The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
So far this is really bad. We currently have Yotpo, which is a great reviews app. However, we are moving a new theme (not from Shopify) and that theme only works with this review app. I can't find any documentation for this Product Reviews app, and from what I see so far it doesn't have any features that we have now.
Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you're not pleased with the app so far. If your new theme isn't compatible with the Yotpo app, I'd definitely recommend reaching out to your theme developer to see if there's anything they can do for you, as they may be able to make some adjustments to support the compatibility.
You can find some helpful information about the Product Reviews app in our help docs: https://bit.ly/3nuSjk1, however you can always reach out to support with any questions as well: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support
Steel & Grey
Not a great app from Shopify. Accessing the admin is very difficult, it will not work with Safari but does work with Chrome. The app is very basic, not too many options for customisation or importing reviews etc. There is no way of encouraging customers to review products either. Overall it is really lacking any real advantage
Hi, there. Thanks for this feedback! We are currently aware of an issue with accessing the app using Safari, and our developers are working on a fix. In the meantime, using any other browser should work. If you'd like to prompt your customers to leave reviews, you can do this by using Shopify Email or another email marketing app. You can also use an app such as Stamped.io to do this: https://bit.ly/38eEsKm. This can be used as an add-on to this app or on it's own. Feel free to contact our support team if you have any further questions. - Brie, Shopify Support
Nice Things by Helena
THIS APP IS ONE OF THE SHODDIEST THINGS IN THIS APP STORE. The fact that it’s made by Shopify themselves and yet the admin works so badly in almost every single browser (just redirecting on itself over and over again!) implies that it has clearly somehow been made by the laziest, most useless developers at Shopify! What an embarrassment Shopify. Get some of your better developers to fix it!
We appreciate this feedback, and you reaching out about the issues you're having with the app redirecting. I understand how frustrating this is to deal with, so I'd really like to help look into your situation further, and learn more about what's happening on your end. I'm going to follow up with you via email so we can discuss this in more detail. I'll be in touch soon! - Rae
Update: Shopify support resolved issue with review counter. Everything is ok. It was just about code replacing. Easy. -------------
Same here, my customers use the application with no issue but it does not count the number of reviews that I have. I can have 3-4 reviews for an item but the review count is still zero.
Hey, there! Thank you for letting us know. I'd like to look into this for you, so I'll follow up with you via email shortly for more information. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support
My customers use the application with no issue but it does not count the number of reviews that I have. I can have 3-4 reviews for an item but the review count is still zero.
I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue but thank you for notifying us about this here. I'd like to take a closer look at this to see if it's possible to have the review count update correctly, so I will send an email to touch base with you on this. Please look out for that and get back to me if you'd like me to take a look at this for you. -Victor, Shopify Support
Cakez By T
WORST app EVER! I only get an 'ERROR' message that no one can fix. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling, researching answers, following countless tutorials, and NOTHING worked. Shopify should pull this app since no one seems to know how to work it. It's frustrating regardless of what you try to do to fix the issue nothing will work
Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced issues with the Product Reviews app. I'd like to take a closer look at things for you to see if I can help at all, so I will be sending an email to you shortly. Please look out for my message and get back to me there if you still require assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support
Luna B. - Co.
WORST app EVER! good luck importing reviews you'll only get an 'ERROR' message that no one can fix spent hours talking with support, researching answers, following countless tutorials, FAQ, and absolutely NOTHING worked Shopify should pull this app since no one seems to know how to work it!
Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some errors when importing your reviews and that our support was unable to assist. If you'd prefer to try another reviews app, I'd recommend Stamped.io: https://bit.ly/38eEsKm.
That said, if you'd like to give the Shopify Product Reviews app another try, I'd love to continue troubleshooting those issues with you. I'll reach out to you via email shortly and we can take a look at it together if you'd like to. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support
Live Free Foods
So far so good. Very simple and free app for Reviews. Wondering if there are plans to add a "Comment" option or voting up/down "Is this helpful? Yes/No"
Thank you for reaching out with your review, and I'm glad to hear that you've enjoyed the app thus far!
I do not believe there are plans to add comment or "Is this helpful?" options at this time, but I can see why this would be a nice addition. I'll be sure to submit your feedback to our development team for them to review. -Victor, Shopify Support
I use this app at my store and have no complaints whatsoever. It is super easy to use and doesn't affect loading speed as the case with most free apps.
Absolute garbage. Doesn't work well, Don't waste your time with this, I've spent about 3 hours and have gotten nothing but a headache.
Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're not enjoying the app so far. I'd like to find out more information about what's happening exactly, so that we can troubleshoot any issues you may be having. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support