Stamped Product Reviews & UGC , 5,997 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
April 22, 2022

The customer service from this app is appalling. Google reviews feature didn't work despite paying for the upgrade and attempts to get it fixed came with no effective response. Also be careful when changing up and down plans, they don't give you the remainder of your month, instead they charge you straight away, very dodgy.

Comfort Cards
Time spent using app: About 1 year replied April 22, 2022

Hi there Comfort Cards team,

I've reached out to you on the ticket you have open regarding Google Reviews, and we'll be upgrading you to the correct plan free of charge for the next three months!

We are always happy to adjust your invoice to account for any plan changes in the future so please don't hesitate to ask. The Google Reviews can take some initial configuration and we're already working on that with you in your ticket.

Thank you for your review as it hold us accountable to high standards we set for our support. We're expanding our team to keep up with the rising demand from our merchants. We want to ensure all of our merchants get the swift service they are accustomed to at Stamped.

April 12, 2022

Not bad, but all the good features are only available on premium plans
too bad I can't try the features I need before deciding to play hight price

Euyi Cosmetics
South Korea
Time spent using app: 8 months replied April 12, 2022

Hey there Euyi team,

We've had a few calls together now and I hope our offer to trial the premium plan has gone well for you?

Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to change your experience with Stamped!

April 5, 2022

I've upgraded my licence and couldn't get any of the features set up because support won't reply to me. I am paying for nothing.

United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 11 months replied April 6, 2022

Hey there Jolivur team,

I apologize for the recent experience in our support queue. We have a bit of an increased wait after a recent surge in request volume with all our new merchants.

We're expanding our team to make sure we are still able to provide the timely responses you've come to expect from Stamped.

In the meantime, I've responded to your support ticket and we should have a resolution for you today!

We appreciate your understanding and continued patience

March 29, 2022

They used to offer a good service although the app works fine the support is non existent now, very disappointing when you are a long term customer and you can't even get support still waiting over 4 and half days for a response. Time to look for another app I think.

Sous Vide Chef
Time spent using app: About 5 years replied March 29, 2022

Hey there Sous Vide Chef team,

I am terribly sorry for the experience with our support you've highlighted here. We've reached out to you on your open ticket with us to help sync those reviews on the recent SKU changes!

To keep up with the high request volume we've been experiencing recently, and preserve the world class support you're used to at Stamped; we are expanding our team and working around the clock across the globe!

We hope to be back to the gold standard our merchants have come to expect very soon. In the meantime, we apologize for the delay, and will do our best to be there for you and all our wonderful merchants.

March 22, 2022

Dumb. We are trying to transfer reviews - and you cant even upload their downloaded .csv file to their program. You have to take their downloaded template, and then manually transfer every line to their custom upload template. Literally the dumbest thing I've ever seen and is waisting my time. Switching programs now.

Grip Clean
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years replied March 25, 2022

Hi Grip Clean tam,

We are sorry to hear about your experience with the .csv file and transferring reviews between products. We have followed up with you separately on your support ticket to address your questions.

Our review export functionality is actually designed for transferring reviews to another app or for backup purposes. If you share the old vs new Product ID we will happily map the reviews accordingly!

You could also assign a review to another product using the below guide, this will need to be done be one at a time.

We hope to hear back from you and are standing by to assist!

Edited January 6, 2023

** UPDATE **
Would Not recommend. After removing the app access coding remains on my website. They can not remove it as it distort several product pages. I now have a distorted website and not ETA when the issue will be resolved. Major headache "

After using Stamped IO for a year I had to update my review. The basic feature of collecting reviews work fine. Keep in mind you have to pay more & more to collect reviews. Maybe if you are just starting out this app is okay but in you are having more than 100 orders a month, would not recommend.

I have reached out to Stamped multiple times for varies things, coding needs to be updated, paid $200+ for a plan for ads to reflect on google ads ( FYI this was never resolved and $200 went down the drain as I did not get access to the feature I was paying for ). You will always have to " leave a message " or talk to a bot. No matter the time of day.

This effects your customer service experience as it if frustrating not being able to talk to a live person EVER in the chat. Takes about 24hrs to get a respond and most of the time they send you a link to a discussion board of them assisting another business that's kind of related to your question.

Super frustrating because when you reply saying this does not help and you need them to update or remove their code & not send you to a discussion board to do it yourself it takes another 12 hrs for a reply and they still may not help.

I found a better app to serve my business, received 8-10 reviews after installing the app which made me feel like emails were not being sent out properly.

I followed the steps to remove Stamped IO but the reviews was still reflecting on my website causing a glitch. I contacted Stamped IO, no response. Contacted Shopify for assistance and Shopify contacted the developer to remove the coding, no response.

Had to send multiple request to help, my website was down for 24 hrs due to the coding issue. When a rep reached out I provided access to my store to resolve the issue, they never logged in.

Another rep reached out and sent me to a blog post to do it myself. Didn't work. Sent more messages & then notice the website was fixed but no one ever responded to my messages or advised they fixed the issue.

This process with canceling my plan confirmed I made the right decision as the customer support is the worse.

FYI - I have tried all tier plans and never noticed a difference in service or operations.

United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
March 12, 2022

Used this app for over a year and kept trying to justify the cost but couldn't. When I ran into issues the tech support took sooooooooooooo long (over a month) and still never resolved the issue so I finally canceled my subscriptions and deleted the app! BEST decision ever

Luxe Beauty And Body Co
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year replied March 13, 2022

Hi there,
I understand you had issues setting up our Loyalty & Rewards app and we regret the inconvenience caused.
There must have been some misunderstanding. As discussed, kindly reinstall our app and we will do our best to set this up for you :)

March 6, 2022

you need to may minimum $249 per month for getting your reviews submitted to Google. What is the point of reviews if you can't show them in Google?

Cream Chargers NZ
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 10 minutes replied March 7, 2022

As discussed, we do offer Google Product Rating on our Business Plan at $119 and Product Rich Snippets to display review ratings in Google organic search results on Free plan. Please do let us know if you require any further assistance on this matter and we will be happy to help :)

Edited February 21, 2022

Easy to install and nightmare to have quality support! I installed all apps and I found one here in Shopify app that charge just USD15 and they have live support to full customization and bug fix in real time. The difference between a USD15 to a USD200 app: Both to all the same things but one have branding and the other does not care with branding just with results delivered, make your bet, do your choice. I'm more than one month asking for help but always come a Junior Support to say that I'm doing everything wrong and never fix it bugs, also, they charged me wrong USD400 in almost 1 month and no refund. I open an Abuse Case in Shopify Support.
Time spent using app: Over 3 years replied February 22, 2022


Thank you for review and feedback!

We're sorry that we couldn't respond to you in a timely fashion due to the changes we have been implementing recently. We have sent you an email and hope that you will allow us to help you with the issues you are facing with the app.

Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to reply back to us at

February 14, 2022

Horrible support. Even if you are paying $119 for the app, the support takes 48 hours to respond. Oh and also, the reviews only show up on your product page, not on the collection pages. Please don't fall for the scam, there are 10x cheaper alternatives with better support and a bug-free environment. What a joke.

Forest Kids Norway
Time spent using app: 1 day replied February 15, 2022

Hello Forest Kids Norway,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

We apologize for the difficulties you have faced with our support team. The inquiry was sent over the weekend and we have since replied to your emails well within 48 hours.

The star rating badge is available for the collection pages as well, and this will usually involve a manual code installation which is explained in our installation guide for Shopify themes:

Our support has reached out to you regarding this inquiry, and we will be available to assist you with the setup :)