Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 1467 reviews

The Health Store Hong Kong

Is there anyway to change the display language to Traditional Chinese from English? My site is serving the customer who can read Traditional Chinese only. Thanks

Savanna Hair Co. - Octocurl®

I love this app because it's simple & streamlined... and FREE. I just hired https://experts.shopify.com/codify-infotech to tweak the look of it a little bit & I'm good to go! Works great!
PS - I wish it would allow uploaded photos, but it's free, so can't complain too much! But, I would pay for that feature add-on.

Developer reply

July 13, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review! We're glad to hear that you're loving our app and we'd be happy to share your suggestion for uploading images onto reviews with our developers for future considerations.

If you're looking for a review app that can allow customers to upload photos, then we'd suggest taking a look at Product Reviews + UGC with Q/A (https://bit.ly/3hyIBgW) for the time being. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Red Cypress Clothing

It does the job its supposed too. I love it, good for social proof for people that purely sell online.

Western Soul®

It's ok. The stars are confusing... for example on a 4 star review there are 4 stars one color and 1 star another. Hard to tell if it's one star rated or 4 star review because many people won't read. Also it would be great to hide the review rating if there is no review of the product. It just makes people wonder why there is no review.

Developer reply

July 13, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this detailed review. If you'd like to change the star icon color, we've got a guide that can help you with that over here: https://bit.ly/2TYKeM5. You can also hide or unpublish a review rating by managing the reviews, we've got a guide to help you with that as well: https://bit.ly/3yV9RvO.

If you need any help with either of these processes, our Support team would be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2Vt7Et5) and log in to your account to start a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

AEON VIE

I have noticed an issue while using the mobile version on our site. The customer cannot leave a review and the margins are slightly off. It works fine on desktop. Any bugs needing fixed here?

Developer reply

July 13, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for writing this review and bringing this to our attention. While we aren't aware of any bugs that needs fixing at the moment, there could be other factors that could be leading to the issue (eg. theme, apps). Nevertheless, our Support team would be happy to take a closer look and assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2Vt7Et5) and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Qrucifix

The app is good, though there is not much support neither communication from them, but hey, do what you can and crack on.

Developer reply

July 4, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for sharing this review! If you need any support with our app, then this is something that our Support team can help you with - our Support team is available to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. To get in touch with our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3gqKnPt) and log in to your account. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Wigwam Toys Brighton

Cannot send customers emails so can only use some features. Please can you add the ability to send emails after purchase?

Developer reply

June 30, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with this feedback here. This is a popular request and I can appreciate why being able to easily email customers with a request to review yours product would be hugely beneficial! I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support

BLOCAL

I love this app! but I want help how to display all product reviews on single page. please help somebody

Developer reply

June 30, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review, and I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying using the Product Reviews app!

The app is designed to showcase reviews for specific products on their own product pages, and it is not possible to showcase reviews for numerous products in a single place. You could manually collect the best reviews for your store's products and add them to a Testimonials page on your website; the value of doing is explored in this article on the Shopify Blog: https://bit.ly/3dxn9X9.

Whilst the feature you've request is not currently available, this may be something you could hire a Shopify Expert proficient in coding and website development to help you with. You can view our Experts directory here: https://bit.ly/3p9T9Fm. -Victor, Shopify Support

VENUE Fashion

i can't believe that Shopify still isn't able to add a function to send an email to customers which links to the products to leave a review. After 5 years!

Developer reply

June 30, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. I can appreciate why not having this option feels restrictive, and why being able to easily ask customers to leave a review is important for your business and online store.

I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for them to consider, as merchant feedback plays a significant part in how our platform develops over time. You can also check out other review apps on the Shopify App Store which may offer this function, as well as many others: https://bit.ly/3AhiJgM. -Victor, Shopify Support

Bastille

Hello Shopify support theme,
Thanks for this great app. One question though. How can I get the snippet to be optimized for SEO? Right now, when I run my site in Google's "Rich Result Test", Google seems to not find all the necessary data on the product page. I get this message: "Not all markup is eligible for rich results", my product pages are duplicated and half of them do not carry the aggregate review + review count. Thanks in advance for your help!

Developer reply

June 19, 2021

Hello, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the app!

Our developers are aware of the incompatibilities with Google's latest requirements and they are working on a solution. However, while there isn't a time-frame that we can provide for this, we'd be happy to submit a feature request on your behalf.

Alternatively, there is a third-party app, called Rich Snippets for SEO (https://bit.ly/2TLwe7U), which can integrate with Product Reviews and enable Rich Snippets for your store. If you need any assistance with this app, you can always reach out to the developers through the contact information found in the Support section (https://bit.ly/33brIzk) of their app's page. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 146 147
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 146 147