paid $15 to use an app for 10 minutes that didn't meet my needs.

Rowan Lane Stitchery
United States
Time spent using app: 12 minutes
Zepto Apps replied March 20, 2022

Thanks for your review. We have a refund policy . You will get your money back once we receive that. Also, we will update our system ASAP. Have a nice day

October 27, 2021

the app performs as promised some very complex configurations for the common user but everything is correct at the time of use, I only had a problem when using with another app but in technical support they gave me an alternative at the time

Captiva Containers
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
August 11, 2021

It is helpful providing the monogram options for our customers but it's not not necessarily user friendly on the back end. Often times we lose our monogram information on products, it will drop off for no reason.

Little English
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Edited May 3, 2021

This app is quite tedious to use, and also messes up with code so bad. It messed up with our product types, facebook pixel etc etc. After the review the developers team contacted us and helped us to resolve the code which was everywhere on our store. 1 star for ease of use and 4 points for support after the review. Regards, Naukhez

Petalsme.com
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
February 7, 2021

The app came closest to what we wanted in terms of full product customization. The only reason we are giving it 3 stars and why we decided not to continue with it is unsatisfactory customer support. The responses were always too late. We had to stall our launch for 3 days in order to get a solution to our problems due to multiple back and forth. Support was polite and finally did answer our questions but we were concerned with the amount of time it takes for them to get back. We didn't want to take that risk when we went live.

mademyself.fr
France
Time spent using app: 3 days
December 19, 2020

It is very unfortunate that vector graphics (svg) are not supported for image swatch fields. As a result, we have to edit each order in illustrator before it can be printed. Furthermore, the app is quite slow. Apart from this, the app works quite ok.

datisleuk
Netherlands
Time spent using app: 2 months
August 5, 2020

Apps works mostly as intended, albeit with a few minor bugs here and there. But the customer service is pretty perfunctory and subpar.

Cincha Travel
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
May 2, 2020

Nice app. Definitely space for improvement. I will try to use it just to let customers customize objects with a name. The devs are pushy for a good review. I really don't like it.

Concetto è
Italy
Time spent using app: 2 months