Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 58 reviews

Music Discoveries

I have been using this app for years and it's been perfect, but recently I've been getting the 404 page so I can't manage or reply to customer comments. I cleared the browser history/cookies etc and the problem is persisting.

#moi Colibri

Error 404. the app work correctly fex days, but no now. Why? How to accept cookies of app if i can't open the app?

Developer reply

September 22, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We weren't able to replicate the issue on our end. Could you see if clearing your browser's cookies and cache (https://bit.ly/3lOnjN5) can resolve the issue?

If the issue persists, then we will need to access your account in order to take a closer look at the issue. Please get in touch with our Support team by visiting the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3gqKnPt). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Created by Chane

I keep getting an error 404 after trying to authenticate the app for my store. Quite frustrating because I’ve cleared my cache and allowed cookies

Western Soul®

It's ok. The stars are confusing... for example on a 4 star review there are 4 stars one color and 1 star another. Hard to tell if it's one star rated or 4 star review because many people won't read. Also it would be great to hide the review rating if there is no review of the product. It just makes people wonder why there is no review.

Developer reply

July 13, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this detailed review. If you'd like to change the star icon color, we've got a guide that can help you with that over here: https://bit.ly/2TYKeM5. You can also hide or unpublish a review rating by managing the reviews, we've got a guide to help you with that as well: https://bit.ly/3yV9RvO.

If you need any help with either of these processes, our Support team would be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2Vt7Et5) and log in to your account to start a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Lini et Moi

Ahhh this app is in general ok and works also ok but there are two major points which: 1. If there is no review - the stars review on the product page shows 5 empty stars! This is a no go! Potential customers can get this wrong and thing the article has 0 stars! Thats a usability no go. Solution: if there is no review just post a test: "write a review" - or show nothing! 2. The loading delay is quite huge on all pages meaning for example if you enter a product page the stars review need about 1-2 seconds to load completely so the site loaded ready and then.. after 1-2 seconds the review stars are loaded and the site "jumps" as the block needs some space. this can and should be prevented by a better implementation or a loading icon.

Developer reply

June 4, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and providing us with this feedback via your review; it's greatly appreciated. I can certainly see why having the reviews load faster and not show five empty stars when there are no reviews would be helpful.

Feedback from merchants plays a big part in how Shopify's apps and platform develop over time, and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team. If you are looking for an alternative solution that may suit you better, there are a number of third-party reviews apps on the Shopify App Store that you can consider: https://bit.ly/3w4Wlog. -Victor, Shopify Support

BUT THAT CHICKEN

This app is impossible to uninstall. I've uninstalled it and it still allows customers to leave reviews.

Developer reply

May 25, 2021

Thank you for sharing your review. To completely uninstall the Product Reviews app, you will need to remove any code that you had originally entered during the installation process. The code snippets that you need to delete can be found in our Product Reviews guide in the Shopify Help Center here: https://bit.ly/3fJ6n7H.

If you need any assistance removing code, then I suggest contacting Shopify Support directly. You can get in touch here: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V.

I hope this clears things up, and thanks again for your feedback! - Julie, Shopify Support

Herbalist Infusions Véritables Bio

Hi.
How to delete the Product Reviews part in all the products pages?
See in : https://herbalist-infusions.com/collections/offres-speciales/products/le-colis-des-amis Thanks

Developer reply

May 12, 2021

Hi, there! Thanks for leaving your feedback here. When visiting the link in your review, i'm not seeing the Product Reviews app appearing anywhere on the page. Hopefully this means you've been able to figure this out but if not, don't hesitate to reach out to our support team directly for help: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V. -Oliver, Shopify Support

American Food Market

What drives me really crazy with this app is that it places ld+json tags (Structured data) in your code (needed for rich snippets in Google) and that this app is doing it wrong. This kills all rich snippets in Google. Especially if you already have set up structured data the right way in your theme.
And you have no chance for disabling that or getting along with it... If I don't find a solution for fixing this behavior I will remove this app and lower my rating to 1 star here. Another disadvantage: The app is only in English available and it's not possible to translate this app with Shopify's native multi language feature (although this app is also developed by Shopify... lol).

Developer reply

April 20, 2021

Thank you for the feedback and sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the app. While the app won't natively translate, it does allow you to edit wording and language from within the app settings. Please feel free to reach out to us directly, If you'd like further support in trying to resolve this issue: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Mountain Metalcraft

I get review notifications in my email, but I can't open the App to approve them with my phone. I've tried both Safari and Chrome for mobile. It just tries to load itself over and over.

Developer reply

April 5, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the app but thank you for letting us know about it here in your review. If you're seeing the mobile app continually load when attempting to approve reviews, we can likely do some troubleshooting to try and help you resolve this. Please reach out to our support team directly if you'd like further support in trying to resolve this issue: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Brandless Artist

It is very buggy, I have to upload the file at least 10 times, each time removing the already accepted reviews. And when it does except a review, it may use the wrong date like "Apr 20, 0009". Yes, it did write this. Forget to edit the review's date, you have to delete it and re-add the whole review. Yes, with the excel file, since there is no manual adding. No, you have to put the information into an excel file, then you import it, then correct it, then import it again, then correct it again, and so on. And I don't know why, but you CAN'T duplicate reviews! What should I put there for people who actually DIDN'T write anything? You know, "left no review" is an existing thing! -- It took me hours just to add 71 reviews and now 30% wouldn't be even accepted.

Developer reply

April 5, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and providing us with your feedback about the Product Reviews app, and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced the issues you've referenced. There are some limitations with the app that you've mentioned (e.g. duplicating reviews) but the problems you've had with regards to uploading the CSV files is something we may be able to troubleshoot. If you're still looking for assistance with the app, please reach out to our support team directly so we can look into this for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6