Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    66% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 1510 reviews

Brolk Shoes Store

All the review stars have gone from my site, and there is now nowhere for anyone to leave a review: The resource from “https://productreviews.shopifycdn.com/assets/v4/spr-2b44f6fc4993950d95c16d866d5effd0f42c22884d8f9ec5ef347045675aed11.css” was blocked due to MIME type (“text/html”) mismatch (X-Content-Type-Options: nosniff).

Developer reply

October 11, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. It looks like we'll need to take a closer look at your account in order to resolve this issue. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2Vt7Et5) and we'd be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Apollo Tarot

It works well if you have your products on Google Merchant. But there should be the option for customers to add photos in their reviews.

Developer reply

October 13, 2021

I can certainly see why having the option to add photos to your reviews would be beneficial, and thank you for reaching out to us about this here. While the Product Reviews app doesn't offer this feature, there are other apps on the Shopify App Store that do allow for photo reviews as well as other features: https://bit.ly/3aA4zf6. -Victor, Shopify Support

uptea shop

Kostenlos und tut fast immer was sie soll. Habe aber aktuell Probleme, dass Apple User keine Rezensionen schreiben können. Das ist leider äußerst ungünstig und macht die App somit fast unbrauchbar.

MDTC Jewelry

My theme doesn't have snippets/product-grid-item.liquid - where do I put the code in to get the stars under my product?
Pls reply me,my shopify theme is Debut

Developer reply

October 13, 2021

Thank you for getting in touch. If you're using a recent version of Debut, you should be able to install the snippet in "product-template.liquid", which will be listed under "Sections" in the code editor. You can view this screenshot from my test store for guidance on where to install the snippet: https://screenshot.click/13-53-17894-15781.png.

If you're unable to find this template or are having any other issues installing the snippet, please contact our support team directly who can authenticate you on the store and offer their direct assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Genius Lab Gear

Works in general but several issues:
1) When adding a "Reviews" section in Online Store 2.0 product page, it only shows the summed reviews and not individual reviews (this is not the "star rating" section). There's nowhere to click to expand it either.
2) There's no way to change the color of the stars. It picks up the store theme, which is nice, but now my stars are black - literally the definition of blending in. 3) Unlike most other review apps, it doesn't show the distribution of reviews or let you filter by rating (no filters at all) The stars do show up now on Google SEO, though, which is nice for a free app. Please keep working on more features to improve this app.

Developer reply

October 11, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your feedback with us here. I can appreciate how the issues you've cited make the app more difficult to use for both you and your customers, and I will be sure to pass your suggestions onto our app development team. Thanks again for getting in touch. -Victor, Shopify Support

FaTH

My theme doesn't have snippets/product-grid-item.liquid - where do I put the code in to get the stars under my product?

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi there. Thank's so much for your review and for providing us with this feedback. In some themes, this file has a different name. If you cannot find "product-grid-item.liquid," then look for one of the following:

- product-card-grid.liquid
- product-card.liquid
- product-card-item.liquid
- product-block.liquid
- product-item.liquid

This information and more is also in our Product Reviews guide here (https://bit.ly/3AqEDx9) if you want to follow along. I hope this helps you out, and thank's again for your review. -Marty, Shopify Support

CLB Beauty Aus

My theme doesn't have snippets/product-grid-item.liquid - where do I put the code in to get the stars under my product?

Developer reply

October 8, 2021

Hi there. Thank you very much for your great review and feedback. In some themes, this file has a different name. If you cannot find "product-grid-item.liquid," then look for one of the following:

- product-card-grid.liquid
- product-card.liquid
- product-card-item.liquid
- product-block.liquid
- product-item.liquid

You can find this information and more in our Product Reviews guide here (https://bit.ly/3AqEDx9) if you want to follow along. I hope this helps you out, and thank's again for your review. -Marty, Shopify Support

Music Discoveries

I have been using this app for years and it's been perfect, but recently I've been getting the 404 page so I can't manage or reply to customer comments. I cleared the browser history/cookies etc and the problem is persisting.

Developer reply

September 28, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We were not able to replicate this issue through regular usage or re-installation. Does the issue persist for you after re-installing our app?

If the issue continues to persist, then we'll need to access your account in order to resolve this issue. While we’re not able to provide account-specific support via the Shopify app store, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3gqKnPt) and log in to your account to create a support request. Thank you. -Marty, Shopify Support

Cnoc Outdoors

Easy app that allows us to review and manage reviews. We've been using this app for a couple of years with no issues. I do have one question that's still unanswered - Can we send a reply or communicate with the customer who left a review while it's still Unpublished? Or is the Reply feature only functional once a review is Published? This comes up when a customer leaves a fake name, a nickname, or sometimes no name at all and our customer support team is trying to follow up effectively with a product issue. Thank you!

Developer reply

September 28, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review and fantastic feedback. I can certainly understand the potential benefits of allowing replies to be made before a review is published.

You are correct in assuming that as of right now, a review must be published before replying to said comment. However, I would be happy to submit your feedback up to our developers for future consideration. Thank's again! -Marty, Shopify support

Cheerystyle

Is this app currently available? Garbled characters appear when using the template!Is this app currently available? Garbled characters appear when using the template

Developer reply

September 22, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We weren't able to replicate this issue through re-installation or typical usage. Does the issue persist for you after re-installing our app?

If the issue continues to persist, then we'll need to access your account in order to resolve this issue. While we’re not able to provide account-specific support via the Shopify app store, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3gqKnPt) and log in to your account to create a support request. Thank you. -Elias, Shopify Support