Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

91 - 100 of 1494 reviews

Pajadise

This app is great, but there are some problems I can't solve myself. There are two comments under this product, but the number in brackets is 0. How can I solve this bug?
now i just want to konw how to delete the remaining code after I delete it

Developer reply

January 26, 2021

Hey, there! We've looked into this issue and found it to be related to a specific theme. You can find information about this in the Maestrooo help docs here: https://bit.ly/2XDZr3n. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Natalprint

After installation, the application worked fine, it's a pity that there is no way to post photos with review. After a while, the application stopped working in Safari. After contacting Shopify, and fix some bugs I managed the application, but only through Google Chrome. Luckily I have both on my computer. Not sure if this is my bug or application. Right now I can't work with app in Safari browser.

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

Thank you for your review. Our developers are aware of an ongoing issue that results in the Product Reviews app not loading in the Safari browser. We hope to have this resolved as soon as possible, however you can continue using any other browsers in the meantime. Apologies for any inconvenience. - Brie, Shopify Support

VF Menswear

It's great i need for allow write review only for who have purchased this product. can you suggest me what i do?

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

Hey, there! Glad you're liking the app so far. Unfortunately it's not currently possible to limit reviews to verified customers, however you can always switch to manual publishing so that you can assess each review before it's published: https://bit.ly/2YbetNZ. You could even try to cross reference these to your orders if you wanted to. Another option would be to use an app like EmbedSocial: https://bit.ly/3cc3k7Y. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

360 Miracle Tooth Brush

Please remove the Product-Reviews remaining code in our site. I uninstall it already but still displaying on the product pages. https://www.360miracletoothbrush.com

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

We appreciate this feedback, and you reaching out about the issue you're having with the review section still appearing. While I don't believe the leftover code is from Product Reviews at first glance, I can certainly understand how frustrating this would be to deal with, so I'd like to help look into this situation further. I'm going to follow up with you via email so we can discuss this in more detail. I'll be in touch soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support

The Vinery Boutique

Great Product!
I've read some of the comments and can't believe some of them with this being a free piece of software, keep up the great work guys! Can you help us with an if statement to hide score badges reviews on our product-list.liquid? We are trying to hide product badges that have no current review score. Many Thanks

Developer reply

January 22, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review, and I'm delighted to see that you're enjoying the app so far! We greatly appreciate your feedback.

In terms of your request, this is something our themes team may be able to help with if you're using a free, Shopify-developed theme. You can contact our support team to ask about this at help.shopify.com/questions. If you're using a third-party theme, I'd recommend contacting the developers to ask if they can help with making this change, and if they can't, you may wish to seek out a Shopify Expert who you can hire to make this change for you: https://experts.shopify.com/. -Victor, Shopify Support

loulouby

Hello I hope you are doing well. I have 4 times the same product just in a different colour. Can I add up the reviews? As currently if a customer writes feedback you can only see it for one product but not for the other three. Best

Developer reply

January 21, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and for providing your review! The reviews will only apply to a single product, although you could copy the review and manually add it to the products in different colours.

In general though, I would recommend against having multiple products like this if the only difference between them is the colour. You can merge them into one product and list each colour as a variant, meaning for the reviews for each colour are all in the same place. You can read more on adding variants to products here: https://bit.ly/3sNrXhh. -Victor

Ivory Raine Candle Co.

The whole comment section seems to disappear quite often. Sometimes it's there, sometimes it's not. Customers aren't able to leave a review because of this. This is highly frustrating for our business because reviews are so important.

Developer reply

January 19, 2021

We appreciate this feedback, and you reaching out about the issues you're having with the comment section disappearing. I can certainly understand how frustrating this would be to deal with, so I'd like to help look into this situation further. I'm going to follow up with you via email so we can discuss this in more detail. I'll be in touch soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Lotus Tribe Clothing

Working out how to upload reviews has been freaking annoying. The upload system is buggy, even with the right template it often doesnt recognise the file is right (a page refresh later and the same file uploaded). Plus it cannot upload reviews that dont have content in them (i.e. written review) which is crazy not everyone wants to write a review. Its helpful for a free app but doesnt do the basics really well.

Developer reply

January 19, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on this! I've submitted this as feature requests for you, so that our development team knows that there is further interest in adding reviews without text. Warm regards! - Oliver, Shopify Support

KATALEA

I use it but the only fact we could not put pictures on reviews and the fact that we need to code tu put the star close to the title product is a problem... I will put 5 stars if that is fixed

Developer reply

January 18, 2021

Thanks for this feedback! I'll be sure to submit these as feature requests for you, so our development team knows you'd like to see these added in the future. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Midnite Moon Trip

The one glaring cavity in this app is that it doesn't integrate with Shopify Email which seems like a no-brainer to me. How am I supposed to prompt my customers to leave reviews? People rarely leave reviews on their own when they have an average or good experience. It only happens *sometimes* when the experience was outstanding or more often when it was very very bad. This puts an undesirable slant on unprompted reviews. This is common marketing sense.
Otherwise I love the simplicity and ability to customize this app. If this one very important factor is fixed, and I could aggregate all of my reviews on to a single page for my customers to see, I believe this would be the perfect app for me.

Developer reply

January 16, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review here. I definitely agree that the ability to prompt reviews via email would be a really helpful addition to the app. I'll be sure to pass this on to our developers as a feature request for you. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

1 2 6 7 8 10 12 13 14 149 150
1 2 6 7 8 10 12 13 14 149 150