Stamped Product Reviews & UGC , 5,994 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
April 17, 2020


Medina Vanity
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months replied April 17, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you for your feedback.

You can easily export your reviews from, we have a public guide here and it's also available via the Dashboard:

We've also replied to your support ticket within 5 minutes.

We'll reach out to you personally as well :)

Thank you.

March 13, 2020

ive been trying to get in touch with them with a billing issue and have had no luck. So now im losing money because i cant get my store back online until my billing issue is cleared up.

The Red Dirt Gypsy
United States
Time spent using app: 22 days replied March 13, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you for your feedback.

We received an email from Shopify support relating to your question about your subscription on the trial Business plan and this is definitely not related to your store being offline.
We will be reaching out to you just-incase and we will be sure to check with Shopify guru about this as well.

March 10, 2020

Don't be fooled! Even though it clearly shows above that the business level has it, it does NOT have Google Shopping Reviews -- you will need to pay for enterprise for this feature. Customer service was lacking as I was trying to find out why imported reviews were not linking to the product pages they said they fixed it but it was not fixed. Communication basically stopped -- I assume another time zone but they are not on top of it like other apps.

GriffonCo 3D Printed Miniatures & Gifts
United States
Time spent using app: 15 days replied March 10, 2020

Hi there,

Our apologies for your frustration. provides a 12hr guarantee reply to queries, and you'll see that we are one of the quickest support for review apps.
We are actively reaching out to you to assist with the Google Shopping feature with our sales team.
Regarding the imported reviews, we've confirmed that they are imported correctly, and you'll see them showing up well once we get the widgets installed on your product pages with the needed access.

We look forward to assisting you to get the set-up done :)

Edited February 26, 2020

App is difficult to set up and use, does not work with gmail and did not collect any reviews for me during the six weeks I used it. When I decided to change apps, I was unable to download the reviews I had collected from another app and imported into, despite following their method of using filters. If you have a lot of time and patience to spend chatting with customer support, you can probably get this to work. If you want an app that works out of the box, however, this is not it.

Time spent using app: About 1 month replied February 23, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you for your feedback.

Our app definitely works with Gmail, and you'll be able to update the settings to use your store's own email address.
There is also the option of a self-export of reviews in the dashboard available for all our users, here's the guide:

Our support team has reached out to you immediately to assist with resolving your queries and the setup.
We hope that you'll give us a chance to resolve your concerns so that you can get the most out of our app.

February 19, 2020

On APP Store shows $9 mo. but when you install the app they ask for $15 mo. for the basic plan. Ridiculous!!!

Six Plus
Time spent using app: 13 minutes replied February 19, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you for your review.
The Starter($9/mth) plan is only available to our Shopify users, hence it is only shown via the Shopify app page and not in our app.

Our team has reached out to you via email to get this sorted out :)

Edited March 9, 2021

I own a very high-volume Shopify store. StampedIO is the WORST review app available. The pricing gets out of control as your business grows. When I tried to get my reviews 1st they won't give them to you. Then I had to get Shopify involved so they gave me a CSV file with formating issues so you have to reformate the CSV so it can be used.

United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year replied January 22, 2020

Hey La La Leaf,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation, we're really glad that you're liking our app :)
Have an awesome time collecting reviews with!

Edited January 16, 2020

After 30 minutes: 1) No free trial 2) Too complicated to install. I was not able to install anything. Nothing happens on my site 4) Tutorials and explanation are not so good

Please refund my order
Time spent using app: About 1 hour replied January 16, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

We do actually provide free trial which you can easily sign up on our Dashboard:

As for installation, there's actually a one-click "Install" button available in the settings and it does all the heavy-lifting for ya, so there's no manual coding required :)

Also your account was on the free plan, there wasn't any charges made.

Our support team will reach out to you directly to assists further.

Thank you!

January 16, 2020

I just installed it in my shopify store so can't give a review now

All About Fine Art
United States
Time spent using app: About 5 hours replied January 16, 2020

Hello there,

Sure thing! Please feel free to test out the app and update the review whenever you're ready :)

You can also reach out to us at and we'll assists swiftly.

Thank you!

December 24, 2019

It doesn't work. Client-side has lots of AJAX errors with their IIS server. Other plugins recommended.

Time spent using app: About 1 hour replied December 24, 2019

Hello there,

Thank you for your review :)

We checked and you have our app installed, but there aren't any errors on your site.

I believe this might be a mistake?

We'll reach out to you separately via email as well!

Thank you :)

Edited December 6, 2022

we have almost 60,000 reviews in the que, and nobody at Stamped has responded for week. i hope somebody will reach out immediately.

Always Fits
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 5 years replied December 15, 2019

Hello Always Fits,

Thank you for your review and kind words!

We're glad that you're loving our Product and Net Promoter Score Review features!
We really appreciate your kind compliments to our support staff, it is incredibly heartening :)

We hope you'll continue to have a great time collecting UGCs with :)