Stamped.io 评论和 UGC , 6,102 条评论
Long story short: Avoid until Stamped,io can prove they are able to support their customers with a properly working product without need of relying on non existent customer service to get things fixed.
After getting the app installed, we signed up to the Business plan instantly for the features we were after. This is where the headaches started, we were unable to activate features even though the button said enabled after saving, however clicking refresh would show the same toggles switched back to disabled. The features we wanted didn't enable. We reached out to their support to help with these issues, but their customer support is honestly the most horrible part of this experience. It's non existent. I do not see the value in paying X amount a month when there is 0 support. I sent a message on the 17th Nov, its now the 22nd and still no response to a basic issue. Sure its only 5 days so far, but imagine if a critical issue occurred and needed resolving and the only way to resolve it was to reach out to customer support? Screw waiting DAYS to solve it. Because of this, We switched over to Okendo instantly, and Im glad to say our experience so far with them has been nothing but extraordinary. We're so glad we made the switch!
We want an app that is looked after and maintained, not make us feel abandoned, especially with such a crucial feature like reviews.
Im disappointed because friends of mine who also run shopify stores used to praise Stamped for being the best reviews app, but it seems ever since their acquisition, they have gone down hill. The friends who used to praise Stamped have also jumped ship to other solutions.
For those looking for a reviews app, I strongly recommend AVOIDING Stamped, they dont get my stamp of approval. Go with a another solution.
Hi there Roterunner team,
I am terribly sorry to see this has been your experience.
Our support has recently moved to a new ticketing software in order to address some of the issues you have experienced previously. We're a small team now, but we're growing in the new year to ensure the wait is never longer than 24hrs for any first reply from our team. We've also updated our schedules to provide more complete coverage throughout the weekend.
I know this does not change your experience, but I wanted to assure you we are aware of the challenges and working our hardest to ensure this doesn't happen again.
I see we are working with you to remove the widgets now and I do hope we can see you again in the future.
**Update: you said we raised 6 separate tickets, but it's ONLY after I kept speaking with one of your support team with over 70 email threads. The app occurred several bugs during the migration, and we had to tackle all. However, whenever I asked 3 questions about 3 different issues, your support only answered one, taking 1-3 full business day, and that was not even resolving the query. After maintaining that for 3 weeks, I decided to raise other tickets. That's how we got 6 tickets open. Your support team tossed our ticket to the billing team. Even though your billing team saw my ticket regarding bugs, they didn't tell the support team. As a result, my ticket stayed for over 3 days. Only after I raised another ticket, someone else appeared to look after the ticket. And over 3 days, homepage bug, is a serious issue. After posting a 1-star review, they finally fixed the bug. That's magical, since we had to wait this long. Now the reviews go public, you are fixing the bug. Full of bugs and only offer great customer support, WHEN first installing the app. Terrible after, when we really need help. I faced an issue with sending review request. None of our review request was sent to our customers. As a result, we are not collecting any review since 9/19. However, they are just "looking into" the issue. I have been exchanging emails around 70-80 times. They are great when you first installing the service. However, once you are bound by them, they just do not care. Go to Okendo or Junip. The app is also full of bugs. I had issue showing questions and answers in the main widget. I have been waiting a solution for 3rd week by now. I need to chase them and send them several emails a week, to receive a reply that "they are investigating" the issue. For such a critical thing as review, these two attitudes 1) do not look after their existing customers - I have been loyal to them for lat 1.5 year - 2) core function full of bug become the reason why we need to avoid using them and move on to more affordable competitors like Junip.
Hi there Seoulbox team,
I'm sorry that this has been your experience. We absolutely do care, and I think some of the confusion has come from our ticketing system. I see here 6 separate tickets with you, some of which had to be escalated to other teams outside of our default support inbox.
The reviews sending issue is a known current bug that should be cleared up soon as our product team is working on it as we speak!
To make sure this is not your experience again, I'm going to connect with you personally and come up with the right support plan for your business.
Once again, our apologies and please know we are here to help :)
I was hoping Stamped Support would be better by now. I've had them for 4 years.
I'm on the business plan paying over $200 a month, and it STILL takes days to get simple issues fixed.
