Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

101 - 110 of 1460 reviews

CPLI Bookstore

Can't figure it out. Can only coders do this? Downloaded. Copied the first line of code, clicked on the link to paste it there.... there is a list on the left-hand side, but sections/product-template.liquid doesn't exist. Found something similar... product.liquid .... but "product.description" isn't on that page. Is there no app that just automatically integrates without requiring coding expertise?

Developer reply

November 17, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced problems when trying to install the Product Reviews app. It can sometimes prove difficult and not all themes are the same, so knowing where to input the code may not seem obvious.

I'd like to take a look at this for you and help you get the app installed. I will be sending an email to you shortly about this, so please look out for that and get back to me if you're still interested in using the app. Thank you. -Victor, Shopify Support

LEZET BOUTIQUE

I cannot find where on the theme the product.description tag is, it would be helpful if you specified where it is as there are thousands of options in the code and I can't find it

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Hi, there! This might vary based on your theme, however if you're using a Shopify theme then your {{ product.description }} liquid tag should be found in your product-template.liquid file under "Sections" in your code editor.

There is also a search bar in each file, so that you can easily search for any tags there. If you're still having trouble finding it, feel free to reach out to our support team for assistance: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

Hands of Grace Hair Care

i'm sure this app works great. but i would never know because it was so difficult to install. i keep getting an error when trying to add the snippet..i'll try a different app that is easier to install

Developer reply

November 14, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, and I'm sorry to hear that you've been having difficulties adding the code snippet to your theme. I'd love to offer some guidance with the installation process, so I'm going to be following up with you directly via email shortly. If you would still like to use the Product Reviews app, simply respond to my email and we can carry on there! - Julie, Shopify Support

Bulldog Style

Schwierig! Die erste Installation funktioniert einwandfrei! Die zweite Installation ( Sterne unter dem Produktbild) funktioniert gar nicht, weil der Installationspfad in der Anleitung völlig falsch angegeben ist und ich diesen auch mit mehrmaliger Suche in den Theme Code Dateien nicht finde. Echt schade. Einen Support finde ich leider auch nicht.

SweetOptic™

Not easy to install , impossible to contact the support
For those who have professional website with a specific theme

Developer reply

November 3, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues installing the Product Reviews app and contacting our support team, but thank you for writing your review and providing your feedback to us nonetheless.

The installation process should be straightforward and possible to complete with both Shopify-made and third party themes, although there may be exceptions. I'd like to take a closer look at this for you and find out what issues you experienced when trying to install the app, so I will send an email to you shortly to touch base with you on this matter. Please get back to me over email if you're still wanting to use the app moving forward. -Victor, Shopify Support

JacksBE

I tried to import my review many times but they display always an error, could not find the product. So frustrating

Developer reply

November 3, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue. I'd like to see what error message you were receiving when you attempted the import as this may point to what the issue is, so I'll be sending an email to you shortly to find out more. Please look out for my email and get back to me if you're still wanting assistance with this. -Victor, Shopify Support

KFK Healthcare

this app is great working fine with my store but just want to confirm does stars rating have the correct schema ?

Developer reply

November 26, 2020

Hey, there! That's a great question, and the schema shouldn't cause you any issues. It is expected behaviour to receive errors from certain Google tools about missing data when using the app, and our developers are still working on the app's compatibility with Google's structured data requirements. This shouldn't impact your SEO or cause any difficulty in finding your shop. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Deven Rue

Fantastic app! Simple to use, works great. Just install, manage your settings, and it's good to go! :)

Luxe and Nature

It still will not download onto my store. I have a macbook and a iphone Max so I am not sure what the issue is.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Hey, there. Sorry to hear that you're having trouble adding the app to your store! I'd like to help you resolve this, so I'll reach out to you shortly via email for more details. We can take a look at it together there. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Thompson Ferrier

Hi, the app works great but I've been reaching out & following up regarding my request and I haven't heard back yet.

Developer reply

October 27, 2020

I'm glad to hear that the app has been working great for you! In terms of your request, I'm sorry to hear that you've not heard back, and I will reach out to you over email to learn more about this. Please keep an eye out for my email and get back to me with more information so I can look into this for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

1 2 7 8 9 11 13 14 15 145 146
1 2 7 8 9 11 13 14 15 145 146