Product Reviews

Product Reviews

by Shopify

The simplest way to share your customers' experiences.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    66% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 108 reviews

Swipe

All right, app, great for text reviews, but if you're looking for your customers to really share their experience, this app is not it. I would love to recommend it more since I love official Shopify apps, but since there is no way for customers to leave a photo with their review, the app only gets 3 stars.

Developer reply

August 24, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and sharing your feedback with us here. I'm glad to hear that you've enjoyed using the app for text reviews but can appreciate that not being able to add photos to reviews is disappointing.

I will be sure to pass your comments onto our app development team as merchant feedback plays a big part in how the Shopify platform and our apps develop over time. In the meantime, please feel free to consider other review apps which do include photo reviews and other features: https://bit.ly/3w4Wlog. -Victor, Shopify Support

PAMELA'S ART by PonsART - a Gift Shop and Marketplace

I've had this installed for a long time but I realize I haven't had a review recently.
My question: Am I supposed to send a request for the review to my customer? If so, I did not know this. And, I don't know where to go for this information.

Developer reply

August 17, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for getting in touch. Deciding whether to contact the customer after their purchase and ask for them to leave a review is up to you, but doing so would most likely see more customers returning to the site and providing reviews. We have a blog post that speaks more about the benefits of this and how to go about encouraging more reviews from your customers: https://bit.ly/2VZBWEj.

The Product Reviews app does not come with any automated system that involves contacting customers and asking them to leave a review, although you could edit your order and/ or shipping notification templates to include a request for them to do so. There are also some other review apps that have this more marketing features built-in, such as Stamped.io Product Reviews (https://bit.ly/3yW0ywe) and Rivyo Product Reviews: https://bit.ly/3AQAaEm. -Victor, Shopify Support

Arkeytekt

The Product Reviews app works great for basic monolingual stores. However, if you need a review app displaying form fields in several languages, then you need to look at other options. I'm working on a small bilingual store and find it utterly frustrating that the form fields can't be translated into a second language. I've spent hours looking for a solution, but it simply can't be done. There is room for improvement here!

Developer reply

August 16, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review. We can see how being able to translate the form fields into multiple languages is important for you and your customers, and we'd be happy to share your feedback with our teams.

That being said, you may also be able to use a third-party translation app, such as Langify or Translation Lab, to translate your entire shop. Please check out the available translation apps in our App Store here: https://bit.ly/3CLwXI2. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

AEON VIE

I have noticed an issue while using the mobile version on our site. The customer cannot leave a review and the margins are slightly off. It works fine on desktop. Any bugs needing fixed here?

Developer reply

July 13, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for writing this review and bringing this to our attention. While we aren't aware of any bugs that needs fixing at the moment, there could be other factors that could be leading to the issue (eg. theme, apps). Nevertheless, our Support team would be happy to take a closer look and assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2Vt7Et5) and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Qrucifix

The app is good, though there is not much support neither communication from them, but hey, do what you can and crack on.

Developer reply

July 4, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for sharing this review! If you need any support with our app, then this is something that our Support team can help you with - our Support team is available to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. To get in touch with our Support team, please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3gqKnPt) and log in to your account. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

BLOCAL

I love this app! but I want help how to display all product reviews on single page. please help somebody

Developer reply

June 30, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review, and I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying using the Product Reviews app!

The app is designed to showcase reviews for specific products on their own product pages, and it is not possible to showcase reviews for numerous products in a single place. You could manually collect the best reviews for your store's products and add them to a Testimonials page on your website; the value of doing is explored in this article on the Shopify Blog: https://bit.ly/3dxn9X9.

Whilst the feature you've request is not currently available, this may be something you could hire a Shopify Expert proficient in coding and website development to help you with. You can view our Experts directory here: https://bit.ly/3p9T9Fm. -Victor, Shopify Support

Lockibly Locks

Decent review app since its completely free but its missing a lot of features that other apps out there have. Would be great if it were updated to include features that other review apps have nowadays.

EVDOC

This app needs a connection between orders and the products as well as multi language support... :( Other than that its fine...

Developer reply

March 31, 2021

Thank you for providing us with your feedback here and for writing your review. I can certainly see why multi-language support would be beneficial if you're selling internationally, and that a clearer link between the reviews and the products themselves would be helpful. I'll be sure to pass your comments onto my colleagues who work in our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Backdrops for my Photos

I have installed it but not enough information on how to use it for old orders.
I am not sure how to contact customers and give them the exact place to write a review

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for detailing the issues you've had with the app here. Once you've installed the Product Reviews app, the option to leave a review should appear on all product pages and not just products you add to the store after you've installed it. You can view instructions on how to install it here: https://bit.ly/3cxXYDN.

In terms of notifying customers, you could do this in numerous ways. One option would be to add a short note in the product description encouraging them to write a review after their purchase, and you could also amend your order confirmation template to include a note on leaving a review. Some merchants also leverage promotional emails to encourage reviews, and may include a discount code to incentivize customers reviewing your products after they've made a purchase.

If you're looking for further assistance in using the app, please contact our support team where you'll be able to get direct help on this: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

My Overnight Office

I really wish they had the option to add pictures/video. My customers would really appreciate that.

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback here. There are some apps that allow merchants to leave photo reviews, such as this one (https://bit.ly/3rz9jHV), but I can of course see why it'd be more beneficial to have this feature built into Shopify's own Product Reviews app. I'll be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support