There is NO live chat, they claim to have 24/7 support, but if you reach out on a Friday, good luck getting anything until Monday.
Notice all their 5 star reviews are new customers. They do this on purpose, deliberately asking for a review after completing a support ticket, so you feel like they are amazing!
Their app will be the slowest app on your store.
You will encounter bugs especially when updating your theme.
Customization is not great, even after Shopify Online Store 2.0.
I will be moving over to something simpler, faster, and nicer looking soon. I know they won't care because unlike 4 years ago, they are way too big to care anymore.
Hi there Nordic team,
I am sorry that this has been your experience recently, and I can assure you that we care deeply about the success for all our merchants.
We have team members located around the world so we can serve our merchants as quickly as possible. If you prefer speaking with someone in your own timezone please indicate so on any future tickets and we can accommodate. The delay in first response was a result in our reduced capacity for weekends, please accept my apologies for this.
Lovell had asked if you were still experiencing the issue because we had deployed a fix to that known issue shortly after you submitted your request. I would ask that you please keep your tickets respectful and not refer to us as "garbage" when dealing with our support team.
Please let Lovell know if you are indeed still experiencing the issue and we will be happy to help!
This would be a great APP if it worked. I find issues ALL THE TIME with features not working, not updating. You think everything is working fine but you never find out until you check. You have to check every feature every once in a while to make sure it's working as it should and VERY OFTEN it's not the case. I just found out dozens of approved reviews have not been published... went back months and I don't see them. The contact form inside the APP is not even working to contact support.
I thought this was a great deal when I switched from Yotpo... I guess you get what you pay for. NOT RECOMMENDED, you will never know if the app is doing what it is supposed to.
Hi there Newborn Studio Props team,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us here.
I see that you mentioned having issues with Stamped for some time now, though It looks like the only support ticket we have with you was created today. We hope you will give us a chance to resolve any outstanding issues you have with Stamped before choosing an alternative.
Yours is the first report of our support widget not working so we're looking into that right away, thanks so much for letting us know!
It looks like Blake is working with you now on your ticket, and he is one of our best! At Stamped, we strive to provide our merchants with the best possible experience, and your satisfaction is our top priority. We will be reaching out to you separately to discuss the best way forward and create a support plan tailored to your needs.
While the app does a fair job (quite often it is slow, does not load correctly on mobile, and fails to load CSS on the plans page), the pricing and the sales team are the worst.
Customers (or new potential customers) should be aware that similar apps charge 1/4 of the annual price of Stamped for even better features.
We find it disgusting that the only way to access the Google Shopping Reviews feature is to pay 1400$/year - when other apps offer that for 19$ a month.
Having mentioned that to the sales team, they offered a ridiculous discount with a rude reply inviting us to use another "low-cost app" if we were not happy with their offer.
For instance, we are thrilled to switch reviews provider (after 2 years) and invite savvy customers to do the same - maybe Stamped will start to appreciate their customer reviews more.
Terrible experience with this app and its developers!
I've been having issues across all stores
First, when I downloaded and PAID for a plan the app glitched and then would not let me use the features I just paid for?! You would think after downloading the app and then paying for a plan without a trial you can use it and its features right away??
Second, the app has major bugs and technical issues and would not appear properly on the store. When I contacted support for all these issues it took going back and forth with them for 2 WEEKS which is very counterproductive while trying to run a business.
2 weeks later they seemed to have fixed the issues but it was already too late.
Please save yourself the headache and get another app.
Hi there HeatedTek team,
I am sorry to see this has been your experience recently. We definitely want you to be able to see and use all the great Stamped features you should have access to.
We are a small team with a lot of requests and we do try to get to them all as soon as possible! We've recently expanded our team to better serve our merchants, and get back to the fast response times our merchant love about Stamped!
It looks like there have been some missed messages from us among your support tickets causing a bit longer delay in your issue's resolution. We suggest logging into our Help Center where you can access all your open requests.
The issue your store has experienced is a bit complex, and our Support team is already on the case. I'll reach out separately to make sure we have the best support path set up for you.
Thank you for flagging your concerns here with us. I do hope we can turn your experience around soon.
I have never seen such poor customer service like I have been consistently sending email that we need to implement a particular functionality that you supposed to give us already. First we purchased premium plan and the tag/topic filter functionality was not working then you guys said it was mistakenly added and you need to purchase the Pro Plan, and even after getting pro plan that functionality is still not working at all and your support is not replying back on email from last week. If there was rating less than 1 star I would have given you that.
Hey there DMoose team,
I'm sorry to hear about your experience and I've taken a look into your support requests to try and get a better picture of how this happened.
It looks like you have been submitting all of your support tickets through our new "Feature Requests" form which is actually an unmonitored inbox. We accept suggestions on how we can improve our products through this method.
I do apologize that this left you without any response from us, and we'll be taking a look at that form to ensure this doesn't happen again.
I see you have left Stamped, but should you choose to return we would be more than happy to help get you fully set up and successful.
After deleting their app (after years of using it), their Reward widget (part of their Review app) is still visible on our website and we cannot remove it. More than a week after we and Shopify's support team has contacted them, they have still not sorted it out - apart from emailing us a couple of times to let us know they have passed it on to the correct department. Very poor customer service. Will never use Stamped again for this reason alone!
Hi there XBODY team,
We're sorry to see you go, and I can see that we are working with you now to ensure the widgets are properly removed.
We've recently moved to a new support ticketing software to avoid these issues in the future and we have adjusted our team's schedules in order to provide more comprehensive coverage over weekends and holidays.
The recent surge in request volume has certainly been a challenge, but we're growing our small team in the new year to ensure our merchants get the support they need.
Thanks for your understanding.
This app and its service has really gone down hill. It use to be the absolute best app for reviews and their service was stellar. Now, the support team either A) does not respond or B) denies the issue and points to other party's such as google. Case and point, Stamped.io is a google approved seller review aggregator but the seller reviews stopped updating again several weeks ago (ongoing issue, they are aware) and I contacted support and they said there is no issue and it is updating fine even though records show its has been several weeks since the last update. Support says its google, google says its stamped, when I provided the support agent with the chat log from google showing google has made stamped.io aware of the issue, the agent simply never responded. Shop around, there are lots of alternatives and this one, trust me has gone down hill if there ever is an issue.
Hi there SloFood group!
It looks like Kaushik is working with you on your current Google issue. This is a tricky one to be sure.
Once we have provided Google with the feed, all we can do is wait for them to update. Unfortunately Google is in the habit of simply pushing any support tickets created back to us without any helpful information.
I see that your ticket was marked as pending after we reached back out to Google directly, and I apologize as we should have informed you of our actions.
I've escalated this to ensure you get some answers here.
Good feature set, poor functionality and value/pricing compared to competitors. I ran into two dealbreaking bugs in the first few minutes using this app. First off - the onboarding page kept loading indefinitely. Had to manually update the app (after seconds of installing it) to fix this. Next up, tried to import reviews from my existing review app - the importer freezes after selecting the import file. I initially considered testing this app for the Google seller ratings functionality - turns out this is only available when opting for the "Professional" plan which starts at a 299 usd/mo. That's around a 766% price increase compared to Loox with just seller ratings to show for it. This is going to be a hard pass for me.
Hi there EVE Bands team,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Stamped
We appreciate your feedback, and we apologize for the inconvenience that the issues you encountered have caused you.
I understand that our app's pricing didn't meet your expectations compared to our competitors. However, we would like to highlight that Stamped offers a unique set of features that our competitors do not have. Our platform is built to improve the entire user experience, from collecting reviews to showcasing them on your website and helping you leverage the power of social proof to boost your sales.
Regarding the Google seller ratings functionality, we would like to clarify that it is only available in our Professional plan. However, we offer many other valuable features in our other plans that might suit your business needs. Our platform is designed to be flexible and scalable, so you can choose the plan that fits your budget and business goals.
In regard to your issues with the importer, It looks like the support request we have with you mentioned there were issues with the actual CSV you were using, and we would be happy to help you with that.
I will reach out to you separately to discuss your concerns in more detail and create a better support plan for you. We value your business and appreciate the opportunity to make things better